We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value in North Bay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gray's Log House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 7 North Bay B&B and Inns
East Thetford, Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best value in North Bay”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at Gray's in June. It was our first night on a 26-day trip and it couldn't have been a better way to start. It had everything we needed. We made our supper in the rustic cabin, enjoyed our outdoor shower, and slept like logs under the homemade quilts. It was quiet, private, and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
18
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We just returned from a 2 night stay at the Stable, a lovely, cozy cabin nicely decorated and cute as a button. Having a coffee, kettle and small fridge and BBQ outside was very handy and the composting toilet hot water shower worked well. Heather and Bill are wonderful hosts and we really enjoyed the beautiful breakfast that Heather prepared for us both morning. Great place to be and use as a base to explore North Bay and vicinity., We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nomad012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cochrane, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed in this quaint little homestead whilst we were in North Bay and were pleasantly surprised with all the amenities and the surroundings just beautiful!
The breakfast was just so delicious and inviting - we want to stay there again on our next visit and Heather and Bill made us feel so welcome - thank you both for a lovely introduction to North Bay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RhondaRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petrolia ontario
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Was pleasantly surprised by this charming little place tucked into the woods. Business took myself and a friend to North Bay for a few days and we came across this little gem by chance. Heather, the lovely woman running the place, answered our call on her way back from a long journey. Not wanting to see us struggle for other accommodation she greeted us late after driving all day. From the moment we arrived to our departure two days later we couldn't have had a more relaxing stay. Delicious breakfast served every morning at the main house where Heather treated us like royalty. Comfortable beds, charming atmosphere and impeccable service, what more can be said? Will definitely make my way back here the next time in North Bay

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Listowel, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Thanks to Heather and Bill for the wonderful accommodations and hospitality! My husband and I stayed for two nights - great hospitality, delicious breakfasts, clean and tidy accommodations. Will definately be back!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather_Gray, Owner at Gray's Log House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thanks for your review, it was a pleasure to host you in North Bay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

When I began searching for a place to stay at while I was in North Bay, I came across Gray's Log House B&B and it sounded perfect. We wanted a place our whole family could stay, be able to cook our own meals, and be close to our daughter and her family who live in the North Bay area. Our hosts Heather and Bill made us feel at home and we have made it our home away from home! We have been there twice now, renting the entire house to celebrate Christmas and Thanksgiving with reservations for a third visit later this year. The beds are comfy, the decorations are cute and access to a full kitchen is great. We love to be able to cook and bake together, work on crafts, play games, sit back and relax and Gray's Log House allowed us to do this. The surrounding area is gorgeous too, whether we had a foot of snow or the beautiful fall colors we saw. Just minutes away is Trout Lake, Duchesnay Falls, Lake Nipissing, and a nice mall to wander around. We loved having Eddie, the Gray's friendly dog wander by the windows now and then to peek in at us. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather_Gray, Owner at Gray's Log House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Thank you for your review! Looking forward to seeing your family again in December! Enter as strangers.....leave as friends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steenwijkerwold, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Cozy log house, great hospitality, delicious breakfast and nice spot. The old log log cabin is on a beautiful location. Just a few minutes away from North Bay. Had a nice walk in the forrest. We had the cabin for ourselves. Stayed there for one night. We will return if we are in the neighbourhood again and will recommend it to others. Had a great evening meal at one of the restaurants on Trout Lake.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather_Gray, Owner at Gray's Log House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Thank you for your review! Hope you can return to northern Ontario in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Bay hotels
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
6.4 mi away
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Best Western North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
6.4 mi away
Lakeshore Suites
Lakeshore Suites
#10 of 26 in North Bay
61 reviews
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gray's Log House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gray's Log House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Gray's Log House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 5270 63 Hwy, North Bay, Ontario P1B 8G4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in North Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1870s log house b & b with two bedrooms and a shared bathroom. Book one room or enjoy the privacy of the whole house. Relax and enjoy the antiques and quilts in the little log house in the woods. We are open year round.Also available from May through September is the 'Old Stable', located by the babbling brook. This is luxury camping, complete with private composting toilet and cold water hand pump. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gray's Log House Bed & Breakfast North Bay, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing