We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre
Ranked #20 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Thunder Bay
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Good, clean hotel with good staff and modernized comfortable rooms. The XL internet speed was much appreciated (100 MPS). The location right downtown and very close to all sights including the parliament buildings is a plus.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reino_Pulkki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    422
    145
    34
    22
See reviews for
220
292
36
346
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I stayed at the Delta Ottawa City Centre for a conference in early May and was very pleased with the hotel. The conference was well organized by the very friendly hotel staff. The hotel was close to the main attractions such as Parliament Hill, the ByWard Market, and Rideau Canal. The hotel room was clean, quiet, and had consistent wifi. There was a fire alarm during my stay and staff were very apologetic for the inconvenience it caused. Take a trip up to the penthouse level for nice views of the city!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmBCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed here on the long Family Day weekend, so it was quite busy, but the front desk staff took the time to answer our questions about local dining spots and attractions.

Our room was spacious for 2 with a comfortable king bed with a great view -- we had the Supreme Court building and the river just out our window.

Great location -- a very short and easy walk to Parliament Hill and other attractions like the War Museum.

The only downsides we saw for this location was the price of parking, which was a bit steep, and the pool room was stifling. We could only stay for a few minutes before we needed some fresh, cool air.

The pros definitely outweighed the cons. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy T, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback through the TripAdvisor site. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your visit, and it will be a pleasure to share your positive feedback with our entire team! We were sorry you found the pool area too warm during your visit. We assure you that the temperature in the pool area has returned to normal, and we will soon be able to open the doors to the outside patio. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Delta Ottawa City Centre with our 5 year-old daughter for the 2014 Ottawa Race Weekend (ORW). This was our second stay at the Delta and we have only good things to say about this hotel.

Although this was our fourth ORW trip to Ottawa, this was the first time we stayed a the Delta for that specific weekend. Our lofty expectations were exceeded! Staff went out of their way to make runners feel welcome, from the big white boards in the lobby, to the special menus at the restaurant and the recovery buffet in the lobby after the races on Sunday. Staff were professional and welcoming, service was impeccable and every part of our stay went without a hitch.

These folks really get the spirit of Ottawa Race Weekend. We will definitely go back to this hotel for our next stay in Ottawa and we will not miss the Race Weekend at the Delta next year!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frederic B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy T, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during RACE weekend! We hope you are back home, totally recovered, and ready to start preparing for 2015! It was our pleasure to have such an exciting and enthusiastic group share this past weekend with us. We are pleased that your enjoyed your visit, and the little special touches to welcome our runners. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
153 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Everything about our stay was good. The rooms are roomy and clean. We requested a fridge and it was not a problem. The staff are great! Scott went out of his way to help me find an medical clinic that was open to take my ill daughter. The only thing I wasn't 100% thrilled about was the price for parking. Great location in downtown Ottawa.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pet37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

During a visit to Ottawa over the Christmas holidays we had a very enjoyable evening meal at the bar/lounge in the Delta Ottawa City Centre. Both the meal and service were excellent and the lounge area was very comfortable and relaxing. Several years ago I had frequently stayed at this hotel while under previous management so it was a pleasant surprise to see the updated modern renovation which provided a very pleasing and relaxed atmosphere to enjoy a great evening meal. Many thanks to the staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Visitor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottetown, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The friendly staff at the Delta City Center always go the extra mile to make you feel welcome and ensure that your stay is pleasant. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. It is conveniently located, too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Ottawa Marriott Hotel
#12 of 67 in Ottawa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
Byward Market Area
The Westin Ottawa
The Westin Ottawa
#7 of 67 in Ottawa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,036 reviews
Lord Elgin
#5 of 67 in Ottawa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Byward Market Area
Andaz Ottawa Byward Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre
Address: 101 Lyon St N, Ottawa, Ontario K1R 5T9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ottawa
#8 Business Hotel in Ottawa
#10 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#18 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business travellers, meeting attendees, and friends and families will be delighted with an outstanding variety of food and flavours as well as warm customer service in a clean, and friendly place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Ottawa City Centre Hotel Ottawa
Ottawa Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing