We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #39 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Reviewed 4 June 2014

There were big bug in the washroom and the staff did not care. Looks like it is normal to have bug. Checkout staff was not friendly who I have told about the bug. Also, the check in staff accomodated in a handicap room and I am not a handicap person. If you like TV...it was good cable TV.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Rezwanul I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn R, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for reporting.
As mentioned we did acknowledge that there was an ant in your bathroom and we did remove it. We do have the odd ant cross our ground floor rooms. I cannot explain why the central reservation system would pick an accessible room while you were on the phone with them. We would have moved you to a room you found more comfortable for you if we were not fully booked. Though our accessible rooms are fully furnished room I would not consider them of lesser quality. As I was away during your stay I did discount your stay by 50% for your inconvenience when I returned

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

300 - 306 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

I like staying at this hotel for the salt water pool. It is a good size and open early in the morning. The staff was very helpful when I needed extra hangers and packets of coffee. The hotel was quiet and restful. It's not far from Kanata and near the Queensway to downtown Ottawa.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn R, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for your response.
We try our best to make every guest stay as comfortable as possible. supplying extra hangers coffee, or towels are just a small bit of the extra mile we would provide.
I am glad you liked our pool and a hot tub facilities.
We look forward to seeing you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Spent two nights here. Room was reasonably clean and staff was pleasant, but this place needs upgrades. It just has a shabby and dark appearance all around. The room furniture is mismatched, TV is tiny.
Staff in the restaurant were very bright and cheerful at breakfast.
The location was convenient for our purposes but this facility has seen better days. Lots of eateries within walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QR8R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn R, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

I am sorry to hear your your stay.
We are conveniently located and have some of the friendliest staff in the business.
Our Tvs are 32 inches big but as entertainment units get bigger and bigger in homes; hotels do have to follow that trend.
All furniture is approved by Best Western standards and we comply to their design practices.

I hope that you will try us again in the future and we will try to have you in a room that is well lite.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed at the best western in Kanata for 4 nights, and found the bed was very soft and rundown. The room was crowded with furniture screwed together and shaky. The staff was pleasant and the onsite restaurant was very accomodatiing. There were local retail and food and beverages locations within walking distance that made the experience better. I would recommend this for a short stay that you will be spending very little time in your room, but not for extended stay like mine.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn R, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for your response.

Our beds are pillow tops mattresses which gives you a very soft feel to them.
The hotel is located in a great area with many shops and food outlets.
Are staff are hear to greet you and provide any information you need about the Ottawa area.

I hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel for the past 3yrs and I have nothing bad at all to say. I had only a small issue this yr with our next rm guests and it was taken care of immediately. I would highly reccomend this hotel to those who need a place to stay that is close to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Cynthia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn R, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for your review

We go greatly appreciate your patronage, and enjoy see your family every time you arrive.
Other guests can be unpredictable and we try to manager everyone so that all guest can enjoy their stay at the hotel.

At Best Western, you stay with people who care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We had a first floor room facing the back of the hotel. Patio doors were very handy as my husband is a smoker and the balcony above provided shelter from the rain. Nice touch on a patio bistro set as well. Nice grass behind the hotel. The room was very clean, beds were very comfortable. Loved the 4 pillows on each bed. The hotel was quiet, slept very soundly. Lots of parking, close to many restaurants within walking distance, and a restaurant on site. Pool looked great. Quick drive to Canadian Tire centre. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back of the hotel for privacy and patio access to outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn R, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

I am Very glad you enjoyed your stay. We are conveniently located to all local attractions and we keep our rooms as comfortable as possible.

At Best Western, you stay with people who care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed in a King Jacuzzi fireplace suite and it was nothing but a positive experience. The man who checked us in was very patient as I had had a long day. Our hotel room was spacious, the jacuzzi was wonderful and the beds comfortable. LOVED the robes. It has definately been updated compared to the pictures online.The only downside was it was across from the ice machine so although that was convenient it was a little loud.
Breakfast was not included but their on site restaurant had a great selection, the food was fast and tasted good. The woman who checked us out was also very accomodating when we needed just a little longer for checkout.

Room Tip: The jacuzzi rooms are worth the extra $$
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JessiJanex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn R, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you very much for for you kind words.
We are always updating the hotel and adding new amenities.
the fireplace Whirlpool rooms are excellent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Kanata
Holiday Inn & Suites Ottawa Kanata
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn - Ottawa West
#41 of 68 in Ottawa
524 reviews
Kanata
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#40 of 68 in Ottawa
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 1876 Robertson Rd, Ottawa, Ontario K2H 5B8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa > Kanata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#27 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range: £76 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Barons Hotel And Conference Centre
Best Western Ottawa
Ottawa Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing