We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Webb's Motel(Ottawa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveller rating
225
264
106
39
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
264
106
39
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall mallmall across the streetoutdoor poolshoppers drug martbest westernscarleton universitylots of parkingroom was clean and comfortableeasy accessexcellent hotelfront desk staffconvenient locationclose to downtownhotel restaurantgreat place to stayroom was largebusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
420 - 425 of 656 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

great hotel clean friendly and fun great food and a great wine list they take you to the airport when they say and pick you up and bring you right to your car if you are not staying over service was amazing

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

great place to stay// free parking// great staff//near a great restaurant called monkey joes and there is a mall right across the street//right near the 417 so easy access to that// rooms are also very clean and temperature can be easily regulated and room service was quick and friendly and make a great and reasonable priced breakfast

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank susan u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMaciesHotel, Director of Customer Service at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Dear susan u,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.
We really appreciate your positive remarks and will pass your compliments on to our Staff. It is through positive feedback from guests such as yourself that help motivate us to continue to improve our hotel and service.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre.
Kind regards,
Tracey Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Its an average hotel that allows you to rest for the night. There are limited parking spaces. I was fortunate to find the last parking spot. The hotel did not have a microwave facility to warm the food. Other BW hotels do have this facility.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Hubert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMaciesHotel, Director of Customer Service at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Hubert D,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor, it is because of comments like this from our guests that we are able to grow in our customer service.

We have recently installed microwaves and new 48” HDTVs. I apologize you were not able to find a parking space that evening.

Your business is important to us and we hope we may be given another opportunity to offer you a superior stay.

Kind regards,

Tracey Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Great hotel clean well maintained. HOWEVER!! We experienced at bad functionning A/C unit at 2:00 AM. Having been out on a hot summer evening and returning at only 1:00 in the morning, we only realized this problem an hour later. We persevered, but at check-out that morning...we were met with an aloof staff member who merely said," I you had let us know, we would have moved you to another room" At 2:00AM??? I don't think so!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brona N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMaciesHotel, Director of Customer Service at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Brona N,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor.

We were disappointed that we did not exceed your expectations and would like to offer a sincere apology. Our guests comfort is our main priority and we are happy to offer assistance to all guests 24 hours a day. Thank you for bringing the lack of cooling in the room to our attention.

Your business is important to us and we hope we may be given another opportunity to offer you a superior stay.

Kind regards,

Tracey Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice. Both times, excellent experience. Love the outdoor pool and lounge area! Very friendly and helpful staff. Easy access from the highway. Close proximity to shopping and restaurants. Clean and comfortable rooms. Definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Doreen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMaciesHotel, Director of Customer Service at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Doreen S,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.
We really appreciate your positive remarks and will pass your compliments on to our Staff. It is genuine comments from guests such as you that help motivate us to continue to strive for improvement in our service and hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Best Western Plus Macies Hotel.
Kind regards,
Tracey Power

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews