We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Radisson in Ottawa” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill
Ranked #41 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Radisson in Ottawa”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Clean and spacious rooms. However parking and breakfast are not included. This is disappointing given the price per night. Staff at the hotel were generally helpful, although checking-in took a long time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Jimmy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurice_Abel_GM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Zdravko K

Thank you for your review and I am pleased ot hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do have packages available that include breakfast which you can find on our website.

We look forward to welcome you back again in the near future!

Yours in hospitality,

Maurice Abel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    248
    214
    80
    44
See reviews for
161
160
44
244
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

This time I really enjoyed my stay at the Radisson, again at the hotel for an obedience trail not far from Ottawa and evenings in Ottawa for R&R. The room was comfortable and with the reno the hotel looks great. If you want to travel to Ottawa with your dog, best place where to stay, park at 2 min. walk with a great view, quiet area and 2min walk from Ottawa activities

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank voyageur055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurice_Abel_GM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear voyageur055

Thank you for your kind words and I am pleased to hear that we were able to accomodate you and your dog! We are pet friendly and your review is the proof of that!

We look forward to welcome you back again soon!

Yours in hospitality,

Maurice Abel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Room is a bit small. I thought this made it cozy and nice, but others might disagree. Still, it came with a cooler, a large TV, and a very comfy bed. Staff was fantastic. Great location and amenities for the price point. Parking is hit-or-miss. It was easy to get a spot the first night, not so much when I took the car through town and returned it on night 2.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurice_Abel_GM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Jonathan B

Thank you so much for your review and we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have different types and sizes of rooms, please visit our website to have a look which one would suit your needs the best.

We look forward to welcome you back again soon!

Yours in hospitality,

Maurice Abel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

AC non-functional in first room, moved to second room and AC did not cool down room - in fact room temperature increased over 2 hours - we left the hotel at 10:30 pm for another local hotel. Also, bathroom in main lobby was not clean and no paper towels.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurice_Abel_GM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Stephen B

Thank you for your review and I was disappointed to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations. I am sorry to hear the AC was not working properly and please rest assured that we have rectified the situation.I hope you still enjoyed your stay in Ottawa!

Yours in hospitality,

Maurice Abel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ottawa hotels

Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed 4 nights in the hotel, excellent location, staff is helpful and nice, room was clean (except for a spider). The Lobby was the best part of the hotel but hallways look old and dirty. Restaurant 's food quality is poor, our fries were close to be burnt, had bad taste and it wasn't cheap. Most of the time only one elevator was working which it wasn't that big of a deal although they were VERY slow. It took at least 4-5 min to go up our room (10th floor).

On our 3rd night, (at 2:30 am, after attending a wedding), our hotel key cards randomly stop working. So, all dressed up and tired we had to wait for the elevator to come back to the lobby. The person at the desk said all cards deactivate after the second night, excuse that I found ridiculous. And if it so happens like that, somebody should have told us so we could take care of it before the wedding and not at 2:30 am.

After our stay they were kind enough to save our bags for a few hours and that was very helpful to us, we appreciated it. For the price of the night you are basically paying for location since nothing else is exceptional, it's just average.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SandraNB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurice_Abel_GM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear SandraNB2014

Thank you so much for writing a review and I was disappointed to see that you thought we were average. The elevators were undergoing renovations as indicated on the notices and are all back up and running. I am sorry to hear about your experience in the restaurant and will certainly share them with the owner of Southern Cross.

Our room keys should be programmed for the number of nights you are staying, this goes without saying and I am sorry to hear the answer our Night Audit gave you. Key cards sometimes demagnitize when they come in contact with a cell phone but other then that they should be programmed accordingly.

I truly apologize for the inconvenience caused and look forward to weclome you back again in the near future!

Yours in hospitality,

Maurice Abel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreak, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is the 9th time I stay at the same hotel and I am never disappointed. Staff are friendly and they always remember you. The room service is very good and the location is perfect and walking distance to all.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Gehane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurice_Abel_GM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Gehane A

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and your kind words! We really appreciate this and we look forward to welcome you back again many times in the future!

Yours in hospitality,

Maurice Abel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

A bug creped into our bed in the middle of the night. All we got was a few points in return for the sleepless night. Hotel manager promised to get back to us but never did. A great location with close proximity to parliament and downtown, but our romantic weekend experience at this hotel was not the best.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 713avtars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurice_Abel_GM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear 713avtars

Thank you so much for writing a review and as per my email last week I am sorry to hear that you did not receive the first email. It was very unfortunate that there was a bug in your room and I do apologize for the inconvenience caused. A bug can fly in from anywhere or with anyone and it certainly is not a common occurance.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused and thank you for sharing your experience.

Yours in hospitality,

Maurice Abel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
0.0 mi away
Albert at Bay Suite Hotel
0.6 mi away
Capital Hill Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Ottawa Hotel
Sheraton Ottawa Hotel
#23 of 67 in Ottawa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ottawa Marriott Hotel
Ottawa Marriott Hotel
#10 of 67 in Ottawa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alt Hotel Ottawa
Alt Hotel Ottawa
#18 of 67 in Ottawa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill

Property: Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill
Address: 402 Queen St, Ottawa, Ontario K1R 5A7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Parliament Hill hotel is within walking distance (less then 10 minutes to the Parliament Hill, and at very close proximity to the Supreme Court. The By Ward market is accessible via a leisurely walk toward Sparks Street Mall and can be reached within 20 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Ottawa
Ottawa Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing