We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dionne Quints Museum” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dionne Quints Museum

Dionne Quints Museum
Ranked #4 of 39 things to do in North Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Corbeil, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dionne Quints Museum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

This museum is located in the small log house where they were born. The house is full of history of the Quints. It is well worth seeing.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 234nona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    18
    10
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
155 reviews
82 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Very interesting but small”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Very interesting but small so short visit. Loved the playground outside for kids and great it is on visitor information property so lots of parking and washrooms facilities. Just wish it was bigger!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank misled m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Ontario
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Nice stop - interesting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stopped here on our way through North Bay. The museum is in an excellent location located right at the travel information building. It also has a decent playground and several picnic tables. This made it fun for our 3 & 5 year olds and they were able to burn some energy. Friendly and knowledgeable staff too. Tour was short enough that it kept the kid's attention and I learned a lot.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MomTraveller12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The good old days”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Although I am from Sudbury which is relatively close and had heard the story about the quints many times;I enjoyed the historical aspects of the museum. The museum in Calander which also tells the Story of the noted or notorious Doc.who delivered some of the quints is also worth seeing.
Great way to better understand the Gateway to the north and the life of French Canadians in the province in the North in the early 19 hundreds.

N. Brault
Sudbury, ON

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tortue1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge,Ontario ,Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A bit of Canadian History to learn from”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

I liked the location. easy to get in and out of. Very fair price. Had a private tour less than $7.00 . Always wanted to go here as I have some scrapbooks and memorabilia from a relative. Sad how their lives evolved. Found it very interesting.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dionne Quints Museum also viewed

 
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Dionne Quints Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing