We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,041)
Filter reviews
1,041 results
Traveller rating
749
194
57
21
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
749
194
57
21
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar byward market non alcoholic drinks complimentary glass of wine welcome drink walk in closet mini bar modern hotel rain shower corner room parliament hill upon check valet parking walking distance floor to ceiling windows valet service awesome hotel
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,041 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Located right in pedestrian-friendly Byward Market area this hotel is quite simply - perfect! Friendly, efficient staff, well-appointed rooms - great decor and beds/pillows super comfy! AC/Heating works perfectly and is quiet. We were on the 7th floor and had almost zero noise from outside and absolutely zero noise from the inside. Valet was quick and easy! The top floor lounge (16th floor) offers fantastic tables inside and on an outdoor deck. The outdoor deck booths come with a small fireplace feature - awesome! Would stay here again and again!!

Room Tip: The room was very nice but this was not a "luxury hotel" no butler, turn-down service and any of that other nonsense!
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelK3187, Public Relations Manager at Andaz Ottawa Byward Market, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Michele C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It sounds like you had a wonderful stay and we're glad to hear that you ejoyed your time in our rooftop lounge, Copper Spirits and Sights. We look forward to welcoming you back again and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

This was a business trip and the second time staying here. Overall, very satisfactory. The restaurant still needs to improve on its service delivery, but upstairs all is well. Very sleek and modern minimalist. Lots of space, walk-in closet, lovely shower. Yes, for those rooms above the market, it's noisy at night, but maybe just keep your windows closed....? The check-in/desk area is very small, and as I was leaving, a horde of cyclists, with bicycles (yes!) and gear were checking in. Crowded and uncomfortable. Also, hailing a taxi can be stressful, because while there's a stand somewhere nearby, there's not always a cab or cabs waiting.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank bluenosequeen2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

We've stayed here twice and have been delighted both times. The reception and bar area are very downtown chic - love the glass of wine (or beer) at check in. The bar and restaurant on the main floor always seem packed with hotel guests - as well as people from other hotels - or maybe locals? We didn't eat there but the crowds indicate the food must be good! The hotel is very new and decor in the rooms is clean and fresh with beautiful, big windows - if you're lucky, you'll get a room with a view of Parliament. In the bathroom, our room had a shower only (no tub) but again, loved the minimalist, clean decor.

The first time we stayed, we enjoyed late night cocktails at the rooftop lounge - breathtaking views of the city! The vibe was slow and relaxed, perfect for quiet conversations. The second time, the lounge was packed and filled with loud music. It may have been an event but the vibe was 100% different - so just depends what you're looking for.

Parking is valet only (because of the location) so plan ahead if you're in a rush for your car - it takes a min of 15 min to get your car if there's no line up.

Room Tip: Great location in Ottawa
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JuliaRosien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Great Hotel! service is very hospitable and kind. Room with a view was clean, modern, and beautiful with breath taking views. Food at the resturant was tasty and our anniversary dessert was free, which was a bonus.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Catherine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

New hotel, modern design, good room size and good shower water pressure. Overall nice however the house keeping has a little problem. Dry clean was extremely prompt, it’s got overnight service which returns your garment by 8:00 am. I picked day time service anyway cause I didn’t want to be woken up early in the morning. I even put a ‘solitude’ tag on the door. Sadly housekeeping staff still knocked on my door at 8:00 am. The same problem happened to our companions, they had ‘solitude’ tag on their door too, but house keeping still entered their room to do the cleaning. This should never happen.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Selina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews