We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every penny”
Review of Super 8 North Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 North Bay
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in North Bay
Mississauga
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth every penny”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My wife and I were treated royally. Excellent, large room, exceptionally clean, and the manager was eager to make certain that we had a quiet room, even though there was a teenage soccer team in the motel. The manager rose to the occasion. The owners take great pride in their hotel. My wife and I have travelled around the world, and we would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for a visitor to North Bay, Ontario. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Main floor, near the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, Manager at Super 8 North Bay, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review of our property we appreciate that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future. We hope next time you will take advantage of the beautiful shores of Lake Nipissing just across the street. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    209
    111
    36
    19
See reviews for
224
133
36
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Sunday, May 18th, 2014

Hi, there. This is my 3rd or 4th review of this particular Super 8 Motel, and, each time, I'm not only just as pleased and pleasantly surprised as before, but, believe it or not, each visit gets better. Why? Because the owner, Gary, and, his genuinely excellent and happy staff, constantly continue to improve their 'guest home' and comfort provided.

In fact, this particular visit, I discovered, that, for just $10 more than I'm used to paying, I could get one of their suites, rather than the usual fine room. And, this suite has to be seen to be appreciated. It's huge, super clean, like all the rooms, and, the beds and all their furniture are really first class. Slept like a baby.

So, bottom line, based on the continuing excellent value I've received at North Bay's Super 8 Motel, and, especially, from Gary, I give it full top marks. Stay there with confidence.

Best wishes, Stan Herman

Room Tip: I've had a lot of luck with the rooms facing the condo side. Avoid the parking side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StanHermanIns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, Manager at Super 8 North Bay, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for returning to our establishment time after time, we are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stays and that each stay is more pleasant ! Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review as well. Our suite rooms are a hidden gem and we have added electric fireplaces to the suites, which adds that extra 'home away from home' touch. We appreciate your kind words, thank you again and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I booked the hotel after a friends recommendation and must say the experience was fantastic. The rooms were newly renovated, spacious and bright. The Staff was really helpful and courteous. Also the location was central and very convenient. Being close to the lake the view and atmosphere was very lively. Giving 5 stars and would highly recommend.
Anjali

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anjali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, Manager at Super 8 North Bay, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you very much for the positive review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay ! We work hard to ensure that our valued guests enjoy their stay with us and we hope to have you stay again in the future. Our location is very central and convenient to stores, restaurants and the beautiful Lake Nipissing that is just across the street with sandy beaches within a walking distance. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The room was nice, the price was great. But as others mentioned the walls are thin and you hear lots of noise coming from other rooms and hall. Also didn't help that we were by the back door and I'm guessing it was a party weekend because in and out traffic was loud till 3 am. Obviously not the hotels fault but something to consider. At the great price it must be attractive for college students.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, Manager at Super 8 North Bay, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we would like to sincerely apologize for the noise that you heard during your stay. For your next visit with us please request a room closest to the front lobby to ensure that there is no noise traffic through the night. We are happy that you enjoyed the room and we hope that you will stay with us again in beautiful North Bay along the shores of Lake Nipissing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

We booked from the reviews here but the 2 rooms we got were crappy. They were large but older and run down. Beds and linens poor. Would never stay again. Location was ok close to sunset park but otherwise not a good choice.
Dan

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank cooksd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, Manager at Super 8 North Bay, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we value your feedback. We would like to apologize that you did not have a positive experience during your stay. We would like to recommend that when you book again with us to request a ground floor room where our rooms are newly renovated. We are trying our best have the hotel 100% renovated and we would like apologize for those rooms not being available during your stay. We hope that you will choose the Super 8 in North bay for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Bay hotels
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
0.4 mi away
Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
0.5 mi away
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 North Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 North Bay

Property: Super 8 North Bay
Address: 570 Lakeshore Dr, North Bay, Ontario P1A 2E6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in North Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 North Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Lake Nipissing, The Waterfront, Memorial Gardens and West Ferris ArenaSuper 8 North Bay hotel is located on the shores of beautiful Lake Nipissing with easy access to Trans-Canada Highway. Our hotel near the waterfront area offers easy access to area attractions and dozens of outdoor activities for any traveler.Start your day off right with free SuperStart continental breakfast. Be sure to take advantage of conveniences like free Wi-Fi Internet, guest laundry, valet service and 24-hour front desk service. We offer free parking with cold-weather hookup and ample space for large vehicles. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available at our pet-friendly hotel. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 North Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight North Bay
North Bay Super Eight
North Bay Super 8
Super 8 North Bay Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing