We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre
Ranked #27 of 69 Hotels in Ottawa
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 14 August 2014

great hotel clean friendly and fun great food and a great wine list they take you to the airport when they say and pick you up and bring you right to your car if you are not staying over service was amazing

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (642)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

407 - 413 of 642 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

great place to stay// free parking// great staff//near a great restaurant called monkey joes and there is a mall right across the street//right near the 417 so easy access to that// rooms are also very clean and temperature can be easily regulated and room service was quick and friendly and make a great and reasonable priced breakfast

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank susan u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMaciesHotel, Director of Customer Service at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Dear susan u,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.
We really appreciate your positive remarks and will pass your compliments on to our Staff. It is through positive feedback from guests such as yourself that help motivate us to continue to improve our hotel and service.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre.
Kind regards,
Tracey Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Its an average hotel that allows you to rest for the night. There are limited parking spaces. I was fortunate to find the last parking spot. The hotel did not have a microwave facility to warm the food. Other BW hotels do have this facility.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Hubert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMaciesHotel, Director of Customer Service at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Hubert D,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor, it is because of comments like this from our guests that we are able to grow in our customer service.

We have recently installed microwaves and new 48” HDTVs. I apologize you were not able to find a parking space that evening.

Your business is important to us and we hope we may be given another opportunity to offer you a superior stay.

Kind regards,

Tracey Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Great hotel clean well maintained. HOWEVER!! We experienced at bad functionning A/C unit at 2:00 AM. Having been out on a hot summer evening and returning at only 1:00 in the morning, we only realized this problem an hour later. We persevered, but at check-out that morning...we were met with an aloof staff member who merely said," I you had let us know, we would have moved you to another room" At 2:00AM??? I don't think so!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brona N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMaciesHotel, Director of Customer Service at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Brona N,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor.

We were disappointed that we did not exceed your expectations and would like to offer a sincere apology. Our guests comfort is our main priority and we are happy to offer assistance to all guests 24 hours a day. Thank you for bringing the lack of cooling in the room to our attention.

Your business is important to us and we hope we may be given another opportunity to offer you a superior stay.

Kind regards,

Tracey Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice. Both times, excellent experience. Love the outdoor pool and lounge area! Very friendly and helpful staff. Easy access from the highway. Close proximity to shopping and restaurants. Clean and comfortable rooms. Definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Doreen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMaciesHotel, Director of Customer Service at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Doreen S,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.
We really appreciate your positive remarks and will pass your compliments on to our Staff. It is genuine comments from guests such as you that help motivate us to continue to strive for improvement in our service and hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Best Western Plus Macies Hotel.
Kind regards,
Tracey Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I have stayed over 5 hotels from that business trip. This hotel was the best. Staffs are really helpful and friendly. And, good location is a plus. easy to find and no traffic. The price was also good compare to others. I had nothing to complain. Well done. Thanks for the good service.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Lang Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMaciesHotel, Director of Customer Service at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Lang Y,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.
We really appreciate your positive remarks and will pass your compliments on to our Staff. It is genuine comments from guests such as you that help motivate us to continue to improve our hotel and service and remind us why we enjoy working in the hospitality industry.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Best Western Plus Macies Hotel.
Kind regards,
Tracey Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Best Western Ottawa city Centre, formerly Best Western Macies, is in an excellent location and provides excellent value for money. the hotel is clean, quiet and comfortable and the staff provides great service.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Don F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMaciesHotel, Customer Service Director at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Don F,
Thank you for taking the time to review Best Western Plus Macies Hotel on Trip Advisor.
We appreciate your positive review and will pass on your compliments to our Staff. It was truly a pleasure to read.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Best Western Plus Macies Hotel.
Kind regards,
Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites
3.1 mi away
Cartier Place Suite Hotel
2.7 mi away
Delta Hotels Ottawa City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport
3 mi away
Sheraton Ottawa Hotel
Sheraton Ottawa Hotel
#24 of 69 in Ottawa
795 reviews
2.5 mi away
Albert at Bay Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre

Address: 1274 Carling Ave, Ottawa, Ontario K1Z 7K8, Canada (Formerly Best Western Plus Macies Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Ottawa
#24 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range: £80 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Ottawa accommodations are comfortable, tastefully-decorated and complete with just the kind of convenient in-room amenities we know our guests deserve. All of our rooms feature pillow top mattresses, free wireless internet and 48 inch flat-panel Smart TVs. Every room is also outfitted with easy to use climate control (heat and air-conditioning) and stocked with a fridge and microwave. In addition, you'll enjoy important, everyday items like an iron and hair dryer, an ergonomic workspace, and domestic comforts like a coffee/tea maker. Choose a room to suit your needs and budget and book with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ottawa
Ottawa Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing