We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent experience all around!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ottawa Airport
Ranked #12 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“excellent experience all around!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had an excellent experience at this hotel - we called direct to the hotel to obtain a reservation and got a rated that was $20 less than what central reservation offered and what booking online offered. All the staff was efficient and friendly and the room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was amazing - many options to choose from, including greek yogurt and yummy cinnamon rolls! While the pool was not overly large, it was more than suitable for our family. The shuttle service to the airport was an added bonus! This is absolutely my preffered stay (outside of downtown hotels) when staying in Ottawa pre/post flights, and we will be coming back soon!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJP76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    129
    23
    7
    8
See reviews for
113
56
48
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond Hill, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel many times for both business and pleasure trips since it opened last decade. For the first 5 years, I would've given it a "4".

Most recent stay 2 weeks ago made up my mind not to stay here until hotel replaces its A/C heating units (sounds like a parked truck) and its mattresses (too soft with little support). Still not much external noise if facing away from Hunt Club Rd. Usual HI breakfast fare is also getting tired.

Note that there's a Hampton under construction beside this property abutting Hunt Club Rd. Apparently owned by the same individuals as this hotel, who I assume are pouring their dollars into the Hampton and not the Holiday Inn. I expect the Hampton prices will be a few dollars higher as a result.

Room Tip: Face away from Hunt Club Rd. and adjoining hotel construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadsnottaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServicesOttawa, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Roadsnottaken,
Thank-you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We take all of our guest concerns very seriously and always strive to delivery an exceptional guest experience. It is unfortunate that we fell short of our hospitality promise. We assure you that management will address your concerns and we hope that our attention to details will encourage you to stay with us again. Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Alberta
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed here recently for a relative's wedding and had a great experience. Room clean and bright with everything functioning. Facilities were all bright and clean. Decent continental breakfast included each morning in the lobby. Staff were pleasant and no issues checking in or out.

Great location if overnighting at airport or a family function such as ours but not for seeing downtown Ottawa.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunSeekers036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay June 28th, 2014. Great room, very spacious, big enough for a queen size air mattress... Unbelievable breakfast for a complimentary, it had everything including eggs and sausages.Room was very clean and beds comfy. Also we got to enjoy the pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natty_1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Recently we had to travel to Ottawa for a soccer game, only my daughter and I, plus many of her team. Rooms were spacious, clean. Good breakfast in the AM.
did not use the pool, it looked nice. There was a nice patio we could gather at in the evening. No beverage service.
If you have a soccer or hockey team, please do not leave the kids unattended, they will ask you to leave, they are not baby sitters or supervisors. Parents and Coaches beware.
Close to good restaurants, not downtown.

Room Tip: spend the extra to upgrade to the suite, worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timmmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We often use airport hotels before an early morning flight.

Overall, this is a great hotel, very close to the airport and right next door to the Park & Fly.
The hotel does offer shuttle service but the running hours did not fit our schedule so we could not take advantage of the room/parking deal.

With this in consideration, we felt that the room rate (even when using our CAA) was on the high end. Not sure if it was just that weekend, or if it's the usual rate. For a bit more $, we could have parked there for a week, but instead had to pay the room and the Park & Fly next door.

The room was large, clean and quiet. The bed very comfy.
No issues with the wifi.

We were very impressed with the lovely breakfast bag they prepared for us, since we had to leave before the breakfast area opened. The front desk staff were friendly and efficient.

I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We asked for a room away from the elevators. Our request was honoured. It was a great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LitleDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Our family booked four rooms for a Convocation event, and all we clean and acceptable. Good location and easy access to city center. Pool had just been renovated, and gym was in very good shape. Breakfast was fine. Good service from staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilford_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa Airport
0.9 mi away
Days Inn - Ottawa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Ottawa Airport
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ottawa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ottawa Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ottawa Airport
Address: 2881 Gibford Dr, Ottawa, Ontario K1V 2L9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#21 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ottawa Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ottawa Airport Hotel Offers a Free Airport Shuttle From 5 AM-11 PM Located right outside Ottawa near Ottawa Macdonald-Cartier International Airport, the Holiday Inn Express Ottawa Airport is a great place to begin your Canadian vacation. With close proximity to Ottawa s biggest leisure and business attractions, you will find a comfortable stay at an affordable price. For the business traveler, our Ottawa hotel is just a few kilometers away from Centurion Conference and Event Center. You can also get to the heart of downtown Ottawa quickly and easily, as it is just twelve kilometers from our airport hotel. Ottawa s information technology industry is right at your fingertips with businesses such as Black Coral and Apple Canada within ten kilometers of our hotel near Ottawa International. Ottawa s many tourist attractions are all located within a short distance of our hotel near Ottawa airport. Parliament Hill is just 12 kilometers away, in the heart of downtown Ottawa. A little further away from our Ottawa airport hotel is Mont Cascades. This mountain offers skiing in the winter and hiking trails in the summer. During your stay at our hotel near Ottawa International, you can take advantage of the indoor heated pool & whirlpool spa and the free Internet access. Come Stay Smart with us at the new Ottawa airport hotel and see what Ottawa has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ottawa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Ottawa Airport
Holiday Inn Express Ottawa
Holiday Inn Ottawa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing