We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far from downtown area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Toronto Oakville
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Oakville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We originally planned to spend a couple of nights here and drive back and forth into Toronto - this was much less expensive than staying at a place closer. It ended up being much farther from the downtown than we anticipated.
Otherwise, it's a Fairfield Inn. The room was clean and comfortable, we swam briefly in the pool and appreciated the full size towels which were provided, and breakfast was standard fare for a Fairfield (although the breakfast room is cramped - too many chairs and tables for the size of the room).
We had already changed our plans to only being in the Toronto area for one night and it probably would have worked okay to stay there and drive back and forth to the sights we wanted to see - the freeways around Toronto were very busy. For the price and the comfort, this Fairfield met our requirements.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelingmom1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stayed for 2 nights and the hotel was clean and comfortable. The front desk attendants seems to always be behind the wall doing something but would eventually come out and were always very nice. The gym would have been nice had the equipment worked. Treadmill was extremely loud and eleptical had an error message on it. Front desk said they would have maintenance look at it. Room was adequate although a little dark considering only one small window. Breakfast was good and the pool was nice for relaxation at the end of a long day. Very easy to find. Only a few minutes out of Toronto but a lot more affordable accomodations. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rochell z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This hotel has very friendly staff and great customer service. The hotel is very clean and the rates are exceptionally reasonable. Whether for long or short stays, I recommend this hotel to everyone.

The location of the hotel is right off the QEW and Toronto and Niagara Falls are each within an easy drive.

Tim Horton's and Wendy's are less than a sip of coffee away!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marshall A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Great service, comfy spacious rooms and very comfy beds. Breakfast in the morning is hot and fresh. Location is right off the freeway. Didn't take many of my reward points to book this one, lower tier rate but for a great hotel. Plenty of dining and movie theater across the highway, easy to get too. A Wendys and gas station are right on the edge of the parking lot too. Would stay again.

Room Tip: get a room facing the back of hotel for more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruce p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We checked into this hotel for 2 nights for a little Toronto getaway. We enjoyed the stay very much with no complaints. Our room was 116 with 2 queen beds and comfortable. Everything was clean and tidy in both the rooms and the hotel. The staff was very helpful; even printed out directions to various places for us and tried to help us find coupons in the guide books.

The pool was warm which was nice because most hotel pools are too cold, though the exercise room was lacking. The treadmill sounded like you were killing it when you went on it and the one machine didn't work. Free tea, coffee and hot chocolate made for a nice treat coming in from a long day and the one evening there was cookies on the counter for guests.

Though it was close to the highway, gas station and busy Wendy's there was no noise heard from the streets.

We would stay there again. Good value. The only suggestion I would make is to bring your own pillows. You need about two or three under your head to notice there is even one there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adayinourlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Nothing spectacular but very solid and just what I expect when I get to a Marriott property. Friendly staff and a clean room. This one was a really good deal compared to others in the area and was not a downgrade.

Room Tip: Always put your do not disturb sign out so they don't knock on your door early if you want to ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RFAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Room comfortable. Breakfast generous and adequate. Staff helpful. Heating unite was very noisy and had to change room to another room which was less noisy. Ice machines did not work on one of the two nights. When I complaint about it through customer services-the hotel gave me credit for one night.

Room Tip: stay in room not facing the hotel front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCtraveller41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oakville hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Oakville Inn
Country Oakville Inn
#3 of 11 in Oakville
472 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Oakville Centre
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte
7.8 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#5 of 11 in Oakville
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Toronto Oakville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Toronto Oakville

Address: 2937 Sherwood Heights Dr, Oakville, Ontario L6J 7L3, Canada (Formerly Days Inn)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Oakville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Oakville
Price Range: £61 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Toronto Oakville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Fairfield Inn Toronto Oakville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Toronto Oakville Hotel Oakville
Fairfield Inn Oakville
Fairfield Oakville
Oakville Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Toronto Oakville Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing