We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faulty Bathroom”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in North Bay
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sudbury, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Faulty Bathroom”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

usually this motel has good amenities but room I had this stay was not the best bathroom wise..
toilet sweated badly,by morning floor was wet...water in the sink drained very slowly..bathtub drain did not hold water..
otherwise room was comfy and clean...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us! We really appreciate your feedback so we can make sure that your next visit with us is just perfect! We would love to know when you are planning to be back in the area. You can contact me directly at cn282@whg.com and I would be delighted to make your reservation and stay with us wonderful. Alison McGraw-General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    37
    22
    13
    6
See reviews for
34
35
9
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This is a typical comfort Inn hotel. The staff was friendly and the room was clean and in good repair. The Breakfast was good, although the are was very small with only three tables. The first day I left a small tip on the bed. when I returned, the money was on the night table. I assumed it was a very honest cleaner who thought I dropped the money. I would definitely stay here again. I only had two minor complaints; there weren't any available outlets to plug in my computer (this is a common problem with most hotels) and the toilet seat wouldn't stay up.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 515guest2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us! We most certainly appreciate all feedback that we receive in order to grow and strive to be successful and accommodating to our guests.

We do look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back. Alison McGraw-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We arrived very late and the staff were friendly and helpful, including switching our room out after priceline got us a room with one bed and we preferred two.

Found the entire second floor smelled like smoke but our room wasn't bad. Overall average describes everything, it was clean and other than that it was a pretty non memorable stay. The breakfast is about as barebones as I've ever seen at any hotel that offered a continental breakfast.

No concerns, if you are looking for budget and this meets your price point.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

The room was a dated and the continental breakfast had no warm food.
It's good if you are looking for a quiet area, and it was clean.
I found out its pet friendly policy is free at this location, that is a major plus for future references. I would go back for this reason.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sault Ste. Marie
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I had read the reviews on tripadvisor and thought they were positive. Check-in was fast but the person at the counter was not very enthusiastic.
I had asked for a room on the bottom floor when I booked but was assigned a room on the second floor. When I asked for a change, I did receive it.
The room was spacious and clean; the beds were comfortable.
The complimentary breakfast was basic but fine.
I would stay at the hotel and, as a matter of fact, plan to this coming weekend.
Good value.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the lower floor near an entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roamingprofessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glencoe, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Good rooms, clean and tidy. Unfortunately the friendly staff were enjoying the company of a regular client and it took a moment or two for them to take the relevant details for check in. But it was handled with speed and efficiency once I had their attention. Breakfast adequate fresh bagels, etc. with coffee and tea - good enough to take on the road with you.

Only a 5 minute walk from a great park area where we watched the numerous kite surfers fly across the lake on a beautiful clear evening.

Room Tip: Room was located on the 2nd floor - no elevators. It was quiet and I would for sure book on his flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stopped by for one night. Very nice, clean room with parking just in front of our door. The staff was polite and inviting and helpful. The breakfast was ok lots to eat and clean. Nice deal for this price. It was very convenient to LCBO and food outlets.

Room Tip: quiet and east access for trailers
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 23triangle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore
0.1 mi away
Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay
0.1 mi away
Lakeshore Suites
Lakeshore Suites
#8 of 26 in North Bay
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay

Property: Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay
Address: 676 Lakeshore Dr, North Bay, Ontario P1A 2G4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in North Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the shores of Lake Nipissing, this Comfort Inn® hotel is minutes from points of interest including the North Bay Mall, Canadore College, Nipissing University, Laurentian Ski Hill and the North Bay Jack Garland Airport. This North Bay hotel is conveniently located close to outdoor recreational activities including golf, fishing, hunting and snowmobiling. Guests can relax on the sandy beaches across from the hotel, and the shopping and restaurants of downtown are a short drive away. Spacious guest rooms come equipped with hair dryers, ironing equipment, coffee makers and cable television. All rooms feature refrigerators and microwaves. Handicap accessible rooms are available. The hotel is 100% smoke free. Business travellers appreciate the onsite business centre. Premium amenities and features of this Comfort Inn hotel include: Free breakfast Free local calls Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free newspaper Pet-friendly hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn North Bay
North Bay Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing