We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“horrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Ottawa East
Ranked #51 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“horrible”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

my girlfriend and i stayed here to escape the heat and the air condition didn't work this was the worst hotel experience i've ever had AVOID THIS PLACE IS A DUMP DO NOT COME HERE EVER WORST NIGHT OF MY LIFE

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deakled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candace S, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear deakled,

It is so disappointing to read rare, unsatisfied reviews such as yours! I am truly sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. The team here at Travelodge and the hotel itself has so much more to offer and I am certain if you were to give us another opportunity your experience would be nothing like the first! In the future, if you are not satisfied with your room please bring it to our attention immediately, we will do everything we can to rectify the problem as soon as possible. Your input is always appreciated and I thank you again for your review.

Sincerely,

Candace Smaggus
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    152
    141
    85
    52
See reviews for
159
102
45
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Room is very clean and service has been good. No complaints. Kids love the beds. Lots of room and there are just enough amenities to satisfy every need.
Everything from the original booking to check in. Even got late check in for free which was great. Staff has been great with the kids.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Raimos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candace S, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Raimos B,

Customer service is our number one priority and I am certainly glad to hear our staff treated you good during your stay! All of our rooms come with microwaves and mini fridges as well as in room coffee and tea, I’m pleased you enjoyed these amenities and that we offered everything you needed for your visit to Ottawa. Thank you for choosing our hotel as your “home away from home” and I definitely look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Candace Smaggus
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This hotel needs a lot of work, The rooms are run down and need to be cleaned carpets in the rooms are in bad shape look like haven't been steamed clean in years. they have spent $$ on redoing the pool. that was 3 years getting that done. But have not spent any money the rooms or the parking lot for large buses or trucks. when it rains this lot is a MUD HOLE. The owner's have been told this for years and they just don't care.

Room Tip: stay some where else, you well sleep better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candace S, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear 161Wayne,

I appreciate you taking the time to post your review. I am truly disappointed that you did not fully enjoy your stay. In the future, if you are not satisfied with your room please bring it to our attention immediately, we will do everything we can to rectify the problem as soon as possible. You are correct in noting we have recently reopened our indoor, heated pool which was closed one year for renovations and we are getting great reviews, I hope you had a chance to enjoy it! We are also constantly making improvements/updates to rest of our property as well. We are very much aware of our guest concerns in terms of our complimentary, oversized parking lot for trucks/buses. We do our best to keep it in good condition and are currently looking into what the best solution would be to maintain the integrity of that very busy parking area for our guests. I appreciate and value your input and I hope that you will give us another opportunity to WOW you!


Sincerely,

Candace Smaggus
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ottawa hotels

Québec
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the Travelodge East and we really enjoyed our stay! The staff at the reception was very helpful and friendly. Our room was really clean and quite comfortable. The hotel in general was very quiet and offered us free parking and WiFi.

This hotel is great for the price if you travel by car since it is not located near the main attractions but has great access to the major highways. There are also many restaurants and stores near the hotel.

I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danaevc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candace S, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear danaevc,

Wow, you said it all in your review! Thank you so much for sharing your kind words with the Trip Advisor community! I always love to hear when a guest truly enjoys every aspect of their stay… location, service rooms, amenities! I hope you had a chance to try out or newly renovated indoor pool! If not, you will have to come back and see us again!

Sincerely,

Candace Smaggus
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Other than the insane amount of construction in the city, our stay in Ottawa was amazing. Very impressed with the hotel...clean, quiet and everyone we had contact with we're more than helpful and always gave us service with a smile! Well done!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Bernice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candace S, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Bernice R,

Thank you so much Bernice for the awesome review! We always strive to offer the best possible customer service and I am very pleased to hear that is exactly what you received. I am glad you enjoyed our clean, comfortable rooms, and I definitely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Sincerely,

Candace Smaggus
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
6.7 mi away
Travelodge Ottawa West
7.6 mi away
Ramada Ottawa On The Rideau
8.5 mi away
Residence & Conference Centre - Ottawa West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Ottawa East
Courtyard Ottawa East
#15 of 67 in Ottawa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Ottawa East
Holiday Inn Ottawa East
#35 of 67 in Ottawa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
4.0 mi away
Days Inn - Ottawa
Days Inn - Ottawa
#25 of 67 in Ottawa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Ottawa East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Ottawa East

Property: Travelodge Ottawa East
Address: 1486 Innes Rd | Gloucester, Ottawa, Ontario K1B 3V5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Ottawa East 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Canadian adventure begins at the Travelodge Ottawa East hotel, less than 10 minutes from downtown Ottawa. From family to business travelers, our Ottawa, ON, hotel offers a great location and comfortable stay for everyone. Sleep soundly at our Travelodge hotel, then plan your day using free Wi-Fi Internet access. Enjoy comforts like free oversized-vehicle parking, guest laundry facilities, and dry cleaning service. All guest rooms come equipped with microwaves and refrigerators. Get the most out of your stay with 24-hour front desk service from our friendly staff. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly Ottawa, ON, hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Ottawa East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ottawa East Hotel Ottawa
Travel Lodge Ottawa
Ottawa Travel Lodge
Ottawa Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing