We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill
Ranked #44 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here in May. This was 17 years to the day that we met in this hotel. On check in the clerk loved our story and upgraded us to a better room. All the staff in the hotel were great. We enjoyed quiet times in their bar and enjoyed a number of really good meals. The location was ideal for us and we truly had a great stay. The only bad point was that for the last two days we had little or no hot water. The second day the water was even colder than the first. As we checked out two different people complained about this issue. Apparently there were boiler/pipe issues. While these last two days did not ruin our really great days, there were a royal pain for us. We reviewed our stay and the manager said he would mail us vouchers to compensate for the issue. No vouchers were received and a followup email from us was not answered. Again we had a super stay and would return to stay here. Top marks to all the staff there. Not to receive what we were told we would receive and not to get a follow up response was disappointing though.

Room Tip: we were higher up and the view was great and we heard no noise nice big room as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurice_Abel_GM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Bob b

Thank you very much for writing a review and I was thrilled to read your story and I do remember that you stayed with us. As you mentioned 2 of our boilers were out at that time but they have been replaced!

I am sorry to hear that you did not get your certificate and I will send it out again today. I am not sure who you send a follow up email but I did not receive it and I do apologize for the inconvenience caused and the disappointment. Nothing is more dissappointing as to not receive what you were promised!

Your voucher will be send by email today and we look forward to welcome you back again soon!

Yours in hospitality,

Maurice Abel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    263
    229
    85
    49
See reviews for
175
170
44
258
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stayed at the hotel for three nights. The staff were very kind and helpful. The rooms were clean and quiet. I felt that the hotel was in a safe area and within in walking distance of many attractions such as the market and parliament buildings.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TaraTenille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurice_Abel_GM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Tara Tenille

Thank you very much for your nice review, we realy appreciate the kind words about our staff and we are thrilled to hear you felt safe and enjoyed the city of Ottawa!

We look forward to welcome you back again shortly!

Yours in hospitality,

Maurice Abel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The hotel is super close to the parliament buildings and downtown market. Close to bus stop that takes you to the airport. Room was clean and bed was super comfortable. Checking in and out was super fast. Damage deposit is only $25 a night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurice_Abel_GM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Ashley K

Thank you so much for your kind words and I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the close proximity of the Parliament and downtown market!

We look forward to welcome you back again soon!

Yours in hospitality,


Maurice Abel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hypoluxo, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The location for the price was a great value. Check in the service was great and the lobby was very presentable. Upon walking into the room it was clean and at a good temp. The bathroom was rather dirty. On my second night the around 2:00am the AC unit stopped working and just made a loud noise rather that blow any air. I would have brought it to the attention of the front desk but I had to leave the hotel by 6am for a race I was running and valued the sleep over another interruption. I will not be staying at this specific hotel again but I will give other Radisson hotels a try.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurice_Abel_GM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear John M

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I hope you had a good race. I am disappointed to hear that the bathroom was dirty and please rest assured that this will be adressed with the team. My apologies for the AC that broke down, unfortunately it does happen sometimes and we always do our utmost to fix it immediately.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we do hope that we will see you back again soon!

Yours in hospitality,

Maurice Abel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed for Canada Day, and was it ever convenient to come home for a nap and a shower in the middle of a hot day! The location is convenient, but there are lots of other hotels in the downtown area. They have parking, and the service was lovely, very cheerful and helpful.

The room and bathroom were nice, clean, and pretty sizeable. The beds were air beds which are really comfy if you're sleeping alone, but awful if you're sharing. You move every time the other person does, and the lighter person ends up sleeping on a bubble created by their bedmate.

We got a priceline deal to stay here which lowered the cost a fair bit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canada-Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurice_Abel_GM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Canada-Oz

Thank you so much for your review, I was pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the nice shower! Besided the sleep number beds we also have pillow top beds so next time you stay with us again feel free to ask for a pillow top matress! We hoep to see you back again soon!

Yours in hospitality,

Maurice Abel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiangmai
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill is a standard chain hotel that one would not rave about nor complain too much against. It is located west of the city centre at the cross of Queen & Bay Street. Most local guests who stay here drive and park in the hotel (which offers parking), while tourists need to walk east 20 to 30 minutes to city centre. Further west, another 20 minutes will take one to Chinatown section & Little Italy of Ottawa. All in, the hotel is in a quiet section (no buzz, no hive). There is a Tex-Mex restaurant in the hotel and it is often crowded and noisy. Around at the back, there is a steak house that offers economical meals, and there is a convenience store to buy snacks. As the hotel is not new, during summer time, there are renovation activities going on within the hotel. But beds are comfortable in the room, and front-desk service quite decent. Some airline crew stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilltriber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurice_Abel_GM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Hilltriber

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to inform you that there are no renovations inside the hotel and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Yours in hospîtality,

Maurice Abel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macgregor
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We had an excellent stay in this hotel for the last three days, July 12-15th. We arrived early on the train and the young lady at the front desk, (sorry I didn't get her name) checked us in early. Our air conditioner was leaking in the morning and when we got back at night, they could not fix it on Sunday so upgraded us to a lovely suite. The beds were very comfortable and alot of the buses run close to this hotel, for getting to all places. Upull was very helpful and we would return here. The bus drivers, all over Ottawa, were very helpful and you can get a day pass on the weekend for your whole family for $8.10 per day. Great way to go!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurice_Abel_GM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Pat H

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and thank you so much for your kind words with regards to Upul and the young lady at the front desk, Sagal! This will certainly encourage them to keep providing excellent customer service! We rewarded them with a Tim Horton's card for exceeding your expectations!

We look forward to welcome you back again soon!

Yours in hospitality,

Maurice Abel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
0.6 mi away
Capital Hill Hotel & Suites
0.0 mi away
Albert at Bay Suite Hotel
0.4 mi away
Alt Hotel Ottawa
Alt Hotel Ottawa
#8 of 67 in Ottawa
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Ottawa Hotel
Sheraton Ottawa Hotel
#24 of 67 in Ottawa
729 reviews
0.9 mi away
Embassy Hotel and Suites
0.5 mi away
ARC The Hotel
ARC The Hotel
#23 of 67 in Ottawa
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill

Property: Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill
Address: 402 Queen St, Ottawa, Ontario K1R 5A7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Parliament Hill hotel is within walking distance (less then 10 minutes to the Parliament Hill, and at very close proximity to the Supreme Court. The By Ward market is accessible via a leisurely walk toward Sparks Street Mall and can be reached within 20 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Ottawa
Ottawa Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing