We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Delta that I have stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre
Ranked #22 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Top marks for this Delta Hotel. Had a great one night stay there. Had a horrible drive from Toronto to Ottawa due to heavy traffic however all was forgotten when we encountered Annick at the front desk. What a charming young lady who is really passionate about customer service and clearly enjoys her job and dealing with the public. I hope that Delta is smart enough to hold onto her for a very long time.

The hotel itself is centrally located down town - close to the Parliament Buildings and lots of nice restaurants. We had a great room with a very comfortable bed. The place had free Wifi which was great. Whenever we are in Ottawa in the future this will be our hotel of choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a view facing the Parliament Buildings. Also there is a Tim Hortons on the Lower Level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Northern_Hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

774 - 780 of 1,172 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

My daughter picked this hotel because of the colors of the rooms. Very modern and well appointed high end property. When we asked for directions at the front, they were very helpful with maps at hand. Full service hotel that is extremely friendly, clean and offered us a great view on the 22nd floor. One of my pet peeves with these high rise hotels is the length of time you can wait for an elevator, but not the case here. There was no noticeable issue with the wait. Even though we were up quite high, they have windows that actually open for fresh air which is a great bonus! The room was immaculate and perfectly quiet, except for the low drown of the city traffic from the open window. This was my choice and i like that background sound to help me sleep. Close the window if you prefer perfect silence.
One word of caution, i was driving an SUV and requested parking. They directed me to the underground parking area and frankly if i was driving a small car it would be great but a larger SUV and it was a cautious tip-toeing to get in and around. A more confusing maze i have not been in. I only had an inch to spare in height so be aware. In all fairness, they do warn you, but you have to a confident driver.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy T, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for offering your feedback through the TripAdvisor site. We were pleased that you enjoyed the service, and view from the 22nd floor! We did want to apologize for the difficulties you experienced parking in the underground facility, and assure you that the hotel also offers a parking area for over-sized vehicles, and valet-parking, for those not as assured as yourself. We hope to welcome you back to Delta Ottawa City Centre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The hotel is conveniently located downtown close to the Byward Market, Parliament Hill and many great restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping was accommodating in providing us with a fridge and extra towels. The room was spacious, modern and clean. Would definitely stay again if back in Ottawa.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed there because of the relative closeness to Lebreton Flats. The hotel has nice rooms that have been recently renovated, Super Friendly Staff and the location of the hotel is minutes away from shopping, bars and restaurants. What more can you ask for. Thanks for a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in July. As previous reviews have stated the location is outstanding. Close to Parliament Hill, Supreme Court etc. We arrived very early and were allowed to check in before 9:00A.M. as the hotel was not full. The room itself was disappointing. I wonder if a room with a king size bed is geared for only one occupant. The first hint being a single housecoat in the closet. The bathroom was very tiny and the bed seemed to occupy most of the room. We did find the staff very friendly and helpful.Also, the "Tim Hortons" attached is convenient. If you are an early riser like myself, they have complimentary Starbucks coffee near the front desk. Would probably stay somewhere else next time in Ottawa.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulTing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I had a pleasurable few nights at the Delta Ottawa City Centre in December 2013 while in the nation's capital on business. As the name suggests, it is right in the heart of the city. A 6 or 7 minute walk to Elgin Ave. or slightly longer to Rideau St. and the big mall there, it is very convenient. Minutes from Parliament Hill and the canal as well so location is excellent...which is especially huge in frigid Ottawa Decembers. The adjacent Sparks St. mall is a very pleasant, car-free walk to downtown.
The hotel itself is typical Delta- clean, well appointed with a good restaurant; also a Tim Horton's just off the sparse and no-atmosphere lobby. This is not a cozy good times kind of hotel but that is not too important to many business travellers, myself included...really - location is all.
The rooms are small-ish, although if you are a Delta Gold member- get the upgrade to a room with a great view, as I did. Well worth it.
Staff are the usual Delta- friendly, helpful and efficient checking in and out.
Basically, a good, well-run hotel with great location and not much in the way of warm, fuzzy extras.
Weekend rates are a good deal here, otherwise, no huge bargains to be found.
I will stay here again and again, mostly due to the great location and Delta no-surprises.

Room Tip: upgrade to a room with a view if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank judyjudyjudyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Lovely newly renovated Delta property.
Front desk staff are helpful and provide a quick check in.
Rooms are small and the bathroom is so tiny.
Tastefully decorated however if you have company there is no where for them to sit.
Gym is decent however not open 24hrs and limited with equipment - I expect a better gym for a delta property.
Close walking distance to Parliament Hill.

Room Tip: High floor away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cuddlypolarbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Ottawa Marriott Hotel
#17 of 68 in Ottawa
1,123 reviews
Lord Elgin
#9 of 68 in Ottawa
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Byward Market Area
The Westin Ottawa
The Westin Ottawa
#10 of 68 in Ottawa
2,191 reviews
Sheraton Ottawa Hotel
#24 of 68 in Ottawa
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre

Address: 101 Lyon St N, Ottawa, Ontario K1R 5T9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ottawa
#8 Business Hotel in Ottawa
#18 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range: £90 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business travellers, meeting attendees, and friends and families will be delighted with an outstanding variety of food and flavours as well as warm customer service in a clean, and friendly place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Ottawa City Centre Hotel Ottawa
Ottawa Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing