We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent chain hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Toronto Oakville
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Oakville
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Decent chain hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

This is a enough mid-range chain hotel. Good value for the rate paid. Rooms are clean and comfortable although I was a little disappointed to note that the beds seemed a little lower quality than other Marriott brands I've stayed in. Breakfast was basic with the only hot options being pre-prepared breakfast burito and omelets. Unlike other reviewers I encountered no problem with noise or unruly guests during a week long stay. Also, contrary to some other comments, there are eating places within the area - there is a Tim Hortons & Wendys outlet adjacent to the hotel and a cinema complex with a number of chain restaurants a few minutes walk away (about 2 minutes drive)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kendolondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    56
    27
    6
    5
See reviews for
46
24
9
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

LItle noisy but not expensive.
we stay just for a night and everything is ok

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank george r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

A bunch of friends and I stayed at this hotel in celebration of 2 of their birthdays. We had plans to visit a bar that was close by and had informed our guests that if they were going to drink, then there would be no way they were going to drive home. We had booked 2 rooms originally and once we came back booked a third room as well to accommodate a few extra friends. The security guard at the hotel was very friendly and so was the woman at the front desk. In the morning when checking out we cleaned up the rooms as much as we could and checked out.

A few days later my friend and I, who had put the rooms on our credit cards received billing for 150 for each room. Clueless as we were we phoned the hotel and were told that these were for cleaning services. First thing that came to mind was, what the hellll?? We have stayed in many hotels before in groups smaller and larger and we have never experienced such charges. We have stayed in almost every hotel downtown and many in niagara falls area and have never encountered this. Once we called in we were forwarded to the lady in charge and were told that they had pictures of each room. We asked her to please email us the pictures since we do not live in the area of Oakville and are students who have education responsibilities. We told her it would be a hassle for us to come all the way over there to view the photos and asked politely if they could be emailed to us to which she responded very rude and disrespectfully. Told us that she did not have time to deal with us and got very irritated way too quickly. I mean we are being charged 450 total, we have a right to speak with her to identify exactly what we were being charged for. She resisted to explain to us exactly what was wrong with the rooms and had just forwarded us straight to the manager whom we have not yet been able to get in contact with.

Once again I must add that we have never ever seen such charges applied to a hotel room, where there were no damages. Sorry but we are university students who cannot afford to just pay fees where we dont believe we are being correctly charged. We even told her that sure one of the rooms may have been messy (nowhere close to as messy as hotels we have stayed at before) and told her we would pay for one room, but we believe the other two rooms were pretty close to being spotless.

We are now waiting for the manager to call us back and have filed a complaint with customer care.

We advise not staying at this hotel to avoid the BS that follows and to spend your hard earned money elsewhere.

Room Tip: 2nd floor. 3 rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jassi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

Nice room, location is poor. No restaurants, shops etc. Other than that nice place

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redrhino1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

2nd stay here mainly due to proximity / convenient location. Rooms are quite decent however you can't open the window! The a/c unit is loud and it dries out the room (and you) throughout your stay. The complimentary bottled water was appreciated as was the free breakfast. Bed was soft-ish but not bad. Loud in the morning with doors closing etc but overall a peaceful stay.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beenderedundat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
upstate new york
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

Fairfield is a good chain, but this hotel does not meet its standards because it is not being properly maintained.

The hall carpets are worn and dirty. The bedding has a tired look, and the pillows are second rate. The individual air conditioning unit in our room was too noisy - not just the usual whooshing of air but additional noise that I associate with wear or something loose - and we were told that this was an older hotel and that was the way they were. The room windows are sealed, which is good for energy efficiency but bad for removing odors from previous occupants and cleaning solutions. The shower plumbing was functional but cheap.

The fan in the one elevator was extremely noisy - again, a wear problem - and appeared dusty.

It also appeared that family of hotel staff were eating in the breakfast area, which was already too small and overcrowded on this holiday weekend.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ivy_professor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianColes, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Toronto Oakville, responded to this review, 7 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am truly sorry you did not enjoy your time with us more.

We are constantly striving to upgrade our property to ensure our guest's satisfaction, and have made significant investments in the past three months to improve many of our amenities. While there are still areas requiring our attention, please rest assured that we are aware of these opportunities to improve our product, and are addressing them as quickly as we are able. As an example, we have already ordered new carpet to replace the hall carpets that you had noted were worn.

If you would like to discuss your stay further, please feel free to contact me at (905)829-8444, or by email at brian@sunnyhospitality.ca. I would be more than happy to speak to you.

As we continue to improve our product, I hope that you will consider staying with us again the next time you find yourself in the Oakville area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

The room was fine. It was clean, not very spacious at all. Maybe we were given a small room because we were on points? The fridge is really just a mini bar with nothing in it. It is annoying to have to unlock it each time you open it. We were here for 3 nights and would have liked an option for a larger frig. The staff was rarely at the front desk. One time we waited 20 minutes and no one showed up. Since we were only in the room to sleep, it was fine for our our purposes but we will probably stay somewhere else if we come back to the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oakville hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oakville, ON
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Oakville Centre
7.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Oakville
3.2 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Oakville Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Toronto Oakville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Toronto Oakville

Property: Fairfield Inn Toronto Oakville
Address: 2937 Sherwood Heights Dr, Oakville, Ontario L6J 7L3, Canada (Formerly Days Inn)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Oakville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Oakville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Toronto Oakville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Toronto Oakville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Toronto Oakville Hotel Oakville
Fairfield Inn Oakville
Fairfield Oakville
Oakville Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Toronto Oakville Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing