We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean
Ranked #37 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Little Weighton, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

On a mini road trip of east Canada and this was the best hotel so far. Friendly staff, quiet pool and gym, very well appointed rooms and nice restaurant nearby (Brew Table, connected to the Days Inn). Not downtown but if you have a car its only 10+ miles.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Duncan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEOttawawest, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Hello Duncan E!

Thank kindly for your positive feedback and for mentioning our great staff and facilities. I am always happy to see guests promoting the area of Bells Corners and all the businesses that it has to offer to business and leisure travelers. I hope to see you in our hotel many more times, whenever there are other trips to Nations Capital!

Sincerely,

Alyona Nasibyans
Manager On Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    88
    16
    8
    6
See reviews for
92
47
13
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Ontario
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in a lot of Holiday Inns and this one is not one of the better ones. I have no complaints however, other than it is taking a beating from guests and shows much older than it is. Room was clean. The pool was murky and the hot tub was more of a cool tub. There were not nearly enough seats for the complimentary , continental breakfast but we still appreciated the availability of take out containers if you chose to eat in your room. Overall, a decent place to stay and you can't go wrong for the price and location.
I do have a complaint about one staff member not assisting us and stating that it "wasn't her job."
I think, she may be in the wrong line of work.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CampinTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEOttawawest, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear CampinTrav!

Thank you for your being a loyal guest to the Holiday Inn Express brand and for choosing our hotel during your time in Ottawa. I am glad to hear that some of the aspects during your stay with us were pleasant, however, I am more concerned about the fact that we did not deliver an ultimate positive experience. I am especially sorry to hear about your interaction with a staff member who mentioned that a request placed by you "was not her job". I would like to address this issue further, and have sent you an email, if you decided to bring more details to our attention.

Thank you again for your comments and for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Alyona Nasibyans
Manager On Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stay in this hotel monthly and the rooms are always immaculately clean, the staff are all wonderfully polite and helpful and the complimentary breakfast is always fresh and tasty. The location is safe - you can walk to a number of good restaurants and a grocery store. After 10 + visits I have zero complaints.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 11Erin1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEOttawawest, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear 11Erin1976,

There could not be a better compliment that reading your "10+ visits with zero complaints"! I thank you very much for sharing it with us and with many other potential travelers to West End of Ottawa.

Our hotel enjoys a solid profile of business travelers who choose to stay with us on a regular basis. We do our best to make sure guests are provided with the comforts and conveniences they may need during their time away from home. Also, despite the fact that we are not in the heart of Ottawa's downtown, the location of the hotel offers direct access to HWY 417, which makes downtown accessible within 15 minutes, access to many businesses in the West End, shopping, grocery stores and a list of great restaurants within walking distance.

I hope to see you with us many more times and once again, thank you for your most positive feedback!

Sincerely,

Alyona Nasibyans
Manager On Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Myself, my boyfriend and my 2 stepdaughte stayed here for the weekend of August 1st to 3rd and we really enjoyed the hotel! The hot / cold buffet breakfast had something for everyone and we all walked away full! They offered us an upgrade when we arrived and even showed us the difference between what we had reserved and what we could get! Staff was nice an helpful and you really felt welcome! I will differently come back to this hotel!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEOttawawest, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Hello Samantha R!
Thank you for taking time to leave such a nice review about our hotel!

Here, at the Holiday Inn Express Ottawa West-Nepean, we pride ourselves in offering a very warm welcome and delivering an outstanding customer service to all of our guests. Thank you for mentioning our complimentary Express Start hot buffet breakfast and its numerous choices. Considering ourselves as a relatively new hotel, we are happy to offer an upgrade to guests, especially travelling with larger families, who may benefit from having an access to a mini-refrigerator and a microwave oven.

Once again, thank you kindly for your feedback and looking forward to having you at the hotel sometime in future!

Sincerely,

Alyona Nasibyans
Manager On Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Travelled to Ottawa with my husband and toddler last minute for one night. Booked directly on the hotel website at a great deal. I have to say, from the minute we stepped into the lobby we were met with smiles and staff who were more than willing to help - nothing was too much to ask.

The room was fantastic, spacious and exceptionally clean. I am quite obsessed with clean and this room was spotless and even little things like the bathroom drain flowing nicely with no back up was amazing (i find that a lot of hotels have this particular problem). The bed was comfortable and having 2 TVS was just great as i was able to set one up with a kids station for my daughter in the living room.

Free parking is included. We found that it was very convenient with a car to get to downtown Ottawa as it only took us about 10-15mins or so. There is a hot breakfast provided which was fine. We did not get a chance to use the amenities but i did notice the small pool which looked very clean as well.

There are a lot of stores nearby including large loblaws, fast food like Mcdonalds etc also close. If we had more time, we would have explored the area a bit more.

All in all, when i am in Ottawa again, i will most definitely stay here no question. Staying here made what could have been a stressful trip, actually relaxing!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TTToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEOttawawest, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Hello TTToronto!

I am thrilled to see such a positive narration full of details about our property and the area, rooms and our great staff! Thank you very much!

I am glad to see that more guests are using an online booking tool through our hotel's website. The room you chose was an extended suite with a separated concept, which usually works best for families with children. We work hard to ensure a clean room welcomes each and everyone of our guests. Your paying attention to such a small detail as bathroom drain, makes me only happier. A warm welcome is awaiting for you at the Holiday Inn Express when you are in Ottawa next time.

Most sincerely,

Alyona Nasibyans
Manager On Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at this property. It must be quite new. We stayed in one of the suites which was very roomy with a separate living room area and small kitchen area complete with a sink. The bed was comfortable - you can always tell when they're new. My only minor complaint is I wish the "kitchen" would have had some amenities such as glasses or plates. The price was outstanding and well worth it compared to what you'd pay in the city. If you can avoid going downtown during rush hour it's only about a 15-20 min. drive. Be aware that at rush hour it could take an hour. The breakfast was impressive.There is also an excellent Pakistani/Indian restaurant nearby called The Golden Tiffin.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bunny7475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEOttawawest, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Bunny7475,

Thank you kindly for such a positive feedback about your most recent stay in our hotel.
Our Holiday Inn Express and Suites is 4 years old and we are proud to continue the impression of a brand new property. I am glad you enjoyed the comfort of the room with all the amenities it has, selection of breakfast items and the area itself. I am especially pleased to know you found the rate being "outstanding and well worth it".

I hope there are many more travels in future and that you will choose to stay with us again.

Thank you kindly,

Anna Kamsha
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Ontario
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We only stayed for a very short period, but we were quite impressed with the hotel. It's obvious that this hotel is either brand new, or recently renovated. The lobby was impressive, and the rooms were very clean and spacious. The only slight issue we had was that we had an adjoining room with people we didn't know and noise travelled between the two rooms very easily. They were watching TV very loudly, very late at night. Though this is not the fault of the hotel, it did put a damper on our stay. We did not have the breakfast so I cannot comment on that.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEOttawawest, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear mrswhale!

Thank you kindly for your feedback on our hotel. We are indeed a new property as of summer 2010. I am pleased that you mentioned the modern look of the lobby and cleanliness of the rooms. With regards to your comment on adjoining rooms, I apologize for disturbance coming from the room beside. This type of room is usually very popular among families and groups travelling together. When you decide to make your next reservation with our property, simply mention to the Front Desk agent that you would prefer a quiet location and we will make sure a proper room type is offered.

Thank you again for your positive reply.

Anna Kamsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Days Inn - Ottawa West
#43 of 67 in Ottawa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kanata
TownePlace Suites Ottawa Kanata
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean
Address: 2055 Robertson Road, Ottawa, Ontario K2H 5Y9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#13 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#17 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our rates include FREE ‘Smart Start Breakfast Bar’ including hot & cold items, served in the great room off the lobby. Included in the rate is FREE wireless internet access throughout the hotel, as well as ample FREE parking. Our well-appointed guest rooms are spacious and luxurious, featuring beds with the ‘SimplySmart® Bedding Collection*, 37” LCD Flat Screen TVs, coffee machines, and our beautiful SimplySmart® guest bathrooms*. The HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS & SUITES – OTTAWA WEST NEPEAN also offers:- Indoor Heated Salt Water Pool and Whirlpool - State-of-the-art Fitness Facility- Business Centre with Free Internet Access- Meeting and Conference Rooms to accommodate up to 100 people.- Great Room available 24 Hours a day, offering Coffee & Tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Nepean

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing