We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Breakfast Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Dynasi Restaurant - CLOSED

Dynasi Restaurant
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Seating
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Every time we drove by, the lot was jammed for breakfast. So we tried it out on a Sunday morning. So glad we did. Arrived at 8:30 and seated immediately. Good call because by 9:30 is jammed. Not sure if I'd come here for anything other than breakfast (seems like standard diner fare) but was a great typical "eggs and bacon" style breakfast at a great price.

Definitely on the breakfast joint rotation!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank notyetworldly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    3
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was Very Good in its day but I think its approaching its end of life and is just Average.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

It seems there is a good chance this place will be demolished and replaced by housing. When I first moved into the area I probably would have rated it Very Good but now its only Average. It gets the average rating for average food at average price.

The entire restaurant inside and out is in need of a lot of maintenance and/or repairs. But I think its because the place will be sold (or is already) to the housing developers in the immediate surrounding area.

I'm actually amazed it stayed in business this long. Weekend breakfast time is usually quite busy but there is not many people there for lunch or dinner, especially during the week. And since I live close, we stopped by a couple times for dinner to find it was closed or closing at around 7pm so it doesn't leave busy Oakville people a lot of time to get there for dinner.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MegaMetalDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
499 reviews
456 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
“what a disappointment and mistake”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

stopped by here after antique show saturday for lunch..my friend had clubhouse that was ok , I made the mistake of ordering the hot turkey sandwich....not a single SLICE of turkey in it..just all shredded small bits of all dark meat ( no option to have white) thrown on two bread CRUSTS.

The ceiling tiles were water stained, cracked, broken edges... and looked like some were ready to fall,,and the dining room walls with all kinds of pictures/shrine of owners family...totally inappropriate for a restaurant dining room sheesh!

The student waitress was inattentive ...too busy talking to other student girl and boy. took ages to get our check...oh we go to the counter ok!

washrooms were filthy, and stank to high heavens... I guess they are too busy to clean them..the parking lot full of weeds and potholes..not showing any interest in maintenance..if this is how they treat what the public sees, I wonder what the kitchen is like OMG!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thephoenixrisesagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dynasi experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

Good value breakfast - haven't tried lunch or dinner but the menus look very good. Service is very friendly and speedy.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Colin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Family Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2011

If you have kids, this is the place to be. We love the Breakfast menu and they also have a Kids menu as well. This is the best value in town with great service and taste. The place is not too fancy but who cares!

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank WeRFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dynasi Restaurant also viewed

Oakville, Ontario
 
Oakville, Ontario
Oakville, Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing