We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Albert at Bay Suite Hotel
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Crystal Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Great room with so much space. Separate Bedroom. A kitchen with a full size stove, a full size fridge and a dishwasher. Room was very clean. Hotel staff were very helpful and polite. Would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: We did not use the pool or room service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mek310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbertBaySuiteHotel, Front Office Manager at Albert at Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Albert at Bay Suite Hotel.

We are delighted to read that you thought we were a clean hotel with helpful staff. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with the Trip Advisor community.

We hope to welcome you back to Ottawa again soon!

With warm regards,
Amanda Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,674
    637
    100
    35
    18
See reviews for
931
641
83
535
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barrie
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Our room was just as we were told it would be. Very pleasant surprise. Size was amazing and extremely comfortable. It was nice to have the little kitchen as we were there for a few nights and I do like my coffee and breakfast. We brought supplies and were able to make our own just like at home. The hotel and our room was very clean and bright. Lots of natural light. Will definitely stay for our next visit.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sandy_cdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbertBaySuiteHotel, Front Office Manager at Albert at Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Albert at Bay Suite Hotel.

We are delighted to read that you that you found the hotel to be very clean, bright and comfortable. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience online with our future guests.

We look forward to your next visit to Ottawa!

With warm regards,
Amanda Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strathroy, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Great stay, excellent location. Rooms were clean & comfortable. Having the full kitchen and the layout of the suites was a great added amenity as we were traveling with an infant. There was a pub and a separate restaurant attached to the hotel; the restaurant was horrible and I would not suggest it. We did however stop by the pub for a drink and it was good. I wish there was a pool but not a big deal.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDyer45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbertBaySuiteHotel, Front Office Manager at Albert at Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Albert at Bay Suite Hotel.

Though we are happy to hear you had a great stay, we are very sorry to hear that you had a different experience in our restaurant. The hotel does not own the restaurant however we do have a good relationship with their owner and manager. I would appreciate an opportunity to better understand your experience so I may forward this to them. If you are available to do so, can you please contact me at 1-800-267-6644 or Amanda@albertatbay.com?

Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to see you again soon!

With warm regards,
Amanda Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I am a returning customer. I stayed at the Albert at Bay 14 years ago, and remember that it was a good experience. Returning this fall, I found that it was renovated. I spent a month there and it helped make my work trip memorable.

I stayed in a one bedroom (queen) unit on the 7th floor. It was very clean. Everyone was friendly and made sure to accommodate my needs. The apartment size was just right, and the extra bathroom was very useful, especially when I had people over for a work meeting. I also appreciated the flexibility in the timing of servicing the room. This made a big difference as there were days when I had to stay in and work during the mornings before going out. I also like the storage space which I used to put my suitcases and work material, so the apartment was always neat and clutter free. The internet connection was fast and I never had a problem there.

I know I will always stay there when I am in Ottawa next. I am grateful to the staff and especially acknowledge lovely Danika from Sales, and the wonderful and always smiling James from the staff.

Room Tip: There are two types of one bedroom units (queen size bed), one of them has two bathrooms. This has a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreeS2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbertBaySuiteHotel, Front Office Manager at Albert at Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Albert at Bay Suite Hotel during your month long stay in Ottawa.

We are delighted to hear that you had an excellent experience. Thank you for taking the time to share this online with the Trip Advisor community. Danika and James and all of the staff were honored to see that you enjoyed the personal service that was provided.

We hope that you are able to join us again soon in Canada's Capital City.

Best regards,
Amanda Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Sask.
Level Contributor
91 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Pros:
The spacious and clean suites had two LCD screen displays (livingroom and bedroom). Ample closets and dresser drawers for your clothes.
A great sleep as the bed was very comfortable and the place was really quiet.
A fully equipped kitchen that allowed one to make a meal from scratch or refrigerate and re-heat leftovers from a restaurant.
A secure underground parking for vehicles at $20.95 a day. This is especially nice when the weather outside is cold and wet.
Staff, from front desk to housekeeping, was friendly and helpful

Cons:
It is located at the edge of downtown. Approximately 2 km to the Byward Market, Rideau Centre, restaurants and eateries, it might be a distance for some. The weather was cold and brisk, so a couple times walking back to the hotel from this area, I wish I would have booked a hotel closer to the core.

The WiFi, although complimentary, was very intermittently good. Most times, I would have to wait up to a couple of minutes before I could access my email or internet. I was lucky if I could get a maximum of a two bar signal.

Summarize:
Would I stay here again? The only reason we go to Ottawa is to visit friends and didn’t spend a lot of time at the hotel. Therefore, we didn’t use all the amenities the suite had to offer and probably never will. I think I would book a hotel closer to the downtown core.

However, I highly recommend for families and/or large groups. The price for what you get is more than reasonable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ProsaicTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbertBaySuiteHotel, Front Office Manager at Albert at Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Albert at Bay Suite Hotel.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your detailed review online. Thank you for the kind words about the suites and our staff.

We do apologize that the internet was only intermittently good during your stay. If you are available to do so, could you please contact me to let me know the date of your stay and your room number so this can be properly investigated? I can be reached at Amanda@albertatbay.com or 613-238-8858.

In regards to our location, we completely understand it may be further away from the sites and friends you came to see. We do hope to have the opportunity to host you again when you have need for the larger suites. We are always happy to see you at The Albert at Bay Suite Hotel.

Best regards,
Amanda Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Recently our family came to Ottawa for a family birthday celebration and decided to make a weekend of it.Of course we stayed at Albert at Bay .From the moment we all arrived each and every one of us were greeted by friendly,courteous staff. The suites were great and one of the rooms became our gathering spot. The location of this hotel is perfect to walk pretty well anywhere you need to go to in Ottawa. Great clean and well equipped suites,friendly knowledgeable staff and great location.Who wouldn't want to keep coming back time after time?

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynnerd905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbertBaySuiteHotel, Front Office Manager at Albert at Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Albert at Bay Suite Hotel.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience online.

On behalf of all the staff, we can't wait for you to stay here again too!

Best regards,
Amanda Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yellowknife, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

Had to go to Ottawa for meetings and stayed at the Albert at Bay Hotel.

A great room and excellent service.

Front Desk Staff were always friendly and happy to help.

The restaurant food was, as expected, quite tasty and the service was quick.

I will continue to stay here whenever I travel to Ottawa.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbertBaySuiteHotel, Front Office Manager at Albert at Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Albert at Bay Suite Hotel.

We were thrilled to read your online review. Thank you for taking the time to share such kind words about the hotel and the front desk staff. We are lucky to have such an amazing team, they are our greatest asset.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!! Thank you for continuing to stay with us whenever you travel to Ottawa.

Best regards,
Amanda Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Lord Elgin
#5 of 67 in Ottawa
199 reviews
Byward Market Area
Andaz Ottawa Byward Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ottawa Marriott Hotel
#11 of 67 in Ottawa
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albert at Bay Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albert at Bay Suite Hotel

Property: Albert at Bay Suite Hotel
Address: 435 Albert Street, Ottawa, Ontario K1R 7X4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ottawa
#1 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Albert at Bay Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-Suite Hotel located 1 block from shopping & business area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Albert at Bay Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albert At Bay Hotel Ottawa
Hotel Albert At Bay Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing