We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very disappointing”
Review of Dave Green Papaya

Dave Green Papaya
Ranked #20 of 165 Restaurants in North Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Northbay
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Food tasted like it was land also it was very dry, I was on satisfied with the overall presentation.
I would not go back again

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Daveass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    47
    16
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good fare . . .”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Consistently strong Asian fare. Always served hot with very good service. Delivery is not ideal, as the meal cools and is not as appetizing, which is typical. Mango chicken and General Tso are local favourites. Pad Thai is so-so, but I've been spoiled by various outstanding Thai restaurants in Toronto. One of the top three restaurants in North Bay.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank almac7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
129 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We decided to dine here based on the stellar reviews this place gets on Trip Advisor. Were we ever disappointed. My husband ordered Shanghai Noodles with chicken and I ordered Singapore Vermicelli with shrimp. When our meals came, the waitress handed me Shanghai Noodles with shrimp instead. She apologized and within about 10 minutes, I got what I had ordered. However, my husband and I agreed that neither dish had much flavour. Mine was quite dry - needed a lot more sauce. Next time I am in North Bay, I will eat some place else.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Weswee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible Service, Adequate Food”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Not sure why this place is reviewed so high. The food was just ok. The people packaging the food in the back must be stoned. Messed up two consecutive take out orders. Got called by the manager, said I mis-read the menu. (which I definitely did not)
Pretty disappointing overall.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AHPTBO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Try the Pad Thai”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The Pad Thai, Tom Yum soup and spring rolls are about the best I've tasted. Staff is really friendly and fun. Service is quick and the place is spanking clean.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank R0b2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dave Green Papaya also viewed

North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
North Bay, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Dave Green Papaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing