We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot and Fresh”

Kettleman's Bagel Company
Ranked #1 of 36 Bakeries in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Neighbourhood: The Glebe / Dow's Lake
Description: 613-567-7100, phone. Some reviews: http://www.urbanspoon.com/r/250/1432230/restaurant/The-Glebe/Kettlemans-Bagel-Co-Ottawa
Ottawa
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Hot and Fresh”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Kettleman's on Bank St. has some of the best "montreal style" bagles anywhere on the planet!
Fired in a wood oven, these can't be beat if they are steaming hot with deli cream cheese. Mmmm. They also make a decent sandwich here if you are so inclined. Smoked Meat or Rubin are two of my favourites.
Did I mention they are open 24hours, 7 days a week? Oh ya.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Slayer6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    64
    12
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Smells like heaven!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

These bagels are absolutely delicious and they have just about whatever you are craving. Good selection of drinks as well and other snacks but the best are the sandwiches, BLT's with a sesame bagel are amazing. All the dough is right there in front of you and you can watch the staff make the bagels fresh. It's crazy to go anywhere else for bagels.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank diTo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best bagels on the planet”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Open 24 hours.
The best bagels I have ever had and they have so many different kinds. Good cream cheeses too. You can get your bagels as sandwiches as well.
Cash only but they have an ATM on site.
There is always a line up on the weekends, so get there early!
You can also watch them make the bagels in the big oven. Great place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Turtlelillylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawville, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Only place for bagels.”
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

I live 100km+ away and i make it a point to stop and get a few doz to bring home.. Slice them the same night and freeze them.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bdelightful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“A+ Service & What a Great Breaky deal --”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I had not been in for years & years - I stopped by for a coffee and the wonderful smell of those wood fired bagels was too much to resist. The Manager / Cashier was spot on with making me feel at home & welcoming me back after an admittedly 10 year absence-- He showed me a freshly toasted sesame bagel with cheese BACON & fried egg that was ordered by another patron --yummmm too much to resist - coffee & breaky sandwich was under $5.00?

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kettleman's Bagel Company also viewed

 

Been to Kettleman's Bagel Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing