We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff are awesome. Perfect location and good food!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill
Ranked #44 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Toronto, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Staff are awesome. Perfect location and good food!”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

So here's my review... Over two years now I stay here every 3 weeks for two nights and it's always a wonderful experience.

I have stayed at many other hotels in Ottawa and nothing compares to the Radisson.

The location is ideal for anything downtown Ottawa. Rooms are clean, modern and comfortable. Sleep number beds are super comfortable.

The restaurant there is good, Mexican style and always adding new items to try. Vegetarian options that you'd want to make at home. The salsa is best.

I would like to note that the main reason why its hotel is so fabulous is based on their staff in the hotel and restaurant. All of the staff - everyone.

Upul at the front desk is always so helpful and polite. Thank you Upul for making every stay special!

Robyn

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ginaa_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurice_Abel_GM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Robyn

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this fantastic review! We are thrilled to have you as one of our regular guests and happy to see that you enjoy our sleep number beds and the Southern Cross restaurant! Thank you also for your kind words about our staff and especially Upul. We look forward to see you again soon!

Yours in hospitality,

Maurice Abel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    263
    229
    85
    49
See reviews for
175
170
44
258
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hotel was well located close to War museum for business event. Nice clean rooms, very comfortable and would recommend it to friends. Some construction going on nearby by but easy enough to get around.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynneandandre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurice_Abel_GM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear lynneandandre

Thank you so much for your thought, we really appreciate your kind words. The construction that was going on in November has finished and our hotel has a renewed lobby and renovated rooms! You will like the hotel even better! We look forward to welcome you back again soon and showcase our renewed hotel! Thank you again!

Yours in hospitality,

Maurice Abel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I went on the recommendation by Expedia I stayed here around Jan 2014 time for 2 weeks and used the hotel and facilities quite a lot. I was expecting the hotel to be the same as some of the Radisson's I have stayed at in the UK, but alas it was totally different. Service is excellent and the staff are always willing to accommodate you and room service is polite and very helpful. The rooms are out-dated and the air beds are faulty and mine broke on 2 or 3 occasions eventually I was moved to a suite and that was a lot better. Overall the entire hotel desperately needs a complete makeover (inside and out) from what I understand the lobby went through a recent change and then was flooded so construction was still on going when I arrived. But my biggest issue with the hotel is the facilities especially the gym which is awful the equipment is old and rusty there were a couple of weights lying on the floor and they were all mis-matched and a couple of running machines it is bad for a hotel in the capital city area there is no swimming pool, sauna or spa. I found restaurant in the lobby pricey for what it is including the drinks it would have been better to stop at a boutique hotel for similar money. Would I stop here again the answer is no definitely no until the hotel is brought up to date into a more modern state.

Room Tip: Book this hotel if you are on a budget or do not want gym or spa facilities or book a boutique hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKP007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurice_Abel_GM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear JPK007

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and I am pleased to inform you that a lot has changed since January! Our outside renovations are done and the landscaping will be finished in June, the lobby looks gorgeous with all new furniture and art! We are also thrilled to get some new equipment in our fitness room, recumbent bike and new weight stand with weights and to top it off a nice piece of art work in the fitness room! I am sorry that you were disappointed in our product but next time you are in Ottawa give us another chance and enjoy our new facilities! Let me know when you are in town and I will arrange something special for you!

Yours in hospitality,

Maurice Abel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

everything is clean and tidy. The bathrooms are very fancy and nice. no disc player to the tv though. the ac's work great and the beds are cozy. pretty good experience EXCEPT THE FOOD IS TERRIBLE! other then the food, everything was good. Maids were quick.

Room Tip: Do not go to room 214 because thats were i was and my view was blocked by the hotel sign.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henrito P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurice_Abel_GM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Henrito P

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the renewed Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill! I am glad to see that the comfy beds gave you a good night sleep! I was disappointed to read that you did not like the food, when you have a minute please send me some more details, my email is maurice.abel@radisson.com. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcome you back again soon!

Yours in hospitality,

Maurice Abel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

recently refurbished, close to parliament hill but in a quiet area near the garden of the provinces and territories. rooms were an adequate size, clean, nice toiletries and the mini-fridge was a surprise bonus. staff were friendly and late check-out was easy to arrange but slightly problematic...we had check-out for 1:00 pm and we were surprised to have housekeeping knocking on the door at 1 right on...told her we needed a couple more minutes but she knocked again within two minutes, and by 1:05 we got a call from the manager! never had this happen before, usually you get a few minutes grace...

Room Tip: ask for upper floor facing queen st for view of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bocagrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurice_Abel_GM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear bocagrande

Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to write a review. I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed our renewed property and that we were able to extend your check out to 1pm. I do apologize that they were knockingon your door, a few minutes grace goes a long way! Please rest assured I have adressed this with my team! We look forward to welcome you back again soon! Warm regards, Maurice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The room quality was nice but the room service was to greedy. One night after the tour me and my friends got back to our room only to find the door stuck open with my friends shoe. When we went into the room our luggage looked like it had been searched. Also most of our snacks were eaten... And on top of that one of my friends luggage was thrown on the floor and was ransacked inside... Another one of my friends even tells me that something of his was missing that he had much value for...

The breakfast was vary Cold and soggy. You could not even chose what you ate, you had to eat what they gave you... The only thing that I liked form breakfast was the toast and that gave me food poisoning... :/

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Creepercrasher13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Online Support Specialist at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from the staff and the issues you encountered with breakfast. We want to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best “Yes I Can!” service. To discuss your concern further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ottawa hotels

Ottawa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed at one of the Executive Suites on the 10th floor for work and it was just right. Got a corner suite with a King bed, couch and two armchairs and about six windows for plenty of light while having breakfast - which I ordered in. Staff were all great and the room included a mini-fridge and microwave oven...with a Quickie store around the corner to pick up my own stuff if I wanted. The alarm clock supported my iPad Air as a docking station and the Internet access was great (and free).

Overall, very satisfied and plan on coming back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ted M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurice_Abel_GM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Ted M

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable and large corner suite and the convenient location of our hotel. We look forward to welcome you back again soon!

Yours in hospitality,

Maurice Abel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
0.6 mi away
Capital Hill Hotel & Suites
0.0 mi away
Albert at Bay Suite Hotel
0.4 mi away
Alt Hotel Ottawa
Alt Hotel Ottawa
#8 of 67 in Ottawa
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Ottawa Hotel
Sheraton Ottawa Hotel
#24 of 67 in Ottawa
729 reviews
0.9 mi away
Embassy Hotel and Suites
0.5 mi away
ARC The Hotel
ARC The Hotel
#23 of 67 in Ottawa
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill

Property: Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill
Address: 402 Queen St, Ottawa, Ontario K1R 5A7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Parliament Hill hotel is within walking distance (less then 10 minutes to the Parliament Hill, and at very close proximity to the Supreme Court. The By Ward market is accessible via a leisurely walk toward Sparks Street Mall and can be reached within 20 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Ottawa
Ottawa Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing