We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Lunch place when we are in Oakville (every 2-3 mtgs)”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kerr Street Cafe

Kerr Street Cafe
Ranked #26 of 477 Restaurants in Oakville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$11
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Carrying Place, Canada
Level Contributor
248 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Our Lunch place when we are in Oakville (every 2-3 mtgs)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We always like to have lunch here. Very interesting selection of food. From healthy to almost "comfort" food. All food seems to be made fresh in tho Cafe. We usually go for the daily specials and were never disappointed. See below a few photos from dishes from our last visit at the end of July 2014. Very friendly service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Christian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    35
    11
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

There are so many wonderful things to say about our fav coffee spot in oakville, for the sake of brevity I will say that this place has superlative customer service and the coffee is so good that we are always sure to have a bag of beans at home, in case we can't make it for their fresh brewed

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food & coffee.... If you are willing to wait”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Suddenly we decided on going out for Sunday brunch and this place gad great reviews, so we decided on trying it this place... It certainly is a pretty decent place.
The cappuccino was amazing at just the right smoothness, temperature and strength to make a great coffee.
The option for omelettes was barely there as hey had just 2-3 choices. The quality was decent though I will add that nothing amazing. There are many places who serve similar or better omelettes in GTA. Although their breads were pretty nice with multigrain as standard.
The ambience was certainly nice and casual with a crowd mix of all ages
The biggest disappointment though was the wait time. We had to wait almost 45-50 minutes to get our order - so much so that my 7 yr old wanted to go somewhere else where we could get food quicker.
If they could reduce wait times, I would certainly like to come more often.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank inferno16978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Oakville needs more places like this a great alternative to corporate coffee. Very good coffee and excellent food. It appears popular too as it was full up Saturday morning. I have been several times and always friendly and good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank poboysammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Consistantly a great brunch experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Always fabulous food, excellent friendly service. Has become a favourite spot to enjoy brunch with friends.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarmiteBurlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kerr Street Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Kerr Street Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing