We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perkins room 233”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 North Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 North Bay
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in North Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    191
    105
    36
    15
See reviews for
206
125
34
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Scarsdale, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I stayed at the Super 8 on Saturday night 19 July 2014. The woman at the front desk could not have been nicer. I thought her attitude was excellent. The room was clean enough and the bed was comfy enough, although foam pillows are always too big for my taste and don't squish down enough. One of the lights didn't work so well and The most disappointing thing was that I could hear creaking with every movement from the room upstairs and am pretty sure I jumped awake in the night because something was dropped. I am not sure it was worth the $109 I spent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizzieLampz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, Manager at Super 8 North Bay, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are happy that you were comfortable during your stay and we would like to apologize for the noise disturbance. Thank for choosing the Super 8 of North Bay and we hope to accommodate you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

.comfortable beds.We felt very safe at night because they always made the rounds to make sure doors were locked and no hanging around.For a family of 4 the price was very reasonable. The continental breakfast was very satisfying. If we ever had to stay at a hotel again , that's the hotel we would choose. The staff were very friendly and always asked if anyone needed anything not to hesitate to ask. What a great place to stay!!!!!! The Dilmaghani Family

Room Tip: choose a room on the first level , since there are no elevators. Be sure to say hi to Gary for me an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, Manager at Super 8 North Bay, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for the kind review. We enforce security at our property, we have 24 hour surveillance in the lobby's, halls and in the parking lot. There is always someone at the front desk monitoring cameras 24/7. We take safety and security seriously at our property, we would like all of our guests and their families to feel safe during their stay. Thank you again and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

price was right, location was perfect, room was very neat and we loved the decor. Staff was friendly. I cannot think of one thing that was not good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Terry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, Manager at Super 8 North Bay, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our property. We are proud that our valued guests are so satisfied with the services and accommodations that we offer. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Bay hotels
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
0.5 mi away
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay
0.5 mi away
Lakeshore Suites
Lakeshore Suites
#6 of 25 in North Bay
58 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 North Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 North Bay

Property: Super 8 North Bay
Address: 570 Lakeshore Dr, North Bay, Ontario P1A 2E6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in North Bay
#3 Business Hotel in North Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 North Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Lake Nipissing, The Waterfront, Memorial Gardens and West Ferris ArenaSuper 8 North Bay hotel is located on the shores of beautiful Lake Nipissing with easy access to Trans-Canada Highway. Our hotel near the waterfront area offers easy access to area attractions and dozens of outdoor activities for any traveler.Start your day off right with free SuperStart continental breakfast. Be sure to take advantage of conveniences like free Wi-Fi Internet, guest laundry, valet service and 24-hour front desk service. We offer free parking with cold-weather hookup and ample space for large vehicles. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available at our pet-friendly hotel. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 North Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight North Bay
North Bay Super Eight
North Bay Super 8
Super 8 North Bay Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing