We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shawarma”

The Cedar Tree Lebanese Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 165 Restaurants in North Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Lebanese
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Shawarma”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Recommended by my daughter when she attended school in North Bay. We went and had my first shawarma. It was very good and would go back again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Denise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    18
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Port Sydney, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I was introduced to this little restaurant last year by a friend and I am SO GLAD that she did. The place is small, but located on Main Street. The food is to die for! Perfectly spiced and prepared.

RECOMMENDATIONS
- Mezza appetizer - It has a little of everything, including some amazing baba ganouj, stuffed grape leaves, and perfectly done kibbeh.
- Chicken shawarma
- Donair

I would highly recommend this restaurant to everyone! What a gem to find this place in North Bay!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cheeky_panama_monkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
around the world
Level Contributor
93 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Glad to Have in Town, but Average”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

It's really nice to find a Lebanese option in North Bay - but their food is nothing outstanding. Maybe I've lived in places where the competition in Lebanese food is much higher, but I found their food good, definitely not great.
The chicken shawarma is the best meat option. I'd love a few other options for salads, but their tabbouleh is good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank illjill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in town!”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This little restaurant is a gem. The food is authentic and of fine quality. I go here every week and am never dissapointed. Wonderful service as well. Prices are good!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Didi_Corbeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bay, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“awesome food”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

food was fresh!!! hot and great flavors...no fake meat in these wraps... tasted homemade the sauces that went on them...speedy friendly service and the prices are great!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank doubled04251969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cedar Tree Lebanese Restaurant also viewed

North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to The Cedar Tree Lebanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing