We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Favourite place to eat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kabuki House

Kabuki House
Ranked #21 of 164 Restaurants in North Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$40
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Favourite place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Consistently delicious. Never had a meal I didn't fully enjoy. Reasonable prices for what you are getting. Even my dad who hates trying anything new loved his meal and that is high praise.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    29
    6
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Definitely North Bay's best restaurant! The food, value and atmosphere are perfect. Excellent service every time! I cannot wait to go back! Thank you Kabuki House!!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WinterGetAway2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So Much Flavour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

A fantastic hidden gem. This Japanese restaurant is one of North Bay's greatest places to eat. The food is cooked fresh right in front of you and is full of flavour and personality. The salmon teriyaki is fantastic, as is most everything that I've ever tried. I've been here many times and will continue to eat here in the future. Don't miss this place.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bay, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
119 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“best sushi around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

the service is excellent; waitress is attentive
food is fresh and authentic; you could tell in the flavor
the ambiance is quiet and peaceful; although it is an old house and could be drafty in winter and hot in the summer

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Luc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Kabuki House is the Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Kabuki House is my first choice for lunch or dinner. Masa and Marika are terrific hosts and always greet their guests warmly. The food is creatively prepared in the open and is served by well trained and polite waiters. The Kabuki House has been in North Bay for many years and I have never been disappointed with the food or service. For working folk it is easy to have a great lunch and still be back to work on time at noon. Everything on the menu is great but one of my faves is the bento box. Give it a try - you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wallace080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kabuki House also viewed

North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Kabuki House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing