We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Suites
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Oakville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“No complaints”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

It's not the Westin but it's a fine hotel. Clean and tidy but nothing special. Restaurant in the lobby and also a Tim Horton's and located just off the 401. Stayed in a suite on penthouse floor looking towards the lake. There was a fridge in the room but wasn't exactly a suite. No complaints though, just wouldn't come here for a honeymoon or anything.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoBloorTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS135, Director of Sales at Quality Suites, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that your stay was anything less than exceptional as that is what we strive for our guests. We greatly value your feedback and will be discussing your comments at our next team meeting so that we may take the necessary action steps required. We hope that you will consider staying with us in the future the next time you are in town so that we may have another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Warm Regards,
Heather Gray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    52
    21
    6
    7
See reviews for
48
44
13
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel was probably very nice about fifteen years ago or so. Everything is outdated and seems worn. It didn't bother me that much due to the fact that I was there on business. It was nice to have a Tim Hortons attached to the building.

Room Tip: If you get a room towards the top two floors and in the back you can see the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS135, Director of Sales at Quality Suites, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about our hotel as your feedback is greatly appreciated. On behalf of the hotel, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. We will be using your feedback to make the necessary improvements so that we may offer exceptional service for our guests in the future.

We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we may have another opportunity to provide you with a superior experience.

Warm Regards,
Heather Gray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

When I arrived I was a bit early but yet greeted by a very pleasent employee asking to take my luggage while my room was getting clean. Later after finishing my meeting, she saw me and gave me a key immediately! This is first class service! I was on the eighth floor in a suite and it was very clean, spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable! Keep up the great work! I will be returning!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UniqueTraveller_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS135, Director of Sales at Quality Suites, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of our hotel! We are so pleased that your stay was enjoyable and the suite was comfortable. Your comments are very touching as we take pride in our hotel and team. It was a pleasure having you at our hotel and we would love to welcome you back anytime you are in town.

Warm Regards,
Heather Gray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here while visiting for a wedding. Getting there was easy, as it is visible from HWY403. The service at the front desk, although nothing special, was friendly and prompt. The front lobby was very nice and welcoming, with doors leading to the attached bar and restaurant. The room was standard, but pleasantly comfortable and evidently well cleaned and taken care of! In the morning before checking out, we travelled down to the pool, which was large and very clean, and also featured well as a hot tub, dry sauna and small workout area with change rooms. A continental breakfast was not included, and would have been nice as the restaurant's menu is less than affordable, but otherwise, no complaints, and would certainly recommend it!

Helpful?
Thank Marlon B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DOS135, Director of Sales at Quality Suites, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will absolutely pass along your comments to the team as it is always a pleasure to hear such positive feedback. We hope to see you again the next time you are in town.

Warm Regards,
Heather Gray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Greater Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff, very happy with the location, the carpark also includes a petrol station & Tim Hortons, so petrol, cash & food are all at your doorstep. The train station is only a few minutes drive up the road so we found it really easy to catch the train to Toronto for the day. The room was spacious, clean & really nice. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Naomii79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS135, Director of Sales at Quality Suites, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is always great to hear such positive feedback about the hotel and staff and I will ensure that your comments are shared with the team. We hope to see you again the next time you are in town and look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,
Heather Gray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

My family stayed at this hotel while on a trip to the area, visiting family and taking a trip to downtown Toronto. The hotel is very clean, the staff friendly, the pool was great and the suite was very up-to-date and spacious. It's proximity to the Bronte Go Station is great.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a one bedroom suite if you have a larger family. It is well worth the added cost!
See more room tips
Green Features: I like the environmentally friendly practices. Some hotels say they are, but don't even have a recycling bin in the room.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellisaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS135, Director of Sales at Quality Suites, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We greatly appreciate all guest feedback and are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again in the near future and we will ensure we have a one bedroom suite available for you!

Warm Regards,
Heather Gray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed at the quality suites last week during a period when my wife had to have surgery in the Toronto area. We booked the first 3 nights through hotels.com and checked in on a Sunday evening. Before we traveled to the hotel i called the hotel and told them what we were doing and that i need a room with a freezer/fridge if possible (ice requirements post surgery). The front desk staff were so helpful, kind and compassionate. They upgraded our stay to a family suite at no charge!

The hotel is a bit older but all in all it served our purpose. There is a Tim's attached to the hotel which was very convenient for some of our meals. There was also a restaurant attached to the property which we never did try. The gym was good for cardio but for weights not so great. That is one thing the hotel could improve on, a multi purpose weight machine. The pool and hot tub were very nice.

We had to stay an extra day because things weren't healing as quickly as we had hoped so i checked with the front desk for an additional night and they accomidated us with no problem and a very good rate. Again they were so kind and caring. Can't say enough good things about them. I hope the hotel management recognizes how lucky he is to have these girls on staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarribeanTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oakville hotels
7.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oakville, ON
1.1 mi away
Sandman Hotel Oakville
Sandman Hotel Oakville
#2 of 11 in Oakville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Oakville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Oakville Suites
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte
7.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Property: Quality Suites
Address: 754 Bronte Road, Oakville, Ontario L6L 6R8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Oakville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Oakville
#6 Business Hotel in Oakville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Oakville
Quality Inn Oakville
Quality Hotel Executive
Quality Suites Oakville, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing