We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing spot at NOTL”
Review of Orchid Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Orchid Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2012

My Husband and I we very lucky to stay at this wonderful B&B for a few nights while exploring NOTL. It was an amazing time. Very accommodating for a late check in and out.
The rooms are clean and quiet.
No frills but then they really are not needs. Breakfast was hand prepared by our proprietor Cindy, each morning and they were out of this world. Cindy obviously loves what she does and is so good at it. She is friendly and helpful but gives you privacy when needed.
would stay her again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: room 2 is big with a King and sofa bed, fire place and quiet room at back corner of inn. two windows...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dbg837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
There are newer reviews for Orchid Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2012

I surprised my fiance with a weekend getaway at NOTL and chose Orchid Inn because of the reviews. I am a clean freak and will shy away from a spot if there is even one bad review. I am so glad I chose Orchid Inn. From the beginning, Cindy was outstanding. She accommodated a much-earlier check-in, and each day was so gracious and helpful with our plans and directions. She is one of the kindest innkeepers I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. Breakfast was OUTSTANDING – each morning we had the best selection of fresh fruit, along with an egg dish and a sweet on the side such as her amazing coffee cake which we received on the last day. I would stay here over and over. The only tiny downside was the location, we would have loved to stay in the heart of downtown, but it was close enough where it didn’t ruin our experience. Thanks Cindy and hope to see you soon!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5uck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Being from NL and unfamiliar with the NOTL area, we depended on reviews to help us choose our accomodations. We could easily see why Orchid Inn was so highly rated! The rooms were clean and tastefully decorated, and it was in a quiet area of NOTL. The owner who greeted us was very friendly and full of information on what to see, and took the time to answer our questions. Breakfast was served in the dining room at 9, and what breakfasts they were!! Absolutely the best breakfasts we've had in B&Bs! Healthy, and so filling you almost didn't have to worry about lunch at all! We highly recommend the Inn to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

The service was absolutely wonderful - Cindy was so nice! Our room was lovely and breakfast was amazing. We also had dinner at the Ginger Restaurant and it was the best meal we've had in ages. We won't stay anywhere else in Niagara now that we've found this place!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amy_canadian_abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

This was our first family trip with our 2 month old daughter, and we couldn't have asked for a better experience at the Orchid Inn. We got the large King suite and it was just perfect - super clean, nice fireplace and couch to unwind at the end of the day, and to top it all off, you get an amazing gourmet breakfast in the morning to start your day. Cindy was great, and even accommodated us when we were late for breakfast every morning (having a 2 month old will make you late for everything). The value for money is just incredible - you wouldn't get this kind of service at a hotel, even if you were paying more than double the price. I would highly recommend the Orchid Inn to anybody going to the NOTL region.

Room Tip: Room # 5 is huge and has a really nice little couch and fireplace area to relax.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justindustrial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

My girlfriends booked two nights away to celebrate my birthday and retirement. The Orchid Inn was an excellent selection and Cindy (the owner) was more than welcoming. Showing up later at night she was very accommodating and prepared tea for us on our arrival. The room decor was very nice, rooms were very clean and the beds very comfortable. The whole atmosphere of the Inn had a serenity to it. The two mornings we had breakfast in the dining room which also had lovely decor and the breakfasts were absolutely delicious. Cindy goes out of her way to make everything just perfect. After she had everyone's breakfast served she had the time to sit with us --- we enjoyed her conversations as much as she enjoyed ours. Location was excellent -- two minute drive to the main downtown or a 15 minute walk. The wineries are all fairly close by and if you book a wine tour they will pick you up at the Inn. Niagara-on-the-Lake is a beautiful place to go and spend sometime . I will have no problem recommending the Orchid Inn and will be booking soon to go back for a weekend away. I would like to extend many thanks to Cindy once again. Unfortunately the Ginger Restaurant was not open on our stay there but I will be back to the Orchid Inn and to try the Restaurant . Thank you so much for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryannes894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

My husband and I and two teenagers stayed at the Orchid Inn for two nights over Easter. Both rooms were spotless, with excellent bathrooms and lovely fireplaces in the bedrooms. The beds were very comfortable, and we were happy that we could open the windows, as is was mild enough out.The breakfasts both mornings were served at 9am, and were delicious, and not run-of-the-mill. Omelettes with asparagus and cheese one morning, and gourmet poached eggs the next. Both days the breakfast included fresh squeezed orange juice, freshly baked breakfast cake, and fresh fruit, along with a good endless cup of coffee. The service was very friendly and efficient, by the owner herself. We also elected to have dinner at Ginger, the Inn's restaurant, on Saturday night. The meals were excellent, as was the service.

Room Tip: We had a front corner room with light from the bathroom window and two large windows in the bedroom.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.8 mi away
Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast
Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast
#85 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
77 reviews
0.7 mi away
627 on King Bed and Breakfast
627 on King Bed and Breakfast
#36 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Explorer House Bed & Breakfast
Explorer House Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Blue Skies Bed & Breakfast
Blue Skies Bed & Breakfast
#27 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Butler Creek Hot Tubs and Suites Bed and Breakfast
Butler Creek Hot Tubs and Suites...
#90 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
181 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cape House Bed and Breakfast
Cape House Bed and Breakfast
#8 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchid Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchid Inn

Address: 390 Mary Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: £94 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Orchid Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 9-room family run Inn. All rooms have ensuite bathrooms, fireplace, and television. Complimentary wi-fi included with room bookings. Fully served breakfast included in room rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Orchid Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing