We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in North Bay
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 27 April 2014

everything was nice and clean, no complain at all. Restaurant is very good. expect one waitress that is not so smiling , seem to disturb her. Swimming pool was nice , hot tub is way too hot. Overall nice experience e will go again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMBWNB, General Manager at Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you Rene for your comments and feed back regarding your recent stay with the Best Western North Bay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

On Our way home from Windsor, we stopped at Best Western for a good nights sleep. I was greeted by a very Nice lady at the front desk who was Very pleasant and Helpful.We were upgraded to a King Size Room,and were VERY pleased. Room was very clean and The bed was extremely comfortable. We had stayed in alot of different Motels on our travel to and from Windsor and this was the MOST comfortable accomodations. We had a wonderful nights sleep! Thanx Best Western!

Room Tip: King size room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurettaTimmins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMBWNB, General Manager at Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you Lauetta, for your comments - our exterior is yes very industrial looking, especially in the winter.. our gardens are wonderful in the summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Upon arriving I was a little nervous because the outside was a little run down looking, to my surprise the inside was clean, remodeled, and very nice.
Beds were comfy, rooms were spacious.

Only downfall was no elevators, and long hallways.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank shabbyqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMBWNB, General Manager at Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for your comments, glad that we where able to show you that we care. Our spring clean up begins and hope that you come when are gardens are all in bloom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Huge lobby with double staircases. No elevator and VERY long hallway to our room at the very back of the hotel. Room was quiet as a result! Helpful, welcoming desk clerk.The rooms are large and the beds are comfortable. The wallpaper is a little dated and the room could use some attention, but felt very clean. We ate in the hotel dining room and it was excellent. It is conveniently located on the main street.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arenamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMBWNB, General Manager at Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for your comments, we have upgraded many things in the hotel and are looking and continuing to improve both our service and product. Glad you had a great stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Tried this hotel last September and came back again for 4 nights. Rooms were quiet, clean, and up to date. Great service from staff, except in restaurant. (I don't know what they were doing in back, but it took a while to get attention.) I would very much recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMBWNB, General Manager at Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you Michael for your comments and the return visit. Will speak with Restaurant as it is important to make sure that we are always checking on new arrivals and service our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

My boyfriend and I travelled up to North Bay for a snowmobile trip and spent four days at the Best Western. The hotel has newly renovated rooms and great rates. We had a queen room with microwave and mini fridge, sofa and an awesome queen bed that was sooooo comfortable. After a long day on the trails we slept like babies. The hotel has a lock up for the snowmobiles which was important and they have an indoor pool, hot tub and sauna - another great plus after a long day. It is in the perfect spot as the trail is right out the front door. They have also added a new restaurant on the premises which had great food at very reasonable prices. We will definitely be staying here again on our next snowmobile adventure!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMBWNB, General Manager at Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you and glad that your recent stay with us was beyond your expectations. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Great destination for sledders - we were made to feel welcome and appreciated. There's easy access off the lake trail, lockup for the sleds, plus a hot tub, sauna and pool. The restaurant in the hotel was excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dimytiosh. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMBWNB, General Manager at Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you very much for your comments, we enjoy having sledding friends stay with us! We look for any additional suggestions on making your stay a wonderful experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Bay hotels
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton North Bay
0.1 mi away
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 700 Lakeshore Dr, North Bay, Ontario P1A 2G4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in North Bay
Price Range: £67 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Lakeshore drive, the Best Western North Bay is located right across lake Nippising and provide easy access directly into our parking area for snowmobilers. We provide secure parking for all snowmobiles. In your room you will appreciate the comfort of our Pillow Top Simmons Felicity mattresses wrapped in smooth plush linens, free WIFI and you will enjoy watching your favorite movie on our 37inch TV. Also available for all our guests: the largest indoor heated pool, exercise room, a business center and a guest laundry facility (coin operated). At the end of the day enjoy your favorite drink at our on-site Fab Lounge and enjoy a nice dinner in our own Farina Ristorante with an Italian inspired menu. Because we understand how important it is, your small pet is always welcome (a small fee may apply). The BEST WESTERN provides you with a smoke free environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre Ontario, Canada
North Bay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing