We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Travelodge! The rooms are spacious and very...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in North Bay
Reviewed 9 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Karyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Marilyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We were not impressed with the room, it was dirty the bathroom had muld the rails on the cot were covered in dust, the employee was rude at breakfast when I asked for help,the walls had streaks of dirt going down them, the sheets were damp on the beds, we forgot a phone charger and called them they were suppose to call us back and never did, over all it was not a good experience and we will not use a travel lodge change again to stay at, we do a lot of traveling for competitions and will not stay again at a travel lodge.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Theresa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank S F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I have been staying with this motel for the last so many years and can see the positive changes the property is going through. Honestly do not want to rate it the best but the experience is always great. staff is good and rooms are clean.

Room Tip: prefers the room on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This Travelodge is the worst. The ice maker was broken and the desk clerk's solution was to gather a handful of mini cubes from a mini fridge located in the back office. The hotel service is so slow, the tv remote didn't work properly and the bathroom was dirty. We travel with dogs and I was clear when booking the room that the hotel was pet friendly. I received an additional charge for my pets. When I called the hotel manager to discuss this, he stated that they could not charge us with our consent. I explained that we had never been informed. He continued to argue this point, put me on hold, came back and told me he checked our records and that "Matt" had called our room to tell us of the additional charge. This was a blatant lie. I continued to try to explain that we were uninformed and the manager could not keep his story straight. Clearly, being principled and ethical are not a part of the this Travelodge's policy. DO NOT STAY AT THIS PLACE!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dianadysart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton North Bay
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore

Address: 718 Lakeshore Dr, North Bay, Ontario P1A 2G4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in North Bay
Price Range: £55 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at 718 Lakeshore Drive, this 72 room Travelodge Lakeshore North Bay in the first hotel/motel in North Bay off of Highway 11. Under new ownership and management the Hotel is in the process of upgrading our overall service and facility. Across from the shores of Lake Nipissing - we are a very important and popular year round all season destination for over night stays. We welcome everyone to come and experience our warmth and hospitality in one of our 72 tastefully decorated rooms and join us for a hearty breakfast each morning (when visiting or passing by North Bay Ontario). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeshore (North Bay) Travelodge Hotel North Bay
Travel Lodge North Bay
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore Ontario, Canada
North Bay Travel Lodge
North Bay Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing