We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites
Ranked #11 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I was recently at this property for the Canadian Business Travel Forum. This hotel have amazing staff and management. I was most impressed with their front desk associates (Sherri and Viktos? - training for FD) and their ability to anticipate the need of all of their guests. I have never experience customer service like this before. It was my first trip to Ottawa and I will definitely be back in the future and without a doubt, this is where I will be staying when I return.

The hotel is close to lots of local attractions such as the Canadian Museum of Nature, Parliament, and their proximity to a Starbucks and Tim Horton is definitely a bonus for us business travelers.

Thank you for your amazing hospitality and I simply cannot wait to come back to your beautiful city and property!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaParkSuites, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Bonnie C,

It was an absolute pleasure to read your recent review of your stay with us at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Victoria Park Suites. We very much appreciate you sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I was thrilled to read that Sherri and Vikta Paulo were able to leave a lasting impression with you. Our goal is to ensure all guests have a unique memorable experience and it seems that we certainly achieved that with your stay!
It's wonderful that you have become a loyal guest of ours and we will be eagerly anticipating your return to us for your future stays.
Thank you again for your loyalty; we look forward to welcoming you back!

Regards,
Andrew Busing
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,068 - 1,074 of 1,681 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great location and service. Would definitely stay again. Close to everything we wanted to see. Only negative comment was the noise and that was not the fault of the hotel. Street construction was going on below our window.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaParkSuites, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Janet P,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay in Ottawa. We very much appreciate your feedback! I was sorry to read that you were disturbed by the construction noise outside. We do our best to minimize this disturbance to all of our guests. On your return visit to us please let us know that you would like a room away from the construction and we will do our utmost best to accomodate you.

Regards,

Andrew Busing
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel is nicely located on OConnor and Gladstone St in downtown Ottawa. Checkin was a pleasant experience with pleasant and knowledgeable staff. The room was large, comfortable and had a small kitchenette, with fridge and microwave. Wireless internet was free and really good. The room was clean, bed and pillows comfortable. Important also to note is the floor I was on was quiet, important for a good a rest after a long day. A hot or cold continental breakfast was included and nicely done. The hotel is located next to Victoria Park where The Museum of Nature is located. It eas a very short walt to Bank St or Elgin St with lots of pubs or restaurants for an evening dine. Access to downtown is immediate and you can easily remain parked at the hotel and walk. The 417 highway is also easily accessable East or West durectly from the hotel. A great stay and value for your money and comfort.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Atlantic96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaParkSuites, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Atlantic96,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a thorough review of your stay with us at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Victoria Park Suites. It was a pleasure to read your review. Your comments will go along way to ensureing that future guests will be able to make an informed decision on where to stay while visiting Ottawa!
Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next trip to our Nation's Capital.

Regards,

Andrew Busing
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The rooms are clean and has alot of facilities for families. They provide everything you need. the breakfast has a lot of variable food, I and my family liked it. Although the room was not that big for the family, but it was practical and clean. The internet was really good.

Room Tip: No comments
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yahya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaParkSuites, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Yahya, A

I would like to take a moment to thank you for posting a review on your recent trip to Ottawa. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that you enjoyed our hotel. Hopefully we will have an opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Ottawa.

Regards,

Andrew Busing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Comfortable and excellent Hotel. We had a memorable experience. the children loved the atmosphere. the location of the hotel was great too, walking distance from the attractions in the city. The guest services was great, quick responce to customer needs. room service was excellent. breakfast was continental with healthy choices. Overall would recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaParkSuites, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Elizabeth A,

It was a pleasure to read your review! We very much appreciate you taking the time to share your experience about your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Victoria Park Suites; with fellow travellers.
We were absolutely thrilled to read that your time with us was a memorable one and that you enjoyed the area and the attractions.

Your recommendation is the best compliment that you can provide us with so for that we thank you.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Ottawa.

Regards,

Andrew Busing
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I will stay there again if I take another trip.The Museum of Nature is neighbor. Breakfast is valuable and room is comfortable. interior and bedroom is clean. Staff provide service nicely and professional.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Xue Dong C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaParkSuites, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Xue Dong C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Victoria Park Suites. We very much appreciate your feedback as it helps us to continuously refine our service.
I was thrilled to read that you will stay with us again and that you enjoyed our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Ottawa.

Regards,

Andrew Busing
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I drove to get to Ottawa and about. Went there for Tulip Festival. Liked the hotel much, decent price, public parking just across the street and most of the time had an empty spot. In addition, near to King Shawarma which I think the best Shawarma in town. Btw, I couldn't find any Tims around.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Roby I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaParkSuites, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Roby I,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We very much appreciate your feedback.
It sounds like you enjoyed our location and our hotel. I would have to agree with you about your Shawarma recommendation...it's fantastic and so delicious! There is actually a Tim Horton's location (although not a full retail store) located a block from the hotel at the intersection of Gladstone Ave and Bank St. in the Esso Gas station!

Hopefully that helps and you are able to come back and see us soon!

Regards,

Andrew Busing
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
0.8 mi away
Albert at Bay Suite Hotel
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre
0.4 mi away
Cartier Place Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lord Elgin
Lord Elgin
#9 of 68 in Ottawa
415 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ottawa Marriott Hotel
Ottawa Marriott Hotel
#17 of 68 in Ottawa
1,123 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites

Address: 377 O'Connor St, Ottawa, Ontario K2P 2M2, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Victoria Park Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#3 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#4 Green Hotel in Ottawa
#5 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range: £81 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When traveling to the capital city, you need to know that the right Ottawa hotel has luxury amenities, top of the line service, and quality to greet you from the moment you arrive. Spend the day exploring Parliament Hill and Elgin Street. Pack the good camera and your walking shoes because there is no shortage of sights to behold. The Rideau Canal and Canadian Museum of Nature are absolute musts. Just be careful because you can easily lose an entire day admiring the city's magnificent architecture and sights. This Ottawa hotel is proud to be the only Best Western in downtown. That means that there's only one place to go where your pocketbook will thank you and you'll be treated like the A-lister you are. Enjoy spacious suites where spreading out is a breeze. We're close to office towers and all government departments, so if you have some business to take care of, everything is only a short walk or drive away. Nowhere else in the city will you find such a great deal, generous breakfast, and quality that sets the standard. Why look any further? Spend the afternoon perusing Winterlude and indulge in the best shopping around. Our friendly, helpful staff is always available to help you create the most memorable vacation of a lifetime. A night painting the town red? Sure thing. The best dining in Ottawa? Right this way. Our Ottawa hotel features the best complimentary breakfast around. Bring your appetite to daily buffets with sizzling hot eggs and waffles, fresh fruits, a variety of cereal and yogurt, juices and Seattle's Best Coffee. Reserve your next stay at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites and save some of that rainy day fund for shopping on Elgin Street! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Victoria Park Hotel Ottawa
Best Western Ottawa
Ottawa Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing