We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean
Ranked #38 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel !!!”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Beautiful décor in the lobby,nice, polite and helpfull staff.
Bright, clean, quiet and comfortable rooms.
Excellent breakfast (free) pleasant cafeteria.
Free internet, free parking, indoor pool, a whirlpool, a fitness center and a business center.
25 minutes drive to Downtown Ottawa, 30 minutes drive to the International airport (YOW)
Without any doubt we would recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NG_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    93
    17
    8
    8
See reviews for
97
50
13
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Trenton
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This hotel is brand new and is great. Beautiful front desk and foyer, well decorated rooms and lovely dining area. The continental breakfast is just that, nothing spectacular but not bad. The pool is small but clean and a very warm hot tub (exactly how it is supposed to be). We had very polite staff that were quick to help. Over all great stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank waterparkgirlTrenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pearl, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We had a extended suite room which provided all we were looking for. We had mini fridge, microwave, seating area and table and chairs for a meal. It felt more like a mini appartment.
Decor was bright and modern. Room was very clean.
Breakfast is included but very basic and repetitive, not what we've seen at other hotels of the same chain.
You will need a car as it is outside the city of Ottawa. However it is easy access to highway to get downtown. There are shopping malls and grocery stores close to the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Rock_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2012 via mobile

Great hotel, clean and a great breakfast to start your day!!
I would absolutely recommend this hotel for a nice comfortable stay in Nepean!!!

Stayed February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

The room was spacious, decorated in soft earth tones and dark wood furniture. Everything was perfect. When I walked into the room, it smelled clean and fresh, with no hint of mustiness or staleness. In fact, the lobby and halls also smelled fresh and clean.

The beautifully appointed King bed was so comfortable I wished I had a similar one at home!
The bathroom was nice, spotless, I appreciated the hair dryer provided in the bathroom and the shower was excellent.

The free WIFI was easy to use, no code required. This hotel is conveniently located near shopping and restaurants. I enjoyed the free breakfast buffet in the main floor dining room. It was a good way to start the day and the coffee was excellent.

I appreciated the express checkout, which made it easy for me to get on with my day without the usual stopping at the front desk, waiting for the bill, etc.

Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel for nice, comfortable accomodation.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor, on the corner are large and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MurrayFamilyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guwahati, India
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Located in Nepean Ottawa this is a very nice hotel the rooms are clean and nice it has a pool not that big but enough to relax
the only down side is there there are no commercial place in walking distance you will have to take a cab or a bus to Bayshore Mall

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dipi9201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We just spent one night in Ottawa visiting the city during the day and attending a Hockey game in Kanata at night.
This hotel was perfectly located for our trip just in the middle of our two points of interest.
The staff was friendly and we were upgraded in a suite for the night. The room was quite big with a living room area with sofas and a big TV screen, a small kitchenette and a confotable King size bed.
The hotel is clean, and quite new with a free parking lot. It’s a nice place but you need a car anytime, to drive downtown (20min)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Days Inn - Ottawa West
#42 of 67 in Ottawa
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kanata
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#39 of 67 in Ottawa
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean
Address: 2055 Robertson Rd, Ottawa, Ontario K2H 5Y9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#13 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#17 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our rates include FREE ‘Smart Start Breakfast Bar’ including hot & cold items, served in the great room off the lobby. Included in the rate is FREE wireless internet access throughout the hotel, as well as ample FREE parking. Our well-appointed guest rooms are spacious and luxurious, featuring beds with the ‘SimplySmart® Bedding Collection*, 37” LCD Flat Screen TVs, coffee machines, and our beautiful SimplySmart® guest bathrooms*. The HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS & SUITES – OTTAWA WEST NEPEAN also offers:- Indoor Heated Salt Water Pool and Whirlpool - State-of-the-art Fitness Facility- Business Centre with Free Internet Access- Meeting and Conference Rooms to accommodate up to 100 people.- Great Room available 24 Hours a day, offering Coffee & Tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Nepean

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing