We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing staff and verry low price”
Review of Ottawa Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ottawa Inn
Ranked #57 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Reviewed 11 July 2012

this hotel is amazing value for price. i had a short visit and was looking for a cheap accomodation..im very pleased with the staff, receptionist was very help and was available trhrough whole night.
i had good time

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JohnHugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2012

I called 2 weeks in advance to book 2 rooms for my friends and I to stay for canada day. We travelled 2 hours and once we finally got there the mangaer was saying that all the rooms were taken and we never booked! He wouldnt even put our names in the computer. So if you book at this hotel make sure you call back a couple days before to make sure your still booked!!!!

Room Tip: Dont stay there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

My name is NINI and I am from out of town I came to Ottawa for a visit on Canada day .I am very pleased to say that my stay at the Ottawa Inn was very pleasant. The Staff was very helpful.The room was very clean .Downtown is a few minutes away. Lots of amenities near by.Was a great deal for the price!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nini W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

For the price I paid I thought I received excellent service and accommodations. All of the staff were really friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were nice size and the room was very clean. The flat screen TV's were a nice surprise. Overall I had a very comfortable stay. The new management of the hotel has really made a lot of improvements to the place. I definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice place to stay that is close to downtown and all the main attractions but with an affordable price tag.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Alex_Craig34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

I'm from toronto, canada and I originally was searching for a hotel through booking.com and all of the reviews have said positive things. At first, I was bit hesitant however, when I went myself, I was amazed by how great the service was and such amazing prices. Everyone was very helpful and rooms were clean as well. Also, I was very happy that internet was free!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

This is the worst hotel in Ottawa. In my lowest years when I was a crackhead living on the street we used to rent rooms here for a few hours to smoke an 8 ball. The hookers that live here were/are too disgusting to even consider hiring. Even then I was still digusted. My clothes were covered in grime from sitting on the filthy bed. The neighbourhood residents have even picketed this place more than once. Most reservations are promptly cancelled without refunds once people see what this place is really like and that money goes into heavy advertising for more suckers. Don't stay here under any circumstances. I cleaned up my act quite a few years ago but I still live about 15 blocks away from this place so I get to see the "quality" of the guests on my daily trips to work.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Tom_Mac20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Alexia2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
1.7 mi away
Cartier Place Suite Hotel
2.5 mi away
Beacon Hill Motel
Beacon Hill Motel
#58 of 68 in Ottawa
79 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Laurier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
KC's Country Inn
KC's Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Vars
15 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lord Elgin
Lord Elgin
#9 of 68 in Ottawa
435 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ottawa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ottawa Inn

Address: 215 Montreal Rd, Ottawa, Ontario K1L 6C8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Hotel Class:2 star — Ottawa Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ottawa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing