We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The repose I needed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Adani Beach Retreat Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 7 North Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 October 2012

I stayed in the Peaceful Room for 3 nights in August, and the whole experience far exceeded what I had expected on my solo stay. Danielle welcomed me in her living room for a coffee and chat; I slept very well and was able to stay out late at a wedding I was attending; and swam in the lake's big waves. Breakfast was an 'over the top' experience as well since Danielle puts her best into it, Montreal purchased sausages; special granola and creamy yogurt; another an egg creation, preserves, homemade croissants. The room was very 'peaceful' as it was so named and on the ground floor with its own bath, although across the gallery room, although not a problem as I was the only guest for most of the stay. The house and the decor promote tranquillity and rest. Danielle is a calm and kind person who does anything to accomodate your stay. This is a ten star experience!

Room Tip: Depending on whether you are a couple or solo, you may need the Adani's room if you are a couple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eloise330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
930dani, Owner at Adani Beach Retreat Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2015

Thank you for the great review it was greatly appreciated and still bears fruit!
Hope you can come over and get some rest again!
Danielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2012

One of the more more beautiful beachfront properties one could find at a BnB in Ontario.
A beautiflul sand . beach and an amazing modern house. Danielle is a wonderful host who helped with dinner arrangements by giving an excellent referal. We look forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: Waterfront rooms allow for a peacful sleep while listening to the waves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisPWalkerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
930dani, Owner at Adani Beach Retreat Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2015

Thank you so much for your review! sorry I took so long to respond!
Hope to see you again and keep in mind that Adani is improving all the time!
Be well
Danielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012 via mobile

Excellent stop in North bay, well worth any hotel in town adding to the warmth of Danielle's welcome and a beautiful view and step away to the lake. Gorgeous house, well decorated and maintained.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank absando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
930dani, Owner at Adani Beach Retreat Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2015

Thank you for your review!
Hope you can stop again, perhaps stay longer and appreciate all that Adani and North Bay can offer!
Be well
Danielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

I travelled to North Bay for business and stayed at Adani for the 2nd time. This visit was better than the last as Danielle and I were able to sit on the front veranda and watch the sun set.
Thanks for the fabulous visit Danielle. It was great sitting around the fire chatting.
See you next time - good luck with your May plans.
Deb

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebLindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
930dani, Owner at Adani Beach Retreat Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2015

Hello! sorry for the delay in responding!
Thank you so much for the great review! please know that Adani is constantly improving everything, space, food and service. Danielle... well is getting better too at everything!!! lol
Be well!
Danielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

My husband and I visited North Bay for a weekend to visit our son in University and we took our snowmobiles along with us. Adani is located on the shores of Lake Nipissing with a westerly view of the lake and amazing sunsets. The home is very large and tastefully decorated. The beds are incredibly comfortable and our lake front room was nice and roomy. The location for snowmobile trails could not be better! The trails are right out the front door. After snowmobiling we enjoyed a glass of wine..or two, by the large wood burning fireplace while taking in the spectacular view from the floor to ceiling windows that overlook the lake. I can only imagine how nice it would be to sit out on the large deck at sunset on a warm summer night.

The best thing about Adani is the little but mighty host, Danielle. She immediately made us feel welcome and made sure that we knew her home was ours. Her blueberry french toast is to die for and her hospitality is second to none. We didn't want to leave and I guarantee we will be back again and again!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the New Room that is newly decorated and doesn't have a name yet. We loved it. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
930dani, Manager at Adani Beach Retreat Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2015

Thank you so much for the review! Just figured out I can repond to my reviews!! lol
Adani is constantly improving, new spaces, new breakfasts, new tricks in my hat!!!
you ought to come back! Reservation in advance is recommended!
Be well
Danielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

This bed and breakfast is located on the shores of Nipissing Lake in North Bay. The beds are comfortable, the hostess is welcoming and nothing can beat the sunsets. If you're looking for a great place to relax, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lbl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
930dani, Owner at Adani Beach Retreat Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2015

Four years already! sorry it took so long for me to respond! I barely just figured out I can find the time and the how to respond to great reviews!!! lol
Adani is constantly improving with new space, new recipes and even better service!
Please come again! reservation in advance is recommended! Adani will celebrate "5" years in November!! I am a grand mother of a delightful two year old girl "Emma" and another one on the way! Life is great!

Be well

Danielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pierre-Yves73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
930dani, Owner at Adani Beach Retreat Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Bay hotels
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
0.5 mi away
Sunset Inn on the Park
Sunset Inn on the Park
#1 of 7 in North Bay
145 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 North Bay
Super 8 North Bay
#4 of 26 in North Bay
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay
0.2 mi away
Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
9 mi away
Bay Motel
Bay Motel
#18 of 26 in North Bay
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adani Beach Retreat Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adani Beach Retreat Bed & Breakfast

Address: 767 Lakeshore Dr, North Bay, Ontario P1A 2G6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in North Bay
Hotel Class:3 star — Adani Beach Retreat Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful and comfortable home on the shores of Lake Nipissing. Two rooms on lake side, Adani room has a balcony, en suite and king size bed. Serenity room has large window on lake side, king size bed, comfy chairs, mini fridge, full ensuite bathroom and electric fireplace. Peaceful room has a queen size bed, first floor, with private bathroom; it is a very quiet room. Perfect getaway for couples, spa treatments available and is a super venue for small weddings, corporate team building, yoga and silent retreat. Meditation and yoga workshops are offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Adani Beach Retreat Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adani Beach Retreat Bed & Breakfast North Bay, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing