We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,910)
Filter reviews
1,910 results
Traveller rating
957
767
154
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
957
767
154
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground parking canadian museum of nature bank street parliament hill minute walk elgin st small kitchenette within walking distance ottawa downtown queen suite continental breakfast the breakfast area yogurt separate bedroom breakfast was excellent front desk staff very nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,910 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A walking distance from Parliament Hill located in a quiet neighborhood. The staffs were nice and really helpful. The breakfast was delicious with plenty of options. Easy access to highway 417 with indoor garage..

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank roucol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OttawaDowntownSuites, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear roucol,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share a review. We truly appreciate your feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,

Andrew Busing
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Older hotel but it was clean and the staff were friendly and polite. The breakfast was good, lots of choices. Although it wasn't located in the city centre, it was an easy walk to get there. I would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennLytle, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Karen,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and the walkable neighborhood. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Ottawa!

Regards,
Jenn Lytle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

This hotel is conveniently located just off Hwy 417 close to the Nature Museum. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. There is limited parking in the area so we paid the $20 for underground parking. That way we knew our motorcycle was secure and safe and dry from the rain. The continental breakfast was adequate but it would be nice if it was available earlier on the weekends. We have stayed here a couple of times before and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly- R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OttawaDowntownSuites, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Kelly - R,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share a review. We truly appreciate your feedback. We are pleased that you found your stay to be comfortable and that your motorcycle enjoyed it's stay as much as you did!
We hope that you will join us again soon.
Regards,
Andrew Busing
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

This hotel didn’t necessarily look great from the outside but once in our room it was terrific. The suite was a great size with a lounge, kitchenette, seperate bedroom and seperate bathroom. Breakfast was included which was a nice touch as well. The service was great as well. My only complaint was that we had the room nearest the entry to the hallway which meant that every time someone came through we heard the door slam. This was an issue in the morning as some people were obviously leaving early. Perhaps a soft close on that door so that it doesn’t slam shut.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank B2268ITjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OttawaDowntownSuites, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear B2268ITjt,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share a review. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
We're sorry that you were disturbed by the doors. That is something we will definitely investigate with our maintenance team.
We look forward to seeing you again soon on your next visit to Ottawa.

Regards,
Andrew Busing
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Hotel meets what I call my three C's for lodging: clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff from the front desk to cleaning staff were excellent and friendly. We had a one bedroom suite and it was very well appointed. It is located approximately 1.7 to the Parliment buildings and it was a nice walk. Would definetly stay again next time in Ottawa.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nomad791207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OttawaDowntownSuites, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Nomad791207,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share a review. We are so please that you had an enjoyable stay and that we met your "three C's"!
We hope that when you are next in our City, that you will choose to stay with us again.

Regards,
Andrew Busing
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews