We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great locale, great service, great time.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Les Suites Hotel Ottawa
Ranked #13 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Cobourg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great locale, great service, great time.”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

While our stay was short, 2 nights, we couldn't have chosen a better location for our trip purposes. The room was good, the service great and we would certainly recommend it. Having the kitchen to make some of our own meals not only fit our schedule but saved us some money to boot.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanny5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with the Trip Advisor Community.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your experience with us!
The vast majority of our valued clients stay with our all-suite hotel 2-3 nights and take advantage of the 'home away from home' amenities and superior location we provide. After enjoying a spacious suite - why would anyone settle for a regular hotel room?!

Next time you are traveling to Ottawa - feel free to reach out to us in advance. We would be pleased to provide you with grocery options from many unique vendors in the downtown core which would compliment the 'in room' dining experience!

We look forward to hosting you again in the future,

Chris Pierce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    637
    503
    172
    67
    44
See reviews for
541
251
46
390
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

First things first....you cant beat the location of this hotel in downtown Ottawa. Out the front door is the Byward Market..out the back door is the Rideau Shopping Mall (Coach, Michael Kors, VS, Mac, etc) and 2 minute walk and your at University of Ottawa. Our reason for trip was a tour of the University and being so close by this will be come our home-away from home. We booked a premier 2 bed 2 bath suite with a view of the city. Everything you could want is in the suite including washer/dryer combo. The staff were very accommodating, housekeeping never bothered us if our DND sign was out, instead they would call later in the day to see what we needed or have done. I love not being bother over and over. We never had the free breakfast so I really cant comment on that. It is a VERY quiet hotel for which my husband really liked. My only negative comment is that the beds are quite firm. I prefer a softer mattress. Other than that all was wonderful and we will be back after daughter enters school there.

Room Tip: Ask for city view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darbar59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with the Trip Advisor community.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your experience with us! Our outstanding location, coupled with spacious condominium sized suites and a we've been expecting you type attitude from our team - delivers outstanding value to our amazing guests.

We look forward to hosting you and your family again in the near future,

Sincerely,

Chris Pierce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Alberta
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Booked on recommendation by family and friends for location during Canada Day activities. Location is perfect for enjoying downtown Ottawa and all the attractions. Check in staff and others encountered were great. Lobby very nice. Parking garage clean, bright and quite tight so no pickups or large SUV's recommended. Room we had was a very spacious one bedroom but (#615) badly in need of a facelift. I the hotel is renovating rooms but have not reached this level. Weather as usual for Ottawa this time of year was very hot and humid. The air conditioning could not cut the humidity and as a result we had to sweat it out. Front desk had someone check but it is an old system and no longer up to the challenge. As it was Canada Day there was no chance to move in the hotel. The room comes with washer and dryer which is a great bonus but they have seen their day as well and we had to keep an eye on them to make sure they stopped. Carpets are also done. Room was very clean and well stocked.

Hopefully the hotel rooms get the attention they deserve sooner than later.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunSeekers036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with the Trip Advisor community.

It was a pleasure hosting you over the course of Canada Day. We appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of our hotel and the service you received from the members of our team.

We will investigate the issues you encountered and resolve the issues for future guests.

We look forward to hosting you again in the near future,

Chris Pierce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed for 2 nights. Chose this hotel since it could accommodate 3 adults and 2 children. The location is fantastic. Just a block walk to restaurants and entertainment in byward market. We booked a traditional suite but were upgraded. We chose the traditional over the premier suite because we didn't like the fact that pets were allowed in to the premier suite. The room was spacious and clean, lots of room for kids to run around. It also had a balcony which was great. Decor is a little outdated but ok. Free wifi in room although weak signal. Kids loved the swimming pool but ran out of towels and had to run up to the room to get towels. Most disappointing part of hotel was the mattress. It was so bad I wasn't sure if I could sleep another night on it. Both my husband and I woke with stiff backs. Coffee shop downstairs served amazing coffee. Overall I would give this hotel 3 stars.

Room Tip: Try the newer premier suites perhaps next time, except didn't want a room that previously had p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soraya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your 3/5 rating regarding your recent family stay noting our fantastic location and spacious suites! Our Premiere Suites with a more modern decor, appliances and furniture do offer pillow-top mattresses which will definitely be more to your liking for future reservations. In the very near future, we will also be dedicating two of our Premiere Suite floors as "pet-free zones". Once again, thank you for your review and I do look forward to hosting you and your family again in future!

Sincerely,


Chris Pierce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The most disappointing part was I could only stay a few days! This place is amazing - the friendliest most efficient staff, the spacious suite, with an ensuite office area, fully equipped kitchen and laundry areas, phenomenal views from the balcony - and within walking distance of every major attraction in the city. The pool, spa and leisure areas are impeccably clean, a real credit to the dedicated management and staff. Pricewise - for the Ottawa area, it is an exceptional value considering the calibre and location. I chose the Shades of Summer package and was welcomed with a gift-box of Belgian Chocolates and a personalized note from the General manager - a very 'classy' touch.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a Courtyard View -
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canucks_from_Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the Trip Advisor community.
Our team is proud to learn that we delivered an amazing hospitality experience during your recent stay with us!

Our hotel has one of the best locations in Ottawa - the best of what our city has to offer is literally on our door step! Thank you for recognizing the efforts of our service team - it is a pleasure working with such professionals that are focused on 'making it happen'.

We look forward to hosting you in the future,

Chris Pierce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Definitely the most amazing place to stay in Ottawa.
Very spacious rooms, amazing with the attached kitchen. Fitness facilities very clean. Location couldn't be better!
Staff was amazing during my stay, made the visit that more easy.
Will be going back in late September 2014.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fembotfactory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your awesome review regarding your recent stay and I do look forward to hosting you again in September!

Sincerely,


Chris Pierce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We visited Ottawa for Canada Day and had a great stat at Les Suites. It was only few walking minutes away from Parliament Hill, as well as the ByWard Market, which made our trips to the restaurant and the area much easier, especially with a child. The apartment was spacious, had a fully equipped kitchen, with dishes, stove, microwave and fridge..ice was waiting for ice in the freezer. We didn't come prepared to cook, but we were able to have breakfast in the room, before heading out to town. The hotel also had a pool, hot tub and a sauna, which was very appealing to our child...and not just her. We would highly recommend the hotel, especially for families. Staff was very courteous and always willing to help. Thank you Les Suites for a great first in Ottawa!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nisteg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your awesome review regarding your family’s Canada Day stay! Ottawa is a city of festivals and our fabulous downtown location makes it easy for our guests to walk to the majority of them. Our Front Desk Team Members are quite knowledgeable and can easily direct guests to events, festivals, restaurants, shopping, museums etc. that may be of interest. I’m pleased you and your family also enjoyed our pool, whirlpool and sauna. Once again, thank you for your recommendation and I look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Ottawa!

Sincerely,


Chris Pierce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Lord Elgin
#5 of 67 in Ottawa
191 reviews
Byward Market Area
Andaz Ottawa Byward Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Byward Market Area
The Westin Ottawa
The Westin Ottawa
#6 of 67 in Ottawa
2,054 reviews
Byward Market Area
Novotel Ottawa
Novotel Ottawa
#29 of 67 in Ottawa
1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Suites Hotel Ottawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Suites Hotel Ottawa

Property: Les Suites Hotel Ottawa
Address: les Suites Hotel 130 Besserer St, Ottawa, Ontario K1N 9M9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#16 Business Hotel in Ottawa
#16 Family Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Suites Hotel Ottawa 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at Les Suites Hotel, Ottawa, you really do have the best of everything-the luxury of a great location and the comfort of spacious elegance. Situated in the heart of downtown Ottawa, Les Suites Hotel is next door to great shopping at the Rideau Centre and surrounded by fine dining and entertainment. Ideally located near major travel routes, government offices, and popular attractions, we offer the perfect location for business travelers and leisure guests alike. Les Suites Hotel boasts spacious One Bedroom Suites (700 sq. Feet) and Two Bedroom Suites (over 1000 sq. Feet) complete with full kitchen amenities, ensuite washer & dryers, seperate living and dining room and private balconies! Arrive Empowered and Leave Refreshed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Les Suites Hotel Ottawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Hotel Ottawa
Ottawa Les Hotel
Les Suites Ottawa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing