We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Sleep Anywhere Yet!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean
Ranked #37 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Cavan, Ontario
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The Best Sleep Anywhere Yet!”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We booked 2 Queen-Bedded rooms to attend a wedding in Ottawa on September 7th. The hotel was immaculate every where we went! The rooms are quite spacious and up-to-date. We even managed to get the "handi-capped" room which is quite big allowing for a wheel-chair in any part of the room and a specially equipped bathroom. (Room 406) The complimentary breakfast (which was a surprise to me) had quite a varied selection of food. Staff were friendly and helpful. Everything was perfect! The most amazing part for me was the fantastic sleep I had. I wish I knew where they buy their mattresses from! As with other reviewers, the hotel was quite quiet considering it is located on a main road. There was a young team of hockey players in the hotel who I thought might cause a bit more noise than I would care to listen to but we didn't hear a peep from them! We would definitely stay at this hotel again. Some of my old opinions of Holiday Inns have changed!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chuckles2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    89
    16
    8
    7
See reviews for
92
48
13
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
238 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel. It was very easy to find and the front desk staff were extremely helpful.
The room was larger than I expected (King bed) and the linens were fresh and clean and the hotel nice and quiet considering how close it is to main road. The water pressure was great and it had an abundance of hot water...great job Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helper_One
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The Hotel is in great shape, very nice lobby, friendly staff. The room was perfect, very clean! Mini fridge, microwave, wet bar, 2 TV's. Beds were very comfortable! At one point, a party overflowed from several rooms and into the hallway, and the staff were very quick to put that to a stop. Hot Breakfast was outstanding and you can take it up to your room! The room was more than I was expecting for the price.
WIFI was fast and Parking is free!

Room Tip: The suites are larger but the regular rooms are equally good. Elevators are fast. Not much of a vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank giller_eugene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel on outskirts of the city for 3 nights - family of four in a suite. We had a very good stay - the hotel is very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Staff in reception were very helpful and friendly.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank judeandmickh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Spent a week visiting friends in Ottawa recently and stayed at this hoted. The staff was extremly accomodating, very friendly and quick to respond to my family's requests. Case in point - the light bulb in the entry way to our room burnt out. I called the front desk to report it and within FIVE minutes maintenance had it replaced. The room was spacious - two double beds and a pull-out, a kitchenette area, extra chairs, workstation table, large flatscreen television - and the bathroom was spotless. Also had easy access and fast Wi-Fi. The breakfast fare was very good and the dining area staff was OUTSTANDING. The pool and surrounding area was always well maintained and stocked with fresh, dry towels. When traveling with kids, a pool is a MUST and this one was great! Very clean hotel, great staff, the stay was well worth the money, and I will definitely stay there if visiting Ottawa again in the future. Excellent marks all around!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
express4545, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
We sincerely want to thank you for your wonderful response. It is such a pleasure to read such a positive review. We are so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your experience at our property. We strive to offer the utmost comfort and convenience and it is always a joy when we can provide our team with such excellent feed back. Thank you, once again, and we sincerely hope that you have the opportunity to make a return visit in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Carley H
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 days to visit family nearby. Staying in Nepean was a slightly less expensive option than Ottawa since we had our own car. We have a teen boy and girl, so the Queen suite was a great option for us with 2 Queen beds and a pullout couch. The room also had a bar sink, microwave and fridge. Front desk and housekeeping staff were very responsive to our requests and the room was very clean. Breakfast was included and was decent with nice bagels, pre-packaged muffins, sausages, eggs, cereals, toast, yogurts, bananas one day, apples the next. Juices, milk, coffee and tea were available. Get there by 9:15, before it closes at 9:30. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby.
I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann_Mroue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Just had to tell everyone how happy we were to walk into a new, updated and welcoming Hotel. It is spotlessly clean and for people like ourselves, who do not like to stay anywhere overnight, we were pleasantly surprised. The staff were wonderful. It even offers free breakfast in a lovley dining atmosphere and a nice indoor pool. There are also lots of restaurants and fast food places close by on Robertson Road. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Days Inn - Ottawa West
#43 of 67 in Ottawa
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kanata
TownePlace Suites Ottawa Kanata
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean
Address: 2055 Robertson Road, Ottawa, Ontario K2H 5Y9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#13 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#17 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our rates include FREE ‘Smart Start Breakfast Bar’ including hot & cold items, served in the great room off the lobby. Included in the rate is FREE wireless internet access throughout the hotel, as well as ample FREE parking. Our well-appointed guest rooms are spacious and luxurious, featuring beds with the ‘SimplySmart® Bedding Collection*, 37” LCD Flat Screen TVs, coffee machines, and our beautiful SimplySmart® guest bathrooms*. The HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS & SUITES – OTTAWA WEST NEPEAN also offers:- Indoor Heated Salt Water Pool and Whirlpool - State-of-the-art Fitness Facility- Business Centre with Free Internet Access- Meeting and Conference Rooms to accommodate up to 100 people.- Great Room available 24 Hours a day, offering Coffee & Tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Nepean

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing