We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orchid Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Colonel Butler Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Charles Hotel(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dallavalle(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oban Inn, Spa and Restaurant(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince of Wales(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Moffat Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shaw Club Hotel(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Landing(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
164
18
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
164
18
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsginger restaurantfresh fruitmy husband and ieach morningb bserved a delicious breakfastbody washwater pressureboth morningspeameal bacontartselectric fireplaceonsite restaurantminute walkdowntown coregreat sleeplots of parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Ditto on the reviews that have already been written. This place is so clean and so nice that it would be hard to beat. The rooms are new so everything is up-to-date. The bathrooms have nice big showers with good water pressure, good size, the rooms we had #3 shared no common wall and also had windows on two sides as it is on a corner. We do not like air conditioning so we were able to turn it off, open the windows and enjoy the fresh night air and listen to the rain. We could NOT believe the breakfasts and will return for them again. We felt our room was a value. We liked being able to arrive in the afternoon and not have to search for a restaurant for dinner; we went to Ginger's, their onsite restaurant. The chef is the son of the owner, Cindy. I do not recommend this place for children; they would spoil the romantic getaway flavor of the stay. We will return!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouisaCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

My wife and I stayed for one night only. I picked this hotel through the internet.
The room was very nice, the bed a real king size and very comportable.
but by far the best part was the hostess- Cindy. She did every thing she could do to make our stay a good one. We also asked for special food- kosher food. not much is available in this town be she did all she could do to help us out. she also sat with us and we hald a very nice talk .

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry_A9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2010

Staying at the Orchid Inn was a great experience. Our room was tastefully appointed with a comfy bed and lovely decorations. We enjoyed the flat-screen tv after a long day of exploring NOTL. By far the best part of the experience was Cindy, the owner. She is super sweet and cheerful but not pushy or intrusive. Every morning we looked forward to our gourmet breakfasts, which may include poached eggs or frittatas or omlettes with a slice of delicious coffee cake. Without a doubt, we would return to the Orchid Inn for future visits to NOTL.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThriftyTraveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2010

We were very warmly greeted and welcomed by Cindy, the owner of the Inn. She took the time to escort us up to our room and show us the facilities. We had made arrangements for a Wine Tour for the evening, so Cindy informed us where the pick up point was. Again, she came by while we waited, took the time for conversation including some local information and history of the Orchid Inn. The grounds and gardens are very well kept, as well as the interior of the Inn. There is plenty of parking on site. Our room was very cozy and clean, complete with king-size bed, fireplace and good-sized bathroom. The bed was most comfortable-we had a great sleep. The following morning, we enjoyed a relaxing walk through the surrounding residential neighbourhood--very quiet, very green and ideal setting for a morning jogger--followed by a healthy and delicious breakfast served with plenty of Cindy's hospitality shared with ALL her guests.

Overall, The Orchid Inn offers a great location within walking distance to Queen Street-the shopping district of Niagara-on-the-lake, short driving distance to various wineries and the sites of Niagara Falls. This was our first experience at a Bed and Breakfast but it certainly will not be our last!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christinaangela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2010

The Orchid Inn is just picture perfect. I was instantly greeted by the super friendly Cindy who knew who I was the minute I walked in. She offered to help us with our bags and show us our room. The room itself was immaculate. Everything was clean, smelled wonderful, and felt cozy all at the same time. The entire house was booked for Valentine's Day weekend but I was surprised to find that I hardly ever heard any noise from the hallway or the other rooms. The breakfast was also fantastic. Cindy goes out of her way to make sure she can offer you something that fits your dietary needs and it tastes great too. It was the perfect way to start out the day each morning.

I would definitely recommend staying here to others and I also plan on returning myself!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews