We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Oakville Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
146
117
49
23
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
117
49
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgo trainfront deskexecutive floortrafalgar roadoakville placefree parkingunion stationbuffet breakfastindoor poolthe hotel is cleanmajor highwaybusiness tripcheck in was quickchecking infresh fruiteasy accesscookies
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed twice in July of 14 for business while working at a local auto plant. Check in was super easy, very nice staff. Hotel physical properties are all in good shape and complete. Continental breakfast was above average, hot foods available for a small upcharge. Dinners at the bar were way better than i would have anticipated for a hotel. All staff here were quite nice, overall very good experience. Pricing is in line with amenities.

Room Tip: Outside rooms are quieter, both rooms i had the AC fan was a bit loud.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rob11276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnOakville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oakville Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Rob11276
Thank you for your 4/5 star review. I was very happy to hear that our services and product meet and exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Gino Zambito - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for literally a few hours to get some sleep after our flight landed from Cuba at 1:30 in the morning LOL!! Check in was quick which was nice as we were all tired. We stayed on the second floor over looking the pool room. The hotel was nice and quiet and the room was very clean and the bed and pillows were so plush as soon as my head hit the pillow I was out like a light. We didn't do the breakfast in the morning as we just woke up and got back on the road but the coffee was free and hot. I would like to stay here again just to get a night away with the hubby :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CorrieBrookhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnOakville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oakville Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear CorrieBrookhouse
Thanks you very much for your 5/5 star review. I was excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you and the hubby back for your next visit. Regards Gino Zambito - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Oakville for one night on a weekend. Check in was very quick and efficient, all staff encountered were polite and helpful.

We were in an executive level room. The room was clean and spacious and well appointed, the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The only thing that could be improved was that there was only one blackout curtain instead of two, so the room wasn't totally dark from the morning light. I looked in other rooms and they had two, so this must just be an oversight. Also, if staying in a room where the balcony overlooks the pool, previous reviewers are right, there is extra noise in the morning, so if you are a light sleeper, book a room on the outside, or wear earplugs to avoid the noise.

We received continental breakfast free with our stay, and were late to eat, but the waitress kindly offered us a box to take some items before they were cleared from the table - there were pastries, bagels, yoghurts, fresh juices and coffee/tea (possibly more that had already been cleared).

There is a pool in the atrium, but we didn't get to use it.

There was plenty of parking available, and the hotel is close to restaurants, a mall and and other stores such as Whole Foods. Very convenient location and right off the QEW.

Room Tip: Stay in an outer room if you are a light sleeper.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quinn78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnOakville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oakville Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear quinn78
Thank you for your review. Very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Our staff, product and location has been a great winning combination for us and our guests.
We hope to see you back soon! Regards Gino Zambito - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel was reasonable price, nice, comfortable and interesting. We used it for our wedding guests and ourselves for two nights. Interesting open lobby with balconys on the inside. Ours overlooked the pool which was neat.
Front staff was good- the lady (Amanda) was terrific, the man though couldn't smile, and look me in the eye-- he was more interested in the computer screen (just like doctors now adays). Cleaning staff were pleasant.
The breakfast (complimentary) was all you need with REAL BACON. Not that thin mirco stuff. The ladies in the breakfast area were very helpful and kind. Obvioulsy they like working there.
Nice King room, clean and comfortable.
All in all, I would recommned it and i will stay there next time i am visiting my dauhgter!

Room Tip: Inside balcony is interesting.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmahon5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnOakville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oakville Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear kmahon5
Thank you for your wonderful 5/5 star review. I am very happy the hear that you and your wedding guests enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to visit your daughter.
Regards Gino Zambito - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

As we took the train it is in a great location, we just walked from the station to the hotel. Check in reception was well handled considering there were 11 of us. Nice size rooms, clean, well appointed, comfortable beds, my room had a balcony which was overlooking the pool but it would be nice if there were chairs on the balcony to sit on. We had a preordered dinner (wait staff was excellent) for all of us in the dining room which was excellent but it is right next to the pool with just a thin wall dividing it from the pool and there were many young children in the pool making it very noisy which carried into the dining room making it difficult to carry on any kind of conversation. We used the pool later when it had quieted down, the pool was a nice warm temperature and there was an ample supply of pool towels. Buffet breakfast in the morning was good.

Room Tip: Room with balcony overlooking the pool but if there are a lot of kids in the pool it can be noisy.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacquelynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnOakville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oakville Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Jacquelynne M
Thank you very much for such a wonderful review on your stay. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff take great pride in creating excellent gust experiences.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Regards - Gino Zambito - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews