We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staybridge Suites Oakville
Nearby Hotels
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandman Hotel Oakville(Oakville)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Toronto Oakville(Oakville)(Great Value!)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte(Oakville)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites(Oakville)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Oakville)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
87
47
9
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
47
9
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonday to thursdaylaundry machinestwo bedroom suiteprovided freedrink fountaindaily housekeepingdressing areamovie roomlong staylong termstove topfront desk ladyfully equipped kitchenan extended staybuffet breakfastfull size fridgebaked potato
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed five nights at this property. Overall, a very good experience with a couple areas for improvement.

Pros
+Well-trained, warm staff
+Recognized platinum status, given a nice trail mix
+Cozy lobby/eatery area
+Large, well-designed queen studio suite
+Well-appointed room with small sofa, coffee table, large work desk area, full-sized fridge, microwave, two-burner stove, dishwasher and a three-person set of plates/bowls/utensils
+Comfortable bed
+Large LCD plasma TV with 50+ channels (many in HD)
+Oversized bathroom area with sink near bed followed by a separate bath area
+Good shower pressure, nice towels
+Excellent daily hot/cold breakfast selection, enjoyed the fresh melons
+Dinner provided Mon-Thu, only did once and it was tasty
+Signing privileges at nearby Holiday Inn (terrific food and service there)
+Nice outdoor patio area with putting green, though does encourage late-night parties
+The GO train 50-minute ride to Union station beats the Gardiner two-lane parking lot
+Awesome value with 5k Pointbreaks, even their regular 20k rate is fair

Cons
-To anyone who does not know how to properly open and close a door, they slam REALLY LOUD AND HARD here, it's quite unsettling ... and starts between 6-7am daily and picks up with the cleaning staff (note to management: adjust or install spring-loaded hinges to slow the doors down to minimize the disturbance caused by the inconsiderate; also ask staff to stop lazily slamming doors and take a moment to turn a lever). A small investment which will greatly improve the overall guest experience!
-Located in a remote area consisting of dealerships and auto repair shops. Given the 25-minute 2km walk in full sun to the GO transit station to get anywhere, a shuttle or at least bike rental option should be provided. Buses hardly run here, and are non-existent on weekends or at night

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stigs17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian B, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Oakville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest (s),

Thank you for recent stay with us and sharing your wonderful feedback! As always, we strive on ensuring customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed us! Your feedback will be conveyed to our staff and managers of the hotel!

Once again, thank you for taking the time to convey your experience, we look forward to serving you in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Julian
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Booked 2 rooms for 1 night on PointBreaks (5K each per room per night), awesome

Good
- FREE wi-fi
- FREE breakfast, decent selections (waffle, omelet)
- Room is decent size (too bad it's only Queen size, no sofa bed)
- Enough parking usually. Hotel has pool, business center
- Location is okay, 15 minutes back to Mississauga/Oakville border, but closer to Burlington/Niagara Falls (50 minutes)

Bad
- A bit remote in Oakville Bronte road, not much nearby

Overall a good stay for our needs. I'd choose this over the Holiday Inn next door (which I stayed on PB 5K/night before too, no breakfast though)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank JerryHung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian B, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Oakville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest (s),

Thank you for recent stay with us and sharing your wonderful feedback! As always, we strive on ensuring customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed us! Your feedback will be conveyed to our staff and managers of the hotel!

Once again, thank you for taking the time to convey your experience, we look forward to serving you in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Julian
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I found the Suite to be a good size with two separate rooms. We checked in late and the stay included breakfast. The hotel staff were friendly, the place was clean and well priced for what you received. I would stay there again

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian B, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Oakville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest (s),

Thank you for recent stay with us and sharing your wonderful feedback! As always, we strive on ensuring customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed us! Your feedback will be conveyed to our staff and managers of the hotel!

Once again, thank you for taking the time to convey your experience, we look forward to serving you in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Julian
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Review: Our stay at the Staybridge Suites Oakville Burlington.

I think we are in a good situation as we've stayed at this "home away from home" for the last year, full-time.
After travelling across North America in a Motorhome for 2 ½ year, we decided we wanted to settle in the GTA. As we did not know where exactly we wanted to move, we decided to stay temporarily at the Staybridge Suites Oakville Burlington.
The first impression you get when you check in is the feeling you're living in a very nice and clean place. The suites come in 3 floor plans: Studio, One bedroom and 2 bedrooms. They all have a kitchen (Residence-size Fridge, 2 stoves, Microwave, Dishwasher, sink, and all the small appliances you need). Then you have a living room, big LED tv, comfortable couch and chair, a big work desk with chairs. You have many options in the bedrooms as in any hotels, but you can be certain the mattresses are comfortable as well. This is a young hotel, nothing is broken, but if something breaks, Dennis the maintenance guy is not only extremely competent, but he's a kind and professional individual.

To complete your experience, the staff at the Staybridge know what "hospitality" means! If we ever had any question, problem or request, they did their very best to address our issue promptly and always, always with courtesy.

This is a family-friendly place as well. Everything is close by, and when you cannot go out, the pool (Really heated, contrarily to other hotels..) is always a great place to meet new friends and have fun. For the adults, your stay at the hotel also mean the little extras you would not get anywhere else: a good-size gym with cardio equipment and work-out machines, a 5-seats private movie room, a business center with computers and printer, a common room, and lastly for when you need a break, 7 breakfasts per week and 4 dinners from Monday to Thursday (most Staybridge do not offer Dinner on Mondays..)
So as we are getting closer to our move day in our new home, I cannot help being grateful for the great experience my family and I had for the last 13 months. Treat yourself right.. If you need a great place to stay, temporarily, for work, vacation, relocation or other, Give them a try.
Sincerely,
Simon D. Scott, Actor Page

Room Tip: If you're staying for a while, the rooms facing the parking lot in front of the main entrance have the best light. The biggest one bedrooms are 220, 320, 420, 520 and 620 (the last one is a smoking room).
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon_D_Scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager1111, Manager at Staybridge Suites Oakville, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest (s):

Thank you for taking the time to convey your experience with us! We are extremely happy to hear we've done an exceptional job for you and your family! It's been an absolute pleasure for us to serve you! We wish you and your family nothing but the best in your new home!

Once again, thank you choosing the Staybridge Suites Oakville and looking forward to working with you in the future.

Regards,

Winston Young
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I was staying at this hotel because I had a conference in Oakville. It is a little removed from everything. There are few amenities in this area. The hotel is clean and the room a living room with a functional desk, a fully stocked kitchen, a bathroom with an outside sink and mirror and a separate room for the bedroom. There is a heated pool, an average gym and a laundry room. The bed was comfortable and I slept like a baby. The people working at the hotel were super friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews