We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Macies best western in Ottawa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre
Ranked #35 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
ajax, Canada
1 review
“Macies best western in Ottawa”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

a decent hotel for the price, centrally located in the Ottawa area The handicap parking is very limited, and WIFI isn't very fast. Overall though the hotel was reasonably well kept, and clean and close to everything I needed to get to.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMaciesHotel, Customer Service Director at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear William S,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.
We really appreciate your comments as it helps us to continue to improve our hotel and services; we have noted the issue you had with our wifi and are working to resolve the issue.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Best Western Plus Macies Hotel.
Kind regards,
Tracey Power
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    210
    87
    32
    15
See reviews for
196
102
34
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Recently I had to go to Ottawa for my work. When I googled for different place to stay I saw the Best Western and picked it. I enjoyed the full week at the Best Western on Carling Ave. The staff are very friendly and everyone make sure your stay is a happy stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ginette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMaciesHotel, Customer Service Director at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Ginette T,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.
We really appreciate your kind observations about our property and staff and we will definitely pass them on.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Best Western Plus Macies Hotel.
Kind regards,
Tracey Power
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Our family enjoyed our weekend stay at Macies Best Western Hotel, in Ottawa, ON. The hotel is excellent and met or exceeded our expectations in cleanliness, tasteful decor, in-room appliances, comfortable beds and restful environment, also helpful staff. And room rates are very affordable. Would highly recommend this hotel. Easy access off of Hwy. 417.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMaciesHotel, Customer Service Director at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Gloria K,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.
We really appreciate your kind observations about our property and staff and we will pass them on.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Best Western Plus Macies Hotel.
Kind regards,
Tracey Power
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

This is a basic hotel with no surprises. The room was clean and quiet. The only complaint would be it was too warm even with trying to regulate the temperature! The location is great for highway access and it is not difficult to get into downtown.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMaciesHotel, Customer Service Director at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear KarenM,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Tripadvisor.
We appreciate your positive comments and we will look into the issue of the room temperature.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Tracey Power
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I have stayed in this hotel since 1984 because of the consistency in cleanliness, comfort and service. I get an undisturbed night's sleep in a very comfortable bed and the room has excellent facilities to work in the evening. The restaurant is in the basement, but the food is delicious, well prepared and presented and very reasonable in cost. I just wish more restaurants would service the"Goldilox" omelette for breakfast!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMaciesHotel, Customer Service Director at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear RichardH,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Tripadvisor.
Wow, what a wonderful review, we are very happy to know that you are pleased with the service we are providing and will definitely pass on your compliments to our Staff and to those of Café 1274.
We look forward to continuing to welcome you back.
Kind regards,
Tracey Power
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sudbury, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2013

It was great to stay at this hotel, very clean and a good size room, the staff were friendly. We were seeing family so it was located in the half way point to their homes. The floor that we were staying on was quiet and non smoking which was a plus.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dianne&george O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMaciesHotel, Customer Service Director at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Dianne&GeorgeO,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Tripadvisor.
We appreciate your positive comments and will definitely pass on your compliments to our Staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back,
Kind regards,
Tracey Power
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The hotel was quite adequate but nothing special as we all know that the Best Western Plus hotels can be. If we were to pan a trip like this again, we make sure that we really checked the hotel out on the internet and go by type of hotel and not just location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMaciesHotel, Customer Service Director at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear MichaelH,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Tripadvisor.
We were disappointed to read of your dissatisfaction. As a family run hotel in business for over 70 years, we take pride in offering comfortable guest rooms at a great price. We take feedback such as yours very seriously in order to improve customer service and guest satisfaction.
Your business is very important to us and we hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
Kind regards,
Tracey Power
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites
3.0 mi away
The Business Inn & Suites
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Ramada Ottawa On The Rideau
3.1 mi away
Cartier Place Suite Hotel
4.5 mi away
Courtyard Ottawa East
Courtyard Ottawa East
#15 of 67 in Ottawa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre

Property: Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre
Address: 1274 Carling Ave, Ottawa, Ontario K1Z 7K8, Canada (Formerly Best Western Plus Macies Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Ottawa
#18 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#24 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Ottawa accommodations are comfortable, tastefully-decorated and complete with just the kind of convenient in-room amenities we know our guests deserve. All of our rooms feature pillow top mattresses, free wireless internet and 48 inch flat-panel Smart TVs. Every room is also outfitted with easy to use climate control (heat and air-conditioning) and stocked with a fridge and microwave. In addition, you'll enjoy important, everyday items like an iron and hair dryer, an ergonomic workspace, and domestic comforts like a coffee/tea maker. Choose a room to suit your needs and budget and book with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ottawa
Ottawa Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing