We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“interesting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Les Suites Hotel Ottawa
Ranked #12 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“interesting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

the only problem (and your hotel is not the only hotel with this problem) that I had with the suite was the air condition going on and off while sleeping. The parking was excellent and the hotel was near all the major amenities.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your 4/5 rating regarding your recent stay with us noting our excellent parking and fantastic location! Room temperatures can be adjusted by our guests to ensure that the air conditioning either stays on or off. In future, if you need assistance, please do call upon us as we are always at your service! I look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Ottawa.

Sincerely,


Chris Pierce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    594
    463
    163
    66
    44
See reviews for
511
236
44
351
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We always stay at Les Suites when we visit Ottawa with the kids. The two bedroom suite with kitchen lets us enjoy calm meal times, instead of eating out every meal with kids. The location is fabulous and central for everything we do, as we try to get to a new museum each visit. And the staff is great. Front desk staff recommended a great place to eat our first night and gave great directions when asked. We were also thrilled that our room faced Dalhousie this time, as it allowed us to watch the Sound of Light fireworks display from our balcony... which suited a family with small kids perfectly. And, the kids had a great time playing in the pool. Thanks for another great holiday!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest,

It’s always truly a pleasure to hear from our return guests and I appreciate your excellent review regarding your most recent stay! Our spacious and well-equipped two-bedroom suites are perfect for families. As a father of young children myself, I know that the ensuite washer and dryer can come in handy. I’m pleased your children enjoyed our indoor pool and watching the fireworks from the balcony. Thank you for also mentioning our Team Members – several employees have been recognized by our guests for outstanding hospitality service to Ottawa Tourism’s Stars of the City Program. Once again, thank you for your review, your continued patronage and I look forward to hosting you and your family again on your next trip to Ottawa!

Sincerely,


Chris Pierce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed at Les Suites in a two bedroom suite. It was very close to Byward Market and a quick walk to Parliament Hill. The Suite was roomy enough for 5 of us (two adults and three kids). It had a full kitchen and two bathrooms plus a sofa bed in the living room. It is an older building but you want for nothing in terms of the rooms. The only issues we had were that the pool was sort of cloudy - but we still swam so not a big deal - however, the parking on our second night was not great. They oversold the parking garage (how this happens I don't understand) and we got bumped into the Novotel one next door. They credited us for the parking we paid for but at 10:30 at night with three tired kids trying to sort out parking when you thought you already paid for it and it was available was a bit of a hassle. Everyone was very nice and we would stay there again. Just a weird issue with the parking.

Room Tip: Get the two bed premium suite if you are traveling with kids. It gives you a lot of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5CanucksOntheBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your 4/5 rating regarding your family’s recent stay with us! With approximately 1,000 sq. ft., our fully-equipped two-bedroom suites are perfect for families. As you may not be aware, the parking garage next to the hotel is not owned by Les Suites and parking, especially during vacation season, may not be available. I’m certainly pleased that our Front Desk Team suggested the public parking lot and credited that night on your account. Pool chemicals are checked and adjusted (if necessary) on an hourly basis from the time it opens in the morning until closing. Once again, thank you for your review noting our fantastic location and I do look forward to hosting you and your family again on your next vacation to Ottawa!

Sincerely,



Chris Pierce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by our "room"! We had booked online to get a better rate but when we arrived they didn't have a copy of our booking. Lucky for us, we got upgraded to a premier suite for the same price. We had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, living/dining room, kitchen and laundry room for $125 per night. The location was convenient, however I did find the area between the hotel and the Rideau Centre a little sketchy but I did not feel unsafe at any point. You are close to they Byward Market, Alexandra Bridge, Rideau Canal, Parliament Hill, etc. There is a little convenience store/restaurant on the main floor which is convenient as well as a pool and sauna. Overall a great place to stay when visiting Ottawa... close to everything and awesome value!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herbieluvbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your fantastic review regarding your recent stay with us and I’m pleased you enjoyed your two-bedroom upgrade and our excellent location! For your information, the City of Ottawa is continuing with its downtown revitalization project and although many improvements have already been made, there are many more to come. Once again, thank you for your review and I do look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Ottawa!

Sincerely,


Chris Pierce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Les Suites is litterally our "home away from home" in Ottawa. We visit several times a year and it is always our go-to place - so much so that the kids, as little as they are, truly look forward to every visit. Good location, good price, perfect for families.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabienne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I appreciate your excellent review regarding your family’s most recent stay with us! With our spacious suites, full kitchens, 5 appliances, indoor pool/whirlpool, Les Suites is perfect for family vacations. Once again, thank you for your review, your continued patronage and I look forward to hosting you and your family again on your next journey to Ottawa!

Sincerely,



Chris Pierce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We spent the Simcoe Day long weekend in Ottawa and chose Les Suites for its location and competitive price per night.

The positives are location and spacious rooms. Les Suites is ideally located in the heart of downtown Ottawa, five minutes away from the Market, Rideau Center and within easy walking distance to the river, museums and parliament hill. We had a one bedroom suite on the sixteenth floor. I was quiet and spacious with a separate bedroom, full size kitchen and combined living & dining space. There was even an en-suite washer-dryer. Common facilities include a gym, business center and daily parking. With a neighborhood Metro, Dollarama, LCBO and Bier store, this would be an ideal hotel for families or extended stays.

The negative is that the rooms needed a thorough cleaning & update. They furnishings are dated and old. Carpet and chair upholstery were soiled with minor blemishes, in need of cleaning or replacement. Sofa smelt musty. Wood furniture needed a thorough dusting and polish - I could see a layer of dust coating the TV console and bedroom tables. Although far from grimey, the rooms felt as if hundreds of people have lived it in before ... I KNOW, they probably have! but I expect more for $150 a night. Are my expectations too high?

Note: Paid daily parking is available, but the lot is accessible by hotel key card only. On arrival, check in the hotel first before proceeding to the parking garage.

In summary - I give a mixed review. Great location. Not so great accommodation. I will not be coming back.

Room Tip: First to third floors open directly to parking levels. There is no secured access. Depending on you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyL86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your good review regarding your recent holiday stay with us! I do appreciate your kind comments regarding our fantastic downtown location and well-equipped, spacious suites and the hotel’s amenities. Although our Traditional Suites are still an excellent value, please do try our more modern Premiere Suites in future (new appliances, furniture, décor, etc.). Spotlessly clean suites are a non-negotiable at the hotel and I am disappointed that you found dust in your suite. In future, please do contact us immediately and we will rectify any issue you may have as we are always at your service! The four levels of parking garage access to the hotel is secured and only guests with a key card can enter the doors to the hotel. Once again, thank you for your review and if you do change your mind about staying with us again, please do contact me directly at 613-232-3200.

Sincerely,


Chris Pierce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at Les Suites for 2 nights over the long August weekend. Location was ideal for us - close to the Byward market and to the city bus. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. Unfortunately, the suite was not clean. The kitchen garbage had not been emptied from the previous guests and was overflowing. The dishwasher was full and running. The windows were covered in hand prints. There were hairs in the bathtub, garbage behind the bed and holes in the sheets! After voicing my concerns about the condition of the suite, everything was looked after the next day and a note of apology along with a gift were left by the staff. The repairs, note and gift were appreciated but I was certainly disappointed with my first impression.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 499275Brenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and I am truly disappointed with the level of cleanliness you experienced upon check-in. As you discussed with our Team, the issues were rectified immediately and the team member involved has been disciplined. This is certainly not a Les Suites’ standard as we strive to give our guests an excellent hospitality experience. Once again, thank you for your review as it’s only through guest comments such as yours that we can continue to improve our operation. I look forward to hosting you again in future and please do contact me directly for your next reservation (613-232-3200).

Sincerely,



Chris Pierce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Byward Market Area
The Westin Ottawa
The Westin Ottawa
#6 of 67 in Ottawa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,000 reviews
Lord Elgin
#5 of 67 in Ottawa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Byward Market Area
Andaz Ottawa Byward Market
Byward Market Area
Novotel Ottawa
Novotel Ottawa
#27 of 67 in Ottawa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Suites Hotel Ottawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Suites Hotel Ottawa

Property: Les Suites Hotel Ottawa
Address: les Suites Hotel 130 Besserer St, Ottawa, Ontario K1N 9M9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#16 Business Hotel in Ottawa
#16 Family Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Suites Hotel Ottawa 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at Les Suites Hotel, Ottawa, you really do have the best of everything-the luxury of a great location and the comfort of spacious elegance. Situated in the heart of downtown Ottawa, Les Suites Hotel is next door to great shopping at the Rideau Centre and surrounded by fine dining and entertainment. Ideally located near major travel routes, government offices, and popular attractions, we offer the perfect location for business travelers and leisure guests alike. Les Suites Hotel boasts spacious One Bedroom Suites (700 sq. Feet) and Two Bedroom Suites (over 1000 sq. Feet) complete with full kitchen amenities, ensuite washer & dryers, seperate living and dining room and private balconies! Arrive Empowered and Leave Refreshed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Les Suites Hotel Ottawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Hotel Ottawa
Ottawa Les Hotel
Les Suites Ottawa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing