We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blairpen House Country Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blairpen House Country Inn
Reviewed 29 October 2012

My husband and I recently visited Niagara-on-the-Lake for the first time and stayed at this lovely B&B. We loved the location which is walking distance to many of the shops and restaurants. Tim (owner) had great recommendations for places to eat as well as visiting the wineries. Our first floor room was large, clean and accessible to the garden patio. I especially loved all the enmities offered in the room; hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and fabulous toiletries. Although our trip was cut short due to inclement weather, we look forward to returning for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrishLass2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2012

We've decided to make a long week-end to Blairpen House an annual occasion!! We spent another wonderful four days at the best B&B ever. There are a few improvements from last year including a "tea house" in the garden which is just beautiful and so well taken care of. Everything is immaculate and welcoming and breakfast was even better than I remember. It's such a treat to have home baking and a different choice every morning. Thanks so much to Tim and Sharon for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

My girlfriend and I recently stayed for 4 nights at Blairpen House, and it was, in a word, perfect. The proprietor, Tim, has built a charming property full of english decor and history. Everything is kept spotless, the rooms are charming and each morning's breakfast was fresh and delicious.

The close proximity of Blairpen House to the Shaw Festival, theatres and the main street (Queen St.) make for an easy walk to the attractions and shopping.

We will definitely be back, thanks again to Tim and his assistant Sharon.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Great Location. Cozy rooms. Beatiful garden and courtyard. Scrumptious Breakfast. Lovely staff. Am making this my go-to stay at Niagara-on-the-Lake.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

This B&B is truly an "Trip Advisor" hidden gem. It is located on a quiet residential street within easy walking distance to the three theaters, downtown shopping, parks and good restaurants. You can leave your car in the off street parking area. We stayed three nights. Staff (Sherie) and owner are extremely welcoming and willing to help make your stay very comfortable. Breakfast is set out on a large table, where you serve yourself homemade pastries & breads, fruit, yogurt, cereal, meats and cheese, as well as a variety of juices and coffee/tea/hot milk. It's served until 10am, which is nice for late-theater goers. You have the option of eating in the breakfast room, taking your meal to your room or out to their lovely patio. There is a computer for guests' use (no extra charge), reading area with fireplace and TV room. Lots of books and magazines. Back yard is welcoming, too. Owner is in the process of building a small room, which I am guessing could be used for serving refreshments. Our room was large, bed comfortable, ample storage and NO clutter (not the usual dust catchers in most B&Bs). The one improvement I'd suggest is that the quality of the towels is not what I expected. The bed linens were fine, but the towels (tho' plentiful) were more like what you'd find at an economy motel. However, this minor distraction would not keep us from returning to this delightful B&B.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sliding door to patio, if you like outside access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BirdingMaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Our second visit to Blairpen House. A lovely, comfortable inn, seconds away from the theatres and downtown.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Just spent the best week-end ever at Blairpen House. The Inn itself is beautiful and comfortable and we were made to feel very, very welcome. Coffee is ready in the breakfast room by 6 am. and the best buffet breakfast I've ever had is served from 8 to 10 am. Everything is home made and absolutely delicious - never had a better breakfast anywhere I've been before. Cleanliness and comfort are second to none - we will definitely be back as soon as we can.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joyce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
7.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,403 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
956 reviews
0.1 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#10 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Woodbourne Inn
Woodbourne Inn
#15 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
140 reviews
8.2 mi away
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa
White Oaks Conference Resort & S...
#7 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5,171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blairpen House Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blairpen House Country Inn

Address: 287 Davy Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: £98 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Blairpen House Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing