We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheraton standard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Ottawa Hotel
Ranked #24 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

Pros: Hotel lives up to the Sheraton standards. Location was close to all tourist spots and restaurants. Great service. Would most likely book again
Cons:pool was small to begin with and had an abundance of people in it. Walls not really sound proof since I clearly heard neighborhood be belligerent and drunk (called the reception and they took care of it right away!)

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jouline_sb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonOttawa, General Manager at Sheraton Ottawa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Hello Jouline,

Thank you for your response and comments.

We are thankful that you experienced "great service" and that our reaction time to the issue reported with the noise heard was handled promptly.

We look forward to your next visit to Ottawa.

Kind Regards,

Rob Roy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (764)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Ottawa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

339 - 345 of 764 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2014

At the end of July we stayed at the Sheraton; at 150 Albert Street for 4 nights. It is in a great location, close to the Parliament buildings, Sparks street, the Rideau Center and the canal to name a few. The hotel itself is clean and the staff we dealt with were a pleasure ( sorry can't remember all your names). We have stayed at several different hotels in and around the Ottawa area and this has been my favorite by far. The rooms are a great size, the beds are so comfortable, the hotel is clean, I like that the hotel is trying to be eco friendly. If you are looking for a view of anything this is not the place for that, it is nestled in the city center with many other business buildings, the foreign exchange center is across the street as well as an LCBO, Shoppers and corner store. Parking is under ground and is valet only at $25 dollars extra when we stayed, I don't especially like this, but parking in downtown Ottawa is hard to find, you can go in and out as much as you like.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonOttawa, General Manager at Sheraton Ottawa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Hello guest and family,

Thank you for your review posted recently from your stay at the end of July.

We admire that you have rated us your "favorite hotel in Ottawa" and look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Rob Roy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night to celebrate our 1st Annv. in June. Great hotel, Great location, Great service, very quiet area and restaurants and sightseeing within walking distance.
Room was large and bed was very comfy. Would have liked a better window view other than top and side of office buildings

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimandeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonOttawa, General Manager at Sheraton Ottawa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Hello Jimandeva,

Thank you for your time in sharing your comments.

We hope to be a new traidtion in your early anniversary.

Congrats.

Rob Roy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This hotel is right downtown, on a street lined up with offices, so on a weekend it is very quiet. We got a very large room with a king size bed which is very very comfortable. Coffee machine, safety box, free wifi were provided. It was very convenient to walk to Parliament building. Only valet parking is available, parking fee (25$) not included in room charge. The indoor pool is kind of small on the second floor. We got a super fast check-in to free up a very small lobby.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank panasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonOttawa, General Manager at Sheraton Ottawa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We appreciate the feedback provided as it will help us prepare as best as we can for future renovations and upgrades to our hotel.

Please feel free to inquire about our packages including parking next visit.

Kind regards,

Rob Roy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This hotel is perfectly situated for a quick visit of this city. We were there during busker fest and got to see bits here and there every time we walked to and from the hotel. Close to the water, close to the parliament buildings, close to byward market.
And the beds were very comfortable!
But most importantly, the front desk staff were incredibly friendly and helpful.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Lisi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonOttawa, General Manager at Sheraton Ottawa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Good Day Lisi,

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel and your experience in our lovely neighborhood.

We are pleased you enjoyed the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds and most importantly, recognizing the front desk staff friendliness and helpfulness.

Kind Regards,

Rob Roy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Stayed one night for a business trip. The room was ready on time, the reception staff were great and the gym was perfect for my needs.

Spent the late evening in the bar and the bar tender was fantastic!

Thanks for a great evening

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonOttawa, General Manager at Sheraton Ottawa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Good Day Jay,

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your experience with us while on business.

We hope to see you on your next visit to Ottawa.

Sincerely,

Rob Roy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Very well appointed rooms and a most comfortable bed! We stayed for three nights and can say that we were very happy with the serve we received. I suffered a fall while we were there and the lovely doorman helped me back to my room and insisted I carry an ice pack (which he provided!!!) for the journey to the wedding we were attending. Most thoughtful!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shamila U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonOttawa, General Manager at Sheraton Ottawa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Dear Shamilita,

Thank you for your feedback provided last month in response to your hotel stay with us.

We are pleased that you enjoyed our well appointed rooms and comfortable bed, and that our associate responded to your first aid needs professionally.

We hope to see you on your next visit to Ottawa.

Sincerely,

Rob Roy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Ottawa Marriott Hotel
#17 of 68 in Ottawa
1,085 reviews
ARC The Hotel
#23 of 68 in Ottawa
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Byward Market Area
The Westin Ottawa
The Westin Ottawa
#8 of 68 in Ottawa
2,136 reviews
Lord Elgin
#7 of 68 in Ottawa
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Ottawa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Ottawa Hotel

Address: 150 Albert St, Ottawa, Ontario K1P 5G2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#19 Business Hotel in Ottawa
#21 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range: £97 - £274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Ottawa Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Ottawa is located in the heart of Canada's capital. Our Ottawa accommodations, featuring newly refreshed guestrooms, are just steps away from several of Ottawa's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Ottawa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Ottawa
Ottawa Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing