We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay)
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Voyager Inn(North Bay)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bo-Mark Motel(North Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
21
19
16
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
19
16
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstairwell doorsignificant renovationfront desksecond floorwould stay here againroom was cleanconvenient locationdecent hotelthe breakfast areayogurtstayed one nighthot breakfastno elevatorfree breakfasthighwayreceptionistinns
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We choose this location because it was right along HWY 11, not a very scenic location but very convenient for us. It was the first Friday in June but not busy at all. The young lady at the front desk was very courteous and gave us recommendations and directions to nearby restaurants. We usually like restaurants within walking distance while staying out of town and not knowing the area and don't want to drive once parked for the night but traffic isn't bad in North Bay so it wasn't a problem

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zlatnariba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay), responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2014

Thank you so much for your comments on trip advisor. We always love to hear about our guest's experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I love my experiences at this hotel every time!!! whether it's for the night, or the weekend, last minute or planned, Comfort Inn Airport North Bay is my number choice! The staff is always so friendly, kind and helpful. The rooms are so clean, and always smell amazing, even the hallways and stairs. The breakfast layout is awesome! they have hot waffles and cold cereals, they have bagels and toast and butter and cream cheese, jams, peanut butter, everything anyone could ever want for a great continental breakfast!

Room Tip: I always prefer a room with an exit to the my car, however the rooms on the second level are a little quieter and just are just as easy to get to
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missangel83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Flight was cancelled due to storms so got the last room here. Room as spacious. Having been in the Cleanest Hotel Ever (previous review) this room could use a deep clean. Bathroom was a bit small but ok. No closet to speak of just a rack. Staff very friendly though.. Also the breakfast was too late as we were catching the 6am flight and had to leave by 5:15am. Front desk offered to arrange a bagel etc but did not follow up. Hot drinks were available in the very small foyer - breakfast area. Close to airport. No swimming pool or elevator.

Room Tip: Close to airport. No elevator.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Healthy_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I have been to this motel many times. Yes there are motels that are more ritzy or flashy or things like that...but this motel has what many others don't...a staff that treats you like family. You can have the best motel in the world but it means nothing without a good and caring staff. The staff at this location are what makes the location....they look after your needs and always do it with the biggest smiles on their faces. From the front desk to the housekeeping staff, the breakfast area staff.....they are the best. I was invited to the birthday party for the breakfast area lady at the motel the day I arrived, (yah I know her name but don"t want to embarrass her..*S* and this was just another touch of being included in their family) It is hard to put into words what this location is all about....the best way to know is by visiting it yourself. When going to North Bay...this is the first place I seek out....as I know I will enjoy my stay there. The bottom line is....a nicely run motel gets out of it...what it puts into it..and that is a happy customer....or shall I say...a member of their family of happy guests. Good work everyone.....

Room Tip: Do not just focus on price....look at how it is run and operated...it all starts with the first hello at the front desk...and it is maintained by the support and caring work of all the individuals who work at the motel.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a great number of times over the years; lately, I have noticed little changes & improvements...and they do make a difference. Ex:
- a hot morning breakfast that includes protein foods (hot omelette, sausage, yogurt, hard-boiled egg), along with the standard continental
-well furnished rooms, quality TVs, ample amenities (ex: not just coffee & tea, but also green tea; comfy pillows; multi-outlet plugs so you are not scrambling around the room figuring what lamp to sacrifice in order to plug your computer)
-the rooms are nearly always spotless
-outstanding customer service; very friendly, helpful staff

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are usually less expensive than main floor rooms; main floor rooms have patio doors onto parking (much like a motel).
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews