We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great food and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of East Side Mario's

East Side Mario's
Ranked #22 of 164 Restaurants in North Bay
Cuisines: Italian, Canadian, American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Hey Budda Boom Budda Bing! We are the Home of All-You-Can-Eat soup or salad and garlic home loaf and offer delicious Italian meals at great value. At East Side Mario’s your family is our family and we are committed to deliver Amore in everything we do!
Temiskaming Shores
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“great food and great service”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My wife and I love eating at East Side Mario's because its one of the few places we can eat really good and get stuffed for only $40, and that includes a $6.00 tip. They have a decent gluten free menu also that my wife orders from.

I had the Spaghettini Primavera and my wife had the chicken tettrazini both dishes were really good.

We got there around 4:30 and were seated right away and by the time we got our food there was a line up at the door.

Would be nice if we had an East Side Mario's in our neck of the woods. All we have here is Rooster's with their frozen TV dinners.

Anyhow, if you like Italian food then East Side Mario's is the place to go, at least here in Canada.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ronbchamps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    46
    18
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kapuskasing, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Cheerful”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Even if the place can be noisy, we find the quality and price of meals to make the experience worthwhile.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Denis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“dinner visit with family”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

good food, service staff was excellent, seating wasn't an issue as we got there early but was quite crowded after 6pm. outside is rather old-looking. parking is adequate

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoney Creek, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Place to Eat!”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

What a great place to have close by to your hotel when you are travelling and want something to eat before retiring to your hotel. The salad was fresh and brought to our table without croutons the way we requested. The soup hot and steamy. The bread fresh and never ending. The meal which was Lasagna was the best we had ever tasted in a long time from a restaurant. The wait people were all mid twenties with smiles on their faces. They really looked like they enjoyed what they were doing. Their t-shirts all had a different saying on the back was interesting and unique for a restaurant much different that starchy old uniforms/everyone looking exactly the same.
Will definitely go there again on our travels up north to visit relatives.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhoda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drayton Valley, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great staff”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

I stop here on my way thur town for a quick bite to eat. The service was very quick and friendly. Had a great lunch before I got back on the road.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ttkat3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed East Side Mario's also viewed

North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to East Side Mario's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing