We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
153
170
54
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
170
54
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgraffiti restaurantqueen suitelarge shopping centerfrench doorsbig boxcanadian tire centreliving areanice hotelminute drivehockey tournamentmini fridgepool and hot tubcoffee tablerestaurant downstairshotel restaurantfront desk staffnice stay
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

I have reviewed this hotel a couple times before, and I keep staying there, and giving it good reviews. You can’t beat this location in Kanata, it’s convenient to everything, has lots of free parking, and is right beside Hwy 417. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the hallways are quiet, and the staff is excellent. This is our go-to hotel when staying in Ottawa.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Thank you for the great customer service received today at the holiday inn. My husband was feeling sick and staying for the night at the hotel. I was away in another city so I called the reception and Paul help me to get his medication thru the local pharmacy and delivered to his room. He also offered assistance to go check on him for his safety. It really felt good to know that he is in good hand and that, even by phone, he was willing to help to find some solution to ease his sickness.
Thank you again Paul for your help. The customer services felt like a 5 stars, and I felt Paul was out of his way to be sure that my husband was comfortable under the circumstances.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Service
1  Thank polonuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana H, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Ottawa Kanata, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you for your review of our property. We are so glad to hear that Paul was able to assist you and to ease your worries while in another city. We are very lucky to have Paul on our team and will pass along your review to him to recognize him for his efforts.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our weekend at the Holiday Inn Kanata. It was easy to access right off the highway and we were able to park easily (and for free) in the large lot. Check in was smooth and our 9th floor room was spacious and clean. As a family with 3 kids we appreciated both the Kids Stay Free and Kids Eat Free programs.

Every interaction with hotel staff was very positive including front desk, housekeeping and Graffiti restaurant staff. The breakfast (included in our room rate) exceeded our expectations in that it was a la carte and delicious, with a very nice kids’ menu. In particular, Michael and Debbie both provided excellent service that was friendly, attentive, professional, and anticipated our every need.

The hotel location was perfect for visiting the Kanata Leisure Centre (wave pool swim was so much fun) as well as nearby shopping - and it was a quick trip into downtown Ottawa.

The pool was fine but could use some updating - I understand this will happen soon in December 2017.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank S1939CZmeganw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KADOttawa, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Ottawa Kanata, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you for your 5 star rating of your recent stay with us. We are so glad to hear you were able to take advantage of so many of the hotel amenities. From free breakfast for kids 12 and under, to our convenient location in the Kanata Centrum. You are correct for our pool updates which are happening in a couple weeks. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

First let me start by saying Richard Nichols will forever be in our hearts, he and his wife went above and beyond to help our family.
We stayed at your hotel for a hockey tournament Nov 2 - 5, 2017. After checking out and arriving home (6 hours later) our little boy discovered that he had lost his stuffed bear "Beary" he was devastated!!!!
We contacted the hotel immediately and Beary was nowhere to be found. I had been speaking with Richard and he said he will continue to look, "maybe he was in with the laundry".
The next day Richard called me back and said that Beary had been found. WOOHOO!!! Richard said he will contact Fedex and Beary should arrive home to us with in the next few days. We were all so happy, and couldn't believe Beary had been found and will soon be on his way home.
A couple of days later Fedex showed up with a bag, and we knew it was Beary....what we didn't know was the whole contents of the bag. Inside was Beary and also an empty Kitkat wrapper, we thought hmmm what is that in there for. Upon a further search of the bag we saw a bright pink binder. We took out the binder and discovered a story had been written by hand which include many photos as well, describing and showing what Beary had been up to while he was staying at the hotel, after we left him behind. Beary helped with housekeeping, folded towels, vacummed the rooms, had a chocolate milk in the Restaurant, went for a jog on the treatmill, sat on a chair in the pool room, OMG this little story book, made us laugh and laugh we could not believe the effort that was put into it, all because we left Beary behind by accident. The last page of the story book showed Beary getting ready for his journey home sitting on the Fedex bag, and on his lap was a wrapped kitkat bar (so he would have something to eat for his long journey home)....CAN YOU BELIEVE THIS????? That is why the empty wrapper was in the bag, "Beary ate it". HAHAHA What a Hoot. THANK YOU SO MUCH RICHARD NICHOLS, AND TO YOUR WIFE FOR HER PENMANSHIP AND PHOTOGRAPHY SKILLS. YOU WILL NEVER BE FORGOTTEN :)
We have stayed in many hotels over the years, we have NEVER been treated with so much kindness by someone we never even met. I would highly recommend, if you ever lose an item I hope its while your staying at the Holiday Inn and Suites in Kanata :)

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Terri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KADOttawa, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Ottawa Kanata, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you Terri for your wonderful review of our staff and property. We are so glad to hear you and your family enjoyed Beary's adventures at the Holiday Inn & Suites Kanata. We will pass along your amazing review to all our staff, and especially to Richard who I'm sure will be delighted to know his efforts were not unnoticed. We look forward to welcoming your family and Beary again soon!

Regards,
Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Kanata used to be a city of its own, it is far away (ca 10 miles) from central Ottawa but is now a part and named Western Ottawa (Kanata continue of course as a name too). However, the reason to be in this part of Ottawa is because ishockey is played here. The home arena of Ottawa Senators is here. This hotel is perfectly located for quick access to the arena (Canadian Tyre), 8 minutes by car. Hotel screwed up taxi booking but otherwise nice experience with nice and clean rooms

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank stig l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews