We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious room but funky smell”
Review of The Lincoln Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Lincoln Inn
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in North Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Large renovated rooms. Very clean. Beds comfortable. Bathroom super clean. First room he showed us smelled of smoke- he insisted it was non- smoking. I told him I had allergies and asthma and KNOW smoke when I smell it then he admitted prior to renovations it was a smoking room. (#7). He moved us to another room. Room was very comfortable but hot. In the morning we went for the complimentary breakfast and room was locked up as well as office. Disappointing. Value for money average. Even looked in window of breakfast room and nothing set up. It was supposed to open at 7am we got there at 8am.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taramichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirish P, General Manager at The Lincoln Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2015

Thank you for your review. We apologize for your experience and we look forward to making your next stay with us a much better one. We are continuously improving our services and if you do give us a visit again, you will not be disappointed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed at the Lincoln for four nights from New Year


We stayed at the Lincoln Inn for four nights just a week ago. We were in North Bay for a tournament and had a big equipment bag. The rooms are exceptionally large and clean.
They were not great at having the breakfast open for 7am but once it was open, the selection was really good.
Would definitely recommend this motel to anyone and will stay again if the opportunity arises.








.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Savoie508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirish P, General Manager at The Lincoln Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to know you have been coming back and would welcome you back anytime! We have been continuously improving on the services offered, and will definitely look into the time accuracy of the breakfast, as well as offering more choices. We look forward to seeing you again for your next tournament!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We arrived in North Bay after 3+ hours driving on snow and ice packed Hwy 11. It was about 9 pm on Dec 30th, and very bitter cold! Our usual preference was not open and so I turned to trip advisor to find another small business on the Lakeshore. I was glad I picked the Lincoln Inn.

We did not have a reservation and were simply a drop in to this 1950's style 'Motor Inn'. Reception was worked by a pleasant young man, check in was a breeze. Simply fill in the normal generic 'hotel information card' and leave with keys, wifi password, movie channel and 'block heater plug in location' information! 90$ tax in for the night, double occupancy.

We stayed in room 29, one off the end, opposite the office. This is certainly an old building, but only shows it in charming ways! Most aspects of the room had been renovated. There was a floating laminate floor, new paint, flat screen television (serviced by eastlink cable). The heat is charming radiated heat with old style hot water radiators. The thermostat was very easy to control, even for someone who has never experienced this type of heating system. There was a airconditioning unit in the wall, but at a nightly low of -39 C in not sure it was needed! The bed was a very plush queen sized bed with 4 pillows and new bedding.

The bathroom had new cushion floor and paint, as well as a second radiator. There was an ample supply of toilitries as evidence of a newer tub surround.

The outdoor receptacle to plug the car in was much appreciated. Make sure you bring your own extension cord!

Overall much more than expected. Everything was very clean, and comfortable. As a small business owner in the North myself, I enjoy supporting other small businesses. This place was a great hit, and in the future I will stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chillin_61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirish P, General Manager at The Lincoln Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2015

Thank you very much for writing your great review! We truly appreciate your support being a fellow business person from the North. We believe that you can enjoy the extras and comfort without having to pay the expense. Whether it is as cold as the time you were here, or it is during the summer months, it would be a pleasure to see you again. We will always aim to exceed your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

My husband, our wee son and myself stopped for 1 night and we were delighted with the room. Big size room, clean and spacious. The service is excellent. Internet is a bit slow but worked ok. Breakfast area a bit small but food was good, especially rye bread! The value is good and would have stayed longer if we werent on a trip across Canada. Only reason why place was hard to find is because there was construction and detour and it was late a night but that permited us to see deers on the road!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank genny41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirish P, General Manager at The Lincoln Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2015

Thank you for your kind review! We believe that you can enjoy the extras with comfort and not have a big expense. We are continuously improving our services, and the quality of our Internet and breakfast has been enhanced. Fortunately the construction has been completed and there is no longer a detour! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Well, I just got in to my room. It is nice, very aesthetically pleasing, but I can tell no one has been in this room for a while.. I just killed a total of 13 spiders, and some of them a fair size. It is just after 11pm, and I went back to the front to ask if I could be moved before I disturbed anything in my room, but no answer no matter how many times I rang the bell, and the phone just goes to a busy signal so they must turn it off. I will have a hard time sleeping wondering if any more spiders I missed will be crawling on me LoL
IT IS a nice place... don't get me wrong... but if you have any type of arachnophobia, you should check your room before you book in.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirish P, General Manager at The Lincoln Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2015

Thank you for your review. We apologize for your experience and would like to advise that we have been continuously improving our rooms and services. We assure you will not be disappointed on your next visit, and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Excellent value for money. Clean and quiet. I really appreciate the owner/manager contacting me to let me know that I had left an IPAD cord behind and for then arranging to courier it to me right away- excellent service !

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDG189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirish P, General Manager at The Lincoln Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2015

Thank you for your review! We appreciate our customers, and will continue to provide the service necessary for a pleasant experience. We are glad to know you found great value to our hotel and will welcome you back anytime! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Bay hotels
0.4 mi away
Lakeshore Suites
Lakeshore Suites
#10 of 26 in North Bay
63 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay
0.4 mi away
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
0.1 mi away
Super 8 North Bay
Super 8 North Bay
#4 of 26 in North Bay
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lincoln Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lincoln Inn

Address: 594 Lakeshore Dr, North Bay, Ontario P1A 2E6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in North Bay
#4 Business Hotel in North Bay
Price Range: £47 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lincoln Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great price makes for a great stay! Our hotel is located on 594 Lakeshore Drive next to several of North Bay's finest restaurants. Be one of our valued customers and enjoy our newly renovated hotel rooms with the following free amenities: Wifi, Fridge and Microwave, In-room coffee, Movie Channels (including HBO), and Continental Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Lincoln Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lincoln Inn North Bay, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing