We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Thai food in Oakville!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai Senses

Thai Senses
Ranked #40 of 474 Restaurants in Oakville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: An excellent resto which deserves more recognition!
Oakville
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“The Best Thai food in Oakville!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We love the take out from this restaurant....It's like a mini vacation to Thailand. Food is delicious, authentically thai and always served by friendly and generous people at the restaurant.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank thevacationlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    15
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Thai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

The food here is really good- be it take out or eat in.
I had been afraid of the spiciness of Thai but needn't have worried.
They ask the level of heat you would prefer.
I love the drunken noodles- and the red curry- Thai Senses makes it really well. They obviously take great pride in the quality of the food.
I have ventured out to other Thai restaurants but if I don't ask about the heat it sometimes comes far too spicy for me. I no longer seek out other Thai places- frankly the food at Thai Senses is just better than most.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Awesome Thai!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

I cannot believe how good the Tom Yum soup is. The basil chicken is amazing and great portions. The spice is spot on. This is some of the best Thai food in the GTA, I find myself eating here (and takeout) more and more.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank justlogical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orangeville, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Choice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

We have enjoyed each of our family meals there over the past few years, with our foodie son and daughter in law, and our elderly parents. We have all been extremely satisfied with the delightful flavours, pleasant service and high quality. The restaurant gives excellent value and a quiet environment to chat around the table!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Ontario
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic Takeout”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

I have never eaten in the restaurant but we have ordered takeout a few times now and have never been disappointed. The pad thai was awesome and we had a chicken dish and some spring rolls as well that were great.

We have never eaten in the restaurant but based on our takeout experiences I am sure we will soon!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank freshgirl905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Senses also viewed

 
Oakville, Ontario
Oakville, Ontario
 

Been to Thai Senses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing