We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!”
Review of Habaneros - CLOSED

Habaneros
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
North Bay, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed 20 November 2012

We always go to Habaneros for special occasions birthdays etc and its always so peaceful love the set up. I love how the menu isn't over complicated rarely do I find food I don't need to change (take away or add an ingredient) but there food is always perfect. Love their soft tacos with the fries. They have food for everyone not all Mexican

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WeLoveDisneyAlways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    8
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“good value and great food”
Reviewed 19 October 2012

I remember going here many years ago when it was a Mexicali Rosas. I went there recently, and saw that the food had gotten better. The menu is not authentic, however the food we ordered was really good. I would this restaurant to anyone!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank guylaine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bay
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Keeps getting better!”
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Formerly part of a chain, it's now independant and better than ever. It previously tasted like chain food and now is fresh and tasty and I would recommend. Shrimp Fajitas were awesome and the best Margs in town for sure. Monday night is cheap Margs and nachos.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davidevanjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englehart, Canada
1 review
“.. even makes my mother happy! :-)”
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Yes, that's right - my 80 year old mother was very happy with her lunch at Habaneros (that's worth five stars .. LOL).

It was a return visit for us, after enjoying our first experience so much, and we were remembered! That's a really good feeling, especially with us being from out of town. The staff are very friendly and efficient, the inside decor is cozy and there is an outdoor patio. The food - WOW, so much FRESH flavour awakening the taste buds, eye-appealing presentation with generous portions, there is something for everyone to enjoy here.

We are going back to North Bay this long weekend, and I hope to get to Habaneros again for lunch, because when mom is happy, everyone is happy! :-)

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SundaysChild1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very good mexican restoraunt”
Reviewed 19 August 2012

I enjoyed this place quite a bit. I dont know anywhere else in Canada where you can enjoy a Churros. They have good hot sauces too.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank mapelle621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Habaneros also viewed

North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing